Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great stay. The hotel is in a good location, clean, and has a wonderful staff. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, TN

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great place to stay, clean, staff are great ( Eryan thanks for being so great)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Brilliant stop over lodge in the keys

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The Lodge had good facilities as well as a restaurant and bar down the same lane.
Location: The lodge was situated just outside Key Largo in the Keys. There were kayaks to use as well as a watersports outlet next door ( jet skis etc to hire)
Stayed at Dove Creek Lodge a coupler of days ago. There is a wonderful restaurant next door ( Snappers) and a bar, as well as the lodge facilities - kayaks, water bike etc , pool area and hammocks! Rooms were nice with good air con!! Would recommend a couple of nights here if visiting the keys!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Charming oceanside hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, charming décor, accessible to restaurants. Tropic Water Sports has a booth set up on the hotels property which offer jet ski rentals!
Cons: I can't think of anything off-hand. This particular hotel didn't house a laundry facility for guests to use, but that's not a deal-breaker for me.
Location: A short walk across the hotel's parking lot were two restaurants; Snappers and The Turtle Club. The Turtle Club had live music every evening.
Loved it! I thought this hotel was very beautiful. I booked it after reading many favorable reviews on Expedia and Trip Advisor. It's clean, bright and situated right on the water. I found our room to be comfortable - large, well-ventilated (the air conditioning worked great) - and the walls were painted in serene tropical colors. The room was stocked with extra pillows, a hair dryer, a mini fridge and a safe for any personal items you want to lock up. Parking is free for guests and there is also a complimentary cold continental breakfast served daily form 7:00AM-9:30AM. On most mornings we missed breakfast but there were a few great nearby places for full breakfast and lunch; Key Bites, Mrs Macs Kitchen and Harriettes. The pool was gated and well maintained, as was the hot tub. Just outside the pool gates were hammocks and Adirondack chairs that faced the water for your leisure. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area and I found that our room was always cleaned and restocked when we returned to it. There are also kayaks on the docks that guests can use, free of any charges, which I thought was pretty cool. With the amazing views of the water, the palm trees and beautiful flowers that lined the grounds, I definitely felt like I was in paradise. It was also about a 2 hour drive down to Key West, but the drive was scenic and we made stops along the way to check out Islamorada and Marathon. I would stay at the Dove Creek Lodge again without hesitation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Surprisingly great place

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool, proximity to food/beverages, very well kept place and free water activities.
Nice pool, relaxing area by the water. Free kayaks. A short walk to the restaurant and bar. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wigan, uk

High standard hotel, close for,the keys.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Makes it easy reaching distance to Keys. Great fish restaurant next door.
Cons: Restaurant/bar? Check light bulbs and bathroom facilities, we had 3 bulbs not working and no shower gel in dispensers in bathroom.
Location: Lovely idyllic setting. Explore the keys.
Good stay at this hotel, made a good stopping off point to venture to the keys. Facilities included a tiny pool and use of canoes and pedalo boats, we didn't have time for any. Next door is a great fish restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Very nice hotel. Little pricey but clean and well.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pool area was nice. Also really close to snappers. Nice bar and restaurant right on the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: great location - comfortable beds - very clean - great breakfast - very quiet
Cons: nothing that I can think of
We just spent three nights at the Dove Creek. We received a complimentary upgrade which was a nice surprise. Our room had a fantastic view. The bed was very comfortable and there was ample room. Breakfast was more than adequate and the key lime tarts were amazing. We loved the fact that Snapper's was right next door. The food there was very good. I would definitely recommend the Dove Creek Lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet serene location

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Had a nice one night stay. Nice pool with a hot tub to relax in. Great restaurant with a tiki bar right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: That it was on the water
Cons: A good facelift
The hotel looked run down although clean. Our bathroom needed caulking and an upgrade.