Ratings based on 1,856 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It wasn't over crowded during the week and they have a reputation for homemade cookies that are really popular with the kids. They allowed drinks in and by the pool andwerevery family friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

RESORT FEES

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: There is a shuttle
Cons: They could stop trying to rip people off with this resort fee
Location: far from everything and nothing to do nearby. shuttle drops off at corner of greene and simonton so get ready for a 2mi walk to southernmost point
Showed up and got hit with an additional $28 a day "RESORT FEE" Its a scam so they show a lower price online and then will surprise you with this fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel was nice and not too far from Duval street.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Loved the view from our 4th floor room the ocean was in view which was great. Also it was nice to be away from all of the busyness of the downtown area. If we ever go back to Key West we would stay at Double Tree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very nice hotel and the location is good. Love the pool area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Destination Wedding

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very good hotel, shuttle services to airport and downtown. Very friendly, helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from key west

Worst hotel we have ever stayed at!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Had one of the worst experiences staying at this hotel The staff was good and welcome to the hotel was nice However the room was not clean and looked very old (the carpets , the linen) were not upto Hilton expectations But the worst part was the bathroom The toilet - once flushed it would splash water on the toilet seat, which stayed there and kept dripping (pic added) The bath area was not properly surrounded which led to the water seeping outside the bathroom The door of the bathroom was torn and even that was not fixed I could ignore everything else, but a clean bathroom is a pretty basic expectation!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Beautiful Resort close to the water

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The location along the waterfront made for a beautiful morning run or bike ride. It is a little far from downtown but there is a free shuttle.
Cons: Balconies in every room.
Location: Right on the water, u can rent a bike & ride along the waterway to Higgs Beach and have lunch at a restaurant called Salute. It's right on the beach.
The hotel has everything you are looking for a trip to the Keys. Beautiful pool area, nice restaurant and bar. There is a free shuttle to downtown every hour and free airport pick up and drop off. A concierge in the hotel lobby can help you plan your trip and book a wide range of activities to really experience the Keys. I highly recommend the jet ski tour... You can also rent a bicycle right at the hotel and use that to get around during your stay. My favorite thing to do was to get up early and ride my bike along the waterfront and watch the sun come up. The water is spectacular. The hotel is a little beige and cookie cutter (no pun intended) but overall very clean and the staff is wonderful. You also have to pay more for a room with a balcony, so just something to think about. They don't come standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC area

Good place to stay in Key West

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Good bus service into town.
Cons: More attention to avoid overbooking.
Location: Hotel offers swimming pool, recreational opportunities, and tour services. Fortunately good bus service into town because not much nearby
We were pleased with our stay at Hilton's double tree hotel in Key West. Clean rooms and pleasant staff. Since located some distant from the center of town, they offer a shuttle bus every hour. The food was OK: standard at breakfast, but less than inspiring at lunch or dinner in the same dining area as the breakfast. We decided to eat dinners elsewhere, but ate lunch at the hotel one day. Even though we were eating in the bar area, the waiter said that I should go to the bar if I wanted a glass of wine, which was then served in a plastic glass, even though people at the bar seemed to get regular wine glasses. When checking in, we learned the hotel was overbooked. Although we'd signed up for a room with a balcony, the only room available was one on the main floor where our "balcony" opened on the terrace where others were eating breakfast. Fortunately, the staff agreed readily to give us a better room for the next four nights of our visit, but this was a disconcerting arrival (and one that didn't occur more than 2-3 hours after the earliest check in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not new but clean !

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and friendly at the front desk always there to help ! The room was clean but grounds need some updating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE, GREAT POOL AREA

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: Shuttle made going to and from Duval Street very easy and convenient.
Rooms were nice, comfortable beds. Outdoor area very nice - pool, cabanas, bar and restaurant seating.