Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical old motel that needs attention

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Bed was comfortable and a great location but to attention to details was lacking. Small tube tv was so blurry we could not read the scores of football games. Lights were rusty. Door had poorly patched hole in it. Bathroom fan was so noisy we could hardly hear the tv with the boor open. Just many details that detach from an acceptable rating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This property is very dated. Needs a good bit of updating. Also, just a suggestion...how about a clock in the room. The room was clean but had an unusual odor. Not sure what is was but would not recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, but that's it

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Customer service training for the staff.
Gorgeous view from high rise room. But that's the best thing I can say. It seems the owner needs customer service training. Pool was filthy. Non smoking room had ashes sitting on a shelf, which means it wasn't cleaned and it was smoked in. Lamps broken. Front desk staff was kind and attempted to rectify the main problem which seemed to be communication between the hotel and Expedia. The same issue occurred later in the week at another hotel; but, their staff fixed it in 5 minutes. Not a good experience and we won't go back there.
1 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Completely not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Misty C.

wonderful family trip

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Orbitz
We were all very happy with our stay at days inn in Islamorada. The pool was the only down fall of the trip. My husband and all of my 5 kids complained that the pool water felt like a hot tub and that the chemicals that were in the pool were to strong. We had to flush our children's eyes out literally for 10 mins before they stopped complaining of the burning. I thought maybe it was just them being children but when my husband came in and complained about the same thing. But stay out of the pool and everything is grand. The hotel staff were super kind and the cleaning lady on the last day came out to our car and gave my children hugs and wished us well on our journey home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
First and foremost, the hotel staff was excellent and their service was impressive. Other than that, I would stay away from this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Hid away

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great small hotel for great value. Awesome views of ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a couple and a cousin!

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
nice place!! stayed in a 1 room, 2 bed (seemed like small doubles) suite. there was a pullout couch bed so our 3rd guest slept there. we had a courtyard view room, which was refreshing to see the greenery. the outside tiki bar area was awesome with a little fire pit, comfy lounging and a fun ring toss like game to play! super fun crowd and the water views and tiny little private beaches were adorable and beautiful!! the breakfast wasnt half bad either!!! good location for a day/night!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Whatever

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Dont book it you will get screwed no ocean front no good continetal breakfast rooms not the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It was convent, clean, and had a very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed relaxing at the pool, but it was too cool for swimming.
Cons: There mattresses in our room needed to be replaced.
Location: I thought there would be more beach, it didn't matter since it was not that warm.The staff was very helpful and we loved the water animal park.
We were there for 3 nights, going to Key West for one day. We spent one day at the hotel or activities near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had the time to spend enjoying the activities here on property. We hope on your next visit you get the chance to explore our island a little more and choose Days Inn again. Thank you