Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Great Place to Stay in Key West

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Two pools and a bar on the property. Not much else in walking distance but everywhere on the island is within 15 minutes drive, usually less.
Great room with a very comfortable bed. Two pools on the property (one sunny, one shady). We did not get a chance to visit the onsite waterside bar but it was a nice option to have. The staff were always extremely helpful and friendly. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Ok place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No bathroom on first floor of 2 bedroom condos.
Location: Location is good if you don't care about walking to Duvel St. Nice to be away from all of that activity but easy to get there if you want to go!
It appears they are working on updating some of the condos. That's a good thing! Accommodations are good but getting "tired"! Seems to be reasonably priced for Key West so you get what you pay for!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Quiet and clean hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Check in and out was easy, staff was very friendly. The room and property was clean. The location is about a 5-10 minute drive to Duval street. Grocery store and Starbucks are right around the corner. The price is excellent compared to other bigger hotels in key west. I would recommend this hotel to anybody that doesn't necessarily need the accommodations of a huge resort and isn't going to spend much time at the resort anyways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Family friendly and quiet

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is at a great location if you have kids. The check-in was great because of Nani. She was not only friendly but hilarious and puts a smile on your face every time we ran into her.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the kids

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Fort Lauderdale

Find another hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Took my son to Key West for a last hurrah for summer before going back to college in Lakeland. Got to the hotel at 3:30 and had a 4:30 jet ski trip. They wouldn't let us check in even to change into swim suits! They said NO rooms were ready until 4, and we could change in the bathroom in the bar if we wanted to. When we got back we were finally able to check in, and the room STANK of something that smelled like model airplane glue. The bed was like sleeping on a rock, and the pillows were so uncomfortable they must have ordered them from a torture chamber store. The next day we went into the pools - which the front desk didn't know how to get to, just how to point them out on a map! The pools were ok, but the jacuzzi had a LOT of dirt in the bottom, which changed our minds about getting in. Then when we got back to the room, we found several dead cockroaches in the kitchette, AND after I took a shower several ran out of the bathtub drain! The front desk said it was because of the rain. I live in Florida, and NO cockroaches run out of any of my drains after it has rained. When we go home my wife asked how the trip was. We both said incredible, EXCEPT for the hotel. I would rather go to a campground with a tent next time I go to the keys - and I HATE CAMPING! Don't go here, it will do it's best to ruin your vacation!
5 out of 5
by nilufer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dilia M from Miami

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
We found the check-in process to be not very friendly. We were not informed about the fact that after 5 o'clock the main office closes and the information provided was just "this is where you park" here are your keys. We were not even provided the resort bracelets to get to the pool. Definitely not satisfied with their customer service.
5 out of 5
by Britney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels