Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: I love the location.
Cons: This condo was filthy!
Our experience at coral Lagoon was poor. Condo was filthy. The furniture was so filthy we had to put our own sheets on couches and chairs before we sat on them. Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better than hotel room

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: Need to have someone available evenings and weekends, need to check supplies - we had a 3 BR condo with only 4 plates, 2 forks, many lights burnt out.
Location: Sombreo Beach.
Reasonably priced, lots of room. Great location. Make sure you know how to get into your unit as no one is available after hours.
3 out of 5
by Brendy from Lipton, Saskatchewan

Midway location

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
Units are owned by different individuals and agencies, therefore there is no central office to ask questions of. A notice board with numbers to call would help! Units are 2 storey, roomy and comfortable, and the 2 verandas are great. The kitchen did not have any s&p, sugar, etc., but was stocked with cooking and eating implements, and the appliances were very good. the washer and dryer were appreciated! The pool is very nice - central, wind protected, and quite large. The Major concern is visibility of the entrance, it's very hard to find - we used the motel across the road as our marker! Overall, it's very restful and a convenient location.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Yorkshire UK

Lovely relaxing house in Marathon

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The house is spacious and initial impressions are great when you open the front door and see inside, and through to the marina view from the terrace.
Cons: Although not very old, some things are showing signs of wear. Some minor maintenance and a paint touch up would fix that.
Spent 2 nights in Unit 3. The house is spacious with lovely outside seating areas both downstairs and upstairs from the master bedroom. The kitchen is not very well equipped, so if you plan serious cooking check that the tools are there. No oven gloves or tea towel meant that we had to use a bathroom towel to getting food from the oven. A minor gripe as we enjoyed eating in both nights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place, very convenient

Posted Feb 8, 2014
wonderful place to stay, great location in the mid-Keys
4 out of 5
by Julia from Conn.

Nice condo. Very quiet area with nice water views.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: I liked how quiet it was.
Cons: The furnature was stained and so was some of the bedding.
Location: It's well located about half way down the Keys.
Pleased with the expieriance. Very nice place to stay. Not a bad drive to Key West.
2 out of 5
by jefe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front Desk

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: beautiful and roomy decor
Cons: local customer service
Location: Go to the Dolphin Research Center and the Turtle Hospital in Marathon. Eat at the Island Tiki bar and at Sunset Grille near 7 mile bridge
There is no front desk at this resort. They give you a local number to call if you have any issues. The place was very nicely decorated and comfy beds. The only issue is that there was only 1 tv remote for all 3 bedrooms tvs upstairs. Not a big deal but annoying to have to walk around or trade off a remote. I called the resort the morning after we arrived and the following day and left a message. They never called back. What if it was something more urgent????
4 out of 5
by John from Hawaii

Cleaner would be perfect

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
The resort was absolutely amazing. Perfect location, amenities were great, and the resort is small but so beautiful. We needed to clean up the room prior to settling in as it had hair and crumbs throughout the room. After we cleaned (swept up, washed a few dishes, and did a load of bed sheets just in case), we had the perfect getaway. Although we are from Hawaii, our stay was indeed a great tropical getaway. Same climate, great clean beaches for swimming and good fishing. I would stay here again even though I might need to do some cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Plenty of room. Good value. Very convenient for boaters / dock 15 feet from door.
Cons: A little rough around the edges. Carpet bleached in one spot. Walls need new coat of paint.