Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: It was close to most of the downtown areas. Great walking distance to Duval St and the marina.
Cons: I think the hotel should elaborate on their everyday happy hour. It is very different from past years.
Location: EVERYTHING is nearby and Plenty to do. If you can't find something to do then your in the wrong part of the Keys.(go north)
It was comfortable the entire time. Very quiet and comforting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great location. Cute, quaint. But bed was hard and parking was 4 blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Perfect location just one block from Duval & a couple blocks from Schooners. Very clean. Nice compenentary breakfast. Ideal Happy Hour. Extremely relaxing. We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hotel is in a good location, and has a nice pool for you to cool off after a day of site seeing. But I was not impressed with the furniture or decor. It felt dreary without color.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay during winter holiday season

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: clean, cozy, and near the activity centers.
Cons: The facilities could use some upgrade. Parking is a little bit inconvenient, though not a big deal since there were plenty of parkings 4 blocks away.
Location: Near activity centers in duval street.
My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night, during our winter visit of the famed key west. The hotel is close enough to all the activity area, yet not too close to be bothered by passengers and noises. Hotel staffs were very friendly. The room was very comfortable, though the facilities were old - it is key west any way. The complimentary afternoon bash and breakfast were nice. I particularly like the easy access shared home style kitchen, nice clean and provided a home away from home feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great Location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We are regular visitors to Key West, and always stay in Old Town! The staff was very nice, the afternnon happy hour was a plus! The only suggestion would be to make sure to reserve a king room, as the Queen that we had was very small without the option of opening windows or a patio/porch seating. It was however, very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from Ft Lauderdale

Loved our room, staff and location!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed for years at a hotel that was nice but hiked their prices ALOT. We are soooo happy that they did so we could discover Cypress House. The location is Much better, staff was wonderful. Mark walked us to our room and was so warm and welcoming. We had a large, quiet, beautiful room with old Key West charm.(and a lot of pillows!) We have already booked for next year! Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Key West Experience

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
A nice 4 day getaway. Enjoyed the ambiance of the common area. Breakfast food was just OK. TV reception was weak. Great location,never used our car after we arrived. Within walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Fan of ODU in Norfolk VA

Cypress House Getaway

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time with wife and sister. Very close to Duval Street and the action but in a quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Inver Grove MN

Trip of a life time

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Melissa at the front desk when out of her way to make our trip wonderful. I wish we could of stayed longer.