Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cypress Inn is a great place to stay while in Key West. It's walking distance to Duval St but you wouldn't know it staying at the hotel. It was quiet and felt like its own little oasis. We stayed in the room by the pool. It was a pretty small space for the price, but unfortunately that's just what you'll find down in Key West. The room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was pretty decent and included freshly baked banana bread, which was delicious. My only real complaint was the bathroom exhaust in our bathroom. It didn't work so well and left the bathroom feeling a bit musty. Other than that, Cypress was a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Great location. Quiet but close to the action.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great gathering area with wonderful breakfasts and happy hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown location.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: Parking was a challenge
Very nice staff in an excellent downtown location. Well appointed room but wooden stairs and decking were a little tired. Great pool and breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Very quaint & a peaceful retreat amidst all the excitement Key West offers
We took the Key West Express to the island & did not have a car. This hotel is a short 4 block walk from the ferry terminal & an even shorter 2-3 blocks from Duval St., maybe 4-5 to Mallory Square. Basically, it's a short walk to everything you want to do in Key West, but far enough away when you're ready to dial it down. The staff was extremely accommodating with our schedule. Our return boat ride home didn't leave until 5pm, but check out was 11am. They offered to keep our luggage in the office & invited us to use the pool & facilities all afternoon at no extra charge. I would definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in middle of action

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Had a great time hotel was clean and the staff was great all the amenities you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Room was adequate for our short stay. We found the hotel staff to be very service oriented. Location is excellent and allows guests to easily walk to all the major tourist attractions. The continental break was quite good as was the afternoon snacks and drinks. Overall a reasonable choice but we couldn't help but feel better choices were available for a few dollars more.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cypress Hotel was in a great location. nice pool and nice private patio area off our room.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Cozy cute hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We loved the charm and uniqueness of each room. The pool was delightful. The happy hour was a nice touch and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Dean

Key West at its finest

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Small private and quiet