Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Cozy cute hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We loved the charm and uniqueness of each room. The pool was delightful. The happy hour was a nice touch and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel in Fabulous Location!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
When we arrived at Cypress House in the late afternoon, we were greeted with Sangria and appetizers! Our room was lovely (lofty ceilings, huge bathroom and a pillowy bed) and spacious with its own porch tucked into the palms. The pool is flanked by cushioned wicker couches which made a perfect spot for relaxing prior to heading out for a night in Key West. Duval is about a block away and yet the noise of the party crowd never reached our room. The A/C was running (needed even in December) so that masked any street noise in sure. The "continental breakfast" actually included ham and cheese croissants and breakfast burritos along with pastries. Eating out by the pool at wicker tables was a lovely start to our day. Cypress House is a terrific find!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Super Zimmer um in Ruhe zu entspannen. Perfect room to relaxing at beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Nice place to stay in Old Town.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice room facing the street. There was street noise even when windows are closed. We are early risers so we didn't care about it. If you sleep in ask for a room off the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect.
Location: Near to all Frenchman St jazz
Old hotel but perfect for the setting. Close to all Quarter places. Walking distance to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice, but separated homes on noisy street.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nice boutique hotel. I had advised that we were staying for a special occasion & a bottle of champagne was on ice in our room when we arrived. Style & arrangement of the room was very nice. King bed, sectional couch, & a flat screen TV with a private bath. Was able to rotate the TV to face either way for viewing during different times of the day. The location is good as long as your room is not facing Caroline (see below). Very convenient with a short walk to Duval as as well as being able to easily catch a taxi when needed.
Cons: I made the expensive reservation months prior to our stay. I called twice prior to our stay to advise that it was our anniversary. When we checked in we were told that we would be staying in a quiet area of the facility. Instead, we three houses down within this block of renovated homes & assigned a room on the front side adjacent to a main street. Be ready to hear bus, vehicle, scooter & walkers all night long. Truthfully, shades are needed behind the blinds to block out street lighting that you will face all night long while trying to sleep. The air conditioner was also extremely noisy & vibrated. We laughed because it was that noise that helped to block the street noise. The room was very nice, but not level as it sloped causing the foot of the bed to be inches higher than the headboard. It would take little effort to wedge/level the bed for a decent night sleep. They only provided two sets of towels each day. So if you plan to bathe in the morning & in the evening then you would need to reuse your linens. Liming took place at 4pm each day but there never seemed to be enough of the snacks presented for all the guest so we stopped going. Also, there is only one ice machine. So, if you want to fill your ice bucket then you have to walk down stairs, go thru 2 gates, walk down a sidewalk with your bucket in hand going past the other two homes then enter the gate/facility to acquire ice. We tried to put ice in our mini-fridge, but the freezer area was frozen over.
Location: Very convenient with a simple walk to Duval Street, yet no noise from Duval. Lots of food, drinks & fun only a few blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Dennis and Jacob were very accomodating. A wonderful experience and our only place to stay in KW for future visits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Perfect first KeyWest stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cypress House was a wonderful spot for daughter and I to experience all things KW - charming setting nestled amidst tropical foliage, beyond friendly and accommodating staff, and conveniently located just a short walk to Duval Street. We are already planning a return trip ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Loved it. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Scott, Dennis and Melissa were great. Liming was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely close to all the action on Duvall

Posted May 4, 2016
Staff was courteous and the breakfast and "liming" hour were nice touches.