Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Surprisingly great place

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool, proximity to food/beverages, very well kept place and free water activities.
Nice pool, relaxing area by the water. Free kayaks. A short walk to the restaurant and bar. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wigan, uk

High standard hotel, close for,the keys.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Makes it easy reaching distance to Keys. Great fish restaurant next door.
Cons: Restaurant/bar? Check light bulbs and bathroom facilities, we had 3 bulbs not working and no shower gel in dispensers in bathroom.
Location: Lovely idyllic setting. Explore the keys.
Good stay at this hotel, made a good stopping off point to venture to the keys. Facilities included a tiny pool and use of canoes and pedalo boats, we didn't have time for any. Next door is a great fish restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Very nice hotel. Little pricey but clean and well.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pool area was nice. Also really close to snappers. Nice bar and restaurant right on the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: great location - comfortable beds - very clean - great breakfast - very quiet
Cons: nothing that I can think of
We just spent three nights at the Dove Creek. We received a complimentary upgrade which was a nice surprise. Our room had a fantastic view. The bed was very comfortable and there was ample room. Breakfast was more than adequate and the key lime tarts were amazing. We loved the fact that Snapper's was right next door. The food there was very good. I would definitely recommend the Dove Creek Lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet serene location

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Had a nice one night stay. Nice pool with a hot tub to relax in. Great restaurant with a tiki bar right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: That it was on the water
Cons: A good facelift
The hotel looked run down although clean. Our bathroom needed caulking and an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel grounds on water next to bar/restaurant

Posted Jan 26, 2016
This property has a great little beach (not for laying out) with hammocks and chairs overlooking the water. Pool was small but fine for lounging. The biggest plus to the hotel is that you can walk a few short steps away to a neighboring restaurant and bar with a ton of outdoor seating on the water. The room was nothing special, but very adequate. I spent most of my time relaxing on the hotel property and at the restaurant next door. Great spot for a couple.
4 out of 5
by Claus Bjørn

Besøgsværdigt

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt sted og lige ned til vandet. Smuk udsigt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Going home

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice pool...very spacious room.free kayaks. Nice continental breakfast. Great beds. Bad pillows.great tvs
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Colorado

Liked this place!!

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fun spotti stay on our way back to Miami. Took their kayaks out around sunset and saw cool stuff! Room was large and clean with a nice water view.