Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location of Coconut Cay on Marathon was the best aspect of the hotel. Beaches and eateries where no far from the hotel and was in a central location to get to the islands on either side of Marathon.
Cons: The room door did not seal properly, letting in a lot of road noise from highway 1 during the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, close to nearby restaurants
Dirty, old and smelly--- would not recommend to anyone!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The people were awesome
Location: Great location
I had a great experience there while hiding from the storm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katelina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for budget travel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff is very nice and helpful; they even give you a list of local restaurants and attractions. The rooms could use a little more TLC. If you have trouble sleeping you might have a hard time in the front rooms, as the highway is practically at your doorstep. You can barrow bicycles and kayaks at no additional cost, which is great.
2 out of 5
by Victor from Palm Bay Fla

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I would have given this place a solid three stars but it seems there was some type of alarm which sounded like a garbage truck backing up the entire time we were there, I did not sleep to much because of it. I did mention it after the first day to the persons at the front office and got the I don't here anything and we will check into it for an answer. The wifi was not always working and signal was very week. They are pet friendly so bring your puppy for an extra charge of 20 dollars a night. No phone in rooms, nice big screen tv
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from homestead. fl

Good family hotel. Lots of free activities.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Loved the old time atmosphere and friendly staff. Excellent coffee. Convenient location. Reasonable pricing.
4 out of 5
by irma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels