Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice, free shuttle

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The free shuttle service every 1/2 hr or so to downtown key west. Pool was nice and not crowded
Cons: Noise reduction from highway. elevator in bldng A so you don't have to carry luggage up stairs. Also, entry to hotel lobby and pool area.
Location: Publix, Kmart etc across st. Shuttle to downtown area
Right on highway, very loud, in bldg A. Would not recomend staying in that building...like your sleeping on the highway divider
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Noisy rite on main road

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very hard to get in & out of beings its sits right on Main Street & under construction & roosters start crowing at 4am & don't stop crowing til. 7or8 am. So no sleeping or rest there staying & they give a cup of candy for the inconvenience lol
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Employees nice
Cons: Change toilets Reverse electric switches to match "up is on" "down is off"
Light switches installed upside down according to the National Electric Code in room 228. Toilet blocked. poor flush action.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palma

Sorprendente ubicación

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Ideal ubicación lejos del bullicio del centro, pero perfectamente comunicado con un courtesy coach cada 15 minutos. Instalaciones perfectas, limpieza exquisita y habitación amplia y cómoda. Cama gigante. Personal muy amable y eficiente. Un acierto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Second Year to stay @ this hotel!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location & shuttle
Cons: Just getting the remodeling done.....thought it would be done by our visit this year but it wasn't.
Location: The shuttle puts you close to Mallory Square & the kiosks to purchase trolley tours or several other tours & Pepes' great breakfast place!
Love the location of this hotel! With the shuttle service to the marina makes it very handy to anything you might want to see or purchase tickets for. Nice to come back to @ the end of the day & the pool is nice & quiet with a large screen for viewing while in the pool or sitting around the pool. The staff is exceptionally nice & care for your comfort. Will be very glad when they get all the remodeling done! We never heard any noise though that was bothersome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value for the lesser of Marriott's Key West

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Little beach front (bayside) and the chaises on the entire long deck.
Cons: A little update which is what I suspect the construction was about.
The room was a little tighter than other Marriott's and the bathroom was a bit too tight. Hotel is in midst of remodel and while we were advised about it - the noise was hardly noticeable as we were in Key West to see the sights and not to hang in our room! All of the staff were accommodating and able to help with our being new to the Key West area. Wished the Bistro would do dinner as well as breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Reliable, Safe, Convenient, Reasonable Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Everything! Free Shuttle. Apple/cranberry oatmeal breakfast is wonderful! Nice location along water.
Cons: Night life around Tiki bar and pool area.
Location: Location is great. Close to shopping, Shuttle to west end of the island is great.
Very nice, enjoyable place to stay in Key West. Free shuttle makes travel to Mallory Square and Duval Street very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wenham, United States of America

Construction noise

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Way to much noise from construction. Ear plugs do not help. The air conditioning smelled musty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Nice location and spacious room. Really nice to have a shuttle into town! There was construction going on at the building next to ours, but it didn't bother us. Nice view of the water!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with ocean view

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Comfortable and nice hotel. The only bad thing is that there's no breakfast included 😏 I was honestly expecting a more updated hotel.