Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It's a very old hotel and part of it was remodeled to customers' comfort. The towels are pretty old and rough. The beds were comfortable. I loved having an extra sink outside the bathroom since we had two kids staying in the same room with us during this trip. Location was very good although our room was facing the courtyard instead of the water. We only stayed for one night and most of the time we were walking around touring Key West, so we didn't need anything fancy. The A/C was very loud though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Awesome staff!!!! Walked on deck and my feet stuck to because of something sticky..The toilet did not work correctly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle is best amenity

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is located about a 10 min drive from the center of key wests tourist area. The hotel offers a free shuttle throughout the day to help get you back and forth from downtown. This was the best amenity of our stay. The hotel overall is a bit on the older side and where it's located there isn't much to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Courtyard by Marriott in Key West is very good. It could benefit from a breakfast included facility but other than that it was great! Particularly enjoyed the free shuttles to Key West and the free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Island Marriott

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This is not your typical Marriott. It has a great Island vibe. The rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. Scott checked us in and was a pleasure to talk with. Me and my wife also enjoyed the walkway over the water behind the hotel. Great place to stay at a very good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, MI

Noisy room if you are facing the street

Posted Apr 5, 2017
For the money and Courtyard's name, you would expect a more thought out design of room location. Our door faced the street and it was EXTREMELY noisy. This was my first time to Key West, so I picked Courtyard since I have been satisfied with Courtyard in the past. This is the worst stay I had with them. I was overlooked while waiting to check in. The gentleman asked the lady behind me as the next in line for check in. I'm puzzled as if I didn’t look like a hotel guest??? Not impressed with the staff as compared to other Courtyard. The shuttle service was convenient. The "beach" on property was misleading. It was a tiny patch of sandy area with a few lounge chairs, definitely not suitable for swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
A little expensive for what you get but again it is in Key West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G Moncton NB Canada

Highly recommend location lots to do

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great shuttle service downtown was greatlots to do around Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent for families!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The little sunbathing beach, friendly staff, shuttle service, family suite, in-room hot tub
Cons: The cold pool
Had a great time, chose this hotel because it would accomodate two adults and four children at a reasonable rate. Staff is exceptionally friendly! Everything would have been perfect except the pool was freezing. No one could swim in it for more than a minute and my kids were very disappointed. Staff said the pool heater was broken. I would think about coming here again, but would check to make sure the pool heater was working first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Nice hotel w/ shuttle in Key West

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel was beautiful and the grounds were lush and tropical. I was disappointed in the view from our hotel balcony (view of vending machines), as I had requested a water view.