Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Great location,great stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Loved the location and great having the water right outside your door,would definitely stay again :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Quiet place on creek but no ocean view

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Balcony and excellent on site diner.
Cons: Do not advertise oceanview. There is no oceanview at this motel.
Location: Excellent diner on property, shopping plaza 1 mile away, within 5 miles of restaurants and bars. Easy drive to beaches and other Keys activities.
This quiet motel is in north Islamorada bordering Tavernier. We stayed here for my birthday. We upgraded to a balcony with an ocean view. There is no oceanview at this motel. The view is only of mangroves and a creek. We asked the front desk about this lack of an oceanview and they just said it is oceanside with a balcony and there was nothing they could do. We saw a beautiful full moon from the balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by German, Hotel Management
Paul Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. Your opinion is important to us and we appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Florida Keys. Cordially, German
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel is very well cared for, it was a very pleasant stay. My only 2 complaints, bed is not the most comfortable and the walls are paper thin. Atmosphere is good. Great hotel for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by German F, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. Your opinion is important to us and we appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Florida Keys. Cordially, German
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bate and Switch

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We thought we booked a room that was advertised on web site. A queen overlooking the canal connecting to the Atlantic. We were given keys to a very small room (broom closet) no view unless you open the door to see gravel highway US 1
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by German F, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry for any miscommunication, however you booked one of our standard rooms facing the road not the water. Unfortunately our ocean views were completely booked. We trust you will be able to book earlier on your next trip so you can enjoy our beautiful ocean view rooms. Best regards, German
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Great surprise

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice hotel a little outdated but everything inside in excellent condition and very neat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by German F, Hotel Management
Celia Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Creekside Inn on your next visit to the Florida Keys. Cordially, German
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Perfect location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
All was great except they cleaned the room without us telling anyone to come in. And they didn't even clean well. Plus, the safe didn't work. Definitely needs improvement in those 2 things but other then that it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by German F, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are very important to us so we can make sure that we provide top facilities and service. We will look into the housekeeping and safe comments We look forward to welcoming you back to the Creekside Inn on your next visit to the Florida Keys. Best regards German
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Recently updated the rooms. A place to stay but that is about all. Booked through Expedia and got the worst room and location in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately at the time your visit our Hotel we where sold out. Memorial Weekend is the busiest holiday in the Florida Keys. For your future reservation you can also choose rooms with water view, balcony and also in different sizes like our Deluxe suites on the water. Next time when making a reservation will be available to help you with all your requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice overnight stay on the way to the Keys

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, convenient, no frill hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
by German, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we constantly strive to exceed guest expectations. We hope to see you back at the Creekside Inn on your next visit to the Florida Keys Best regards German
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by German, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at the Creekside Inn and for taking the time to write a review. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we constantly strive to exceed guest expectations. We hope to see you back at the Creekside Inn on your next visit to the Florida Keys Best regards German
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel als Ausgangspunkt für Tagestouren

Posted May 16, 2016
Generell war das Hotel schön, die Betten bequem, das Zimmer groß und alles sehr sauber. Das Hotel liegt direkt an dem Kanälen und hier kann man selbst Manatees sehen. Der Pool Bereich ist sehr klein und karg, der Liegebereich am Kanal dafür nett hergerichtet. Reisende brauchen unbedingt ein Auto oder Boot (beides kann man bequem im Hotel "parken"). Einen tollen Strand am Hotel haben wir nicht gefunden. Erst im bahia Honda State Park (ca. 1h 20 min mit dem Auto). Das Dolphins Research Center liegt ca. 1 h entfernt. Das Frühstück (nicht inkl.) kann man direkt nebenan im made 2 Order essen. Sehr gut und direkt am Kanal. Alles in allem zu empfehlen, man sollte sich jedoch bewusst sein, dass man viel Auto fährt je nachdem was man vor hat. Für Leute mit Boot großartig.