Ratings based on 1,900 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on quiet side of Key West

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Even though this hotel is on the quiet side of the island, the hotel provides hourly shuttles to the downtown area. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff were both friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Just no.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Run down, dirty, cracked glass on sliding door to balcony. Staff not helpful. Checked out 2 days early. Would not recommend, would not return. Stay anywhere else in Key West.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dated hotel far from center

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Don't expect anything great. Just a blah, outdated 3 star hotel for the price of a 4 star pretty much anywhere else but Key West. If you miss the hotel shuttle expect to pay about $20 one way for a 15 min ride downtown (with taxi wait up to 20 min). No A/C on the hallway, staff courtesy is hit or miss (conceirge was lovely). Close to the aiport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly and clean.

Posted May 19, 2017
Close to the downtown area of Keywest, driving less than 10 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice staff, great place, great vacation!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The pool, room, and staff
Cons: Keep warm food warm on the breakfast buffet.
Location: Smather's Beach, restaurants, shopping, boating, snorkeling, awesome sunsets; Key West is a great place!
The staff were very responsive to our questions and needs and the facilities were great! The only complaint on had is that some of the food was not kept warm on the breakfast buffet (bacon, sausage, etc). Everything else was top-knotch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rekax and enjoy the view

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Loved the pool, cabana's and outdoor dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

A comfortable and quiet place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
My wife and I stayed here on holiday. This hotel is a few miles from Duval Street, in a quiet area, which was very nice. However, there is a free shuttle running to Duval street every hour. The grounds here are beautiful. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. The restaurant food was delicious. I didn't use the gym, but usually do, so I checked it out and found that it was well equipped, including dumbbells up to 50lbs. Our room was clean, and was furnished and decorated nicely. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Great hotel good transportion to town

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Friendly staff very helpful with all aspects of our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis, california

Nice hotel away from crowds.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Our room was updated and nice. The young man who checked us in could have been nicer and would not consider an upgrade even though I'm a Hilton gold member. There weren't any special parking places for members but it wasn't an issue because parking was fine. The pool area was lovely, my kids loved the resident lizards. The shuttle was convenient to Duval. The only thing I didn't care for was a small sink/vanity area, but the shower was big and nice. I enjoyed this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Decent & affordable hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel is fine. Pool area is smaller than expected. Breakfast is good. Shuttle to downtown is excellent. Front desk staff are very friendly. Hotel is located at opposite end of downtown on Key West. Easy to get to & has ample (free) parking.