Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Great location. Quiet but close to the action.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great gathering area with wonderful breakfasts and happy hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown location.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: Parking was a challenge
Very nice staff in an excellent downtown location. Well appointed room but wooden stairs and decking were a little tired. Great pool and breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Very quaint & a peaceful retreat amidst all the excitement Key West offers
We took the Key West Express to the island & did not have a car. This hotel is a short 4 block walk from the ferry terminal & an even shorter 2-3 blocks from Duval St., maybe 4-5 to Mallory Square. Basically, it's a short walk to everything you want to do in Key West, but far enough away when you're ready to dial it down. The staff was extremely accommodating with our schedule. Our return boat ride home didn't leave until 5pm, but check out was 11am. They offered to keep our luggage in the office & invited us to use the pool & facilities all afternoon at no extra charge. I would definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in middle of action

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Had a great time hotel was clean and the staff was great all the amenities you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Room was adequate for our short stay. We found the hotel staff to be very service oriented. Location is excellent and allows guests to easily walk to all the major tourist attractions. The continental break was quite good as was the afternoon snacks and drinks. Overall a reasonable choice but we couldn't help but feel better choices were available for a few dollars more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Cozy cute hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We loved the charm and uniqueness of each room. The pool was delightful. The happy hour was a nice touch and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location, nice staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
You cant beat its location, though there is some street noise. But the bed was a bit springy/cheap. And it could be a little cleaner (dead bug residue on walls, dusty in places). Nothing glaring...just could use a bit more attention here and there. Nothing that would deter us from returning.
5 out of 5
by george r

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel in Fabulous Location!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
When we arrived at Cypress House in the late afternoon, we were greeted with Sangria and appetizers! Our room was lovely (lofty ceilings, huge bathroom and a pillowy bed) and spacious with its own porch tucked into the palms. The pool is flanked by cushioned wicker couches which made a perfect spot for relaxing prior to heading out for a night in Key West. Duval is about a block away and yet the noise of the party crowd never reached our room. The A/C was running (needed even in December) so that masked any street noise in sure. The "continental breakfast" actually included ham and cheese croissants and breakfast burritos along with pastries. Eating out by the pool at wicker tables was a lovely start to our day. Cypress House is a terrific find!!!