Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from key west

Quiet with good amenities

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Quiet hotel. Older. Friendly staff. Free ksyak use. Dock and ramp for your boat or jet ski
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central

Posted Mar 14, 2017
They are renovating the rooms and while ours wasn't finished yet the ones that were looked very nice. A little canal is shown in the picture that goes into the bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Think Twice Before You Book Here !!!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Read the above
This "resort" is very over rated (... 2 stars not even that). Not a good stay exoperience .... and definitely over priced at $197.00/ night including taxes. I had to stay up late at night getting rid of the roaches and other bugs. The so called resort looks like a rundown motel with uncleaned rooms. I went into the room through a very poor lit and crippled cement corridor from a gravel stone parking lot. No way to roll out your luggage into the room. Cheap looking room with only two desk lamps, small table with dirty fabric chairs... huge bed with ugly cover and a TV. The bed sheets were spoiled and wear out....The bathroom looked dirty with patched walls and old plumbing fixtures. Then the BUGS!!!! I had to stay up late at night getting rid of the roaches and other bugs crawling on the floor. I am not kidding.... And off course there is no room service, maintenance or management personnel available after 9pm, so nobody to complaint. They charge your credit card in advance with a "no cancellation policy" so no way to get refunded either. And then there is new construction going on so prepare to be awaken by loud noise and workers walking pass your window. A third world country motel would have been much better. I will never go back to this ROACH MOTEL....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Terrible stay at Coconut Cay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Leaving. They did offer bicycle, kayak and other rentals but we never got to try them.
Cons: Everything
Location: Never had time to check out.
We arrived and the staff had trouble finding our booking. The room was dirty. The floor had not been swept; there were day old, dirty washcloths in the bath tub, and the best part - there were ants in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Every one was nice and friendly The maid cleaned the room very well every day Over all a nice place to stay
4 out of 5
by Maureen

A cute motel with water access.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed overnight for our trip through the keys, so unfortunately i was not able to use the facility's amenities. It is a nice place and I hope I can comeback and stay for a while to enjoy it. They are doing some work now to update it. It's an older motel. Right on a canal. It's clean and comfortable. Near a small shopping center with a grocery store and a McDonald's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The motel is convenient on your way down to key west but too expensive for what it is. Moreover, the road is right next to the road and is then almost impossible to sleep in the morning due to the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness is number one thing that I look for.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice cute bungalow style accommodations. Very clean. Beds were comfortable. Could use attention to details like painting baseboards and changing lightbulbs. Had small problem with the tv, but staff quickly fixed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels