Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced for what it is

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Ok hotel if you are a large group I guess, but overpriced for what it is for a couple. The Hilton is cheaper and probably has nicer accommodations. Continental breakfast was a joke. Room never got cleaned - just trash taken out and bed made, but no new sheets. Same popcorn pieces near the microwave on our room from the day we checked in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Management leaves at 7pm. If you arrive later, be aware of the check-in process. I was a bit taken by surprise but that wasn't a big deal. The rooms were nice and spacious. The bedding was comfortable. The towels were a bit rough, but the bath products made up for it. I would definitely stay here again. Wish I had more time to sit and enjoy the screened in sun room/terrace/balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot on Key Largo.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Setting, facilities.
We stayed only one night but the views, setting, facility were all so pleasant, we wish we had booked more nights there. Easy to paddle, SUP, a nice open-air cafe on the premises, rooms that were simple and pretty (not overdone).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, United States of America

Cute and charming quiet hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Everything was perfect. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Views are great, breakfast great, staff great. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great stay. The hotel is in a good location, clean, and has a wonderful staff. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly and relaxing location.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were nice. The staff was very helpful. There is no 24 hr lobby but someone is always available on the phone for emergencies. But what we liked the most were the free kayaks and the fact that the restaurant next door was FANTASTIC!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Only downside was the pool water was noooo warm. Lovely property, quiet, nice hosts and can walk to restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, TN

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great place to stay, clean, staff are great ( Eryan thanks for being so great)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Brilliant stop over lodge in the keys

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The Lodge had good facilities as well as a restaurant and bar down the same lane.
Location: The lodge was situated just outside Key Largo in the Keys. There were kayaks to use as well as a watersports outlet next door ( jet skis etc to hire)
Stayed at Dove Creek Lodge a coupler of days ago. There is a wonderful restaurant next door ( Snappers) and a bar, as well as the lodge facilities - kayaks, water bike etc , pool area and hammocks! Rooms were nice with good air con!! Would recommend a couple of nights here if visiting the keys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Charming oceanside hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, charming décor, accessible to restaurants. Tropic Water Sports has a booth set up on the hotels property which offer jet ski rentals!
Cons: I can't think of anything off-hand. This particular hotel didn't house a laundry facility for guests to use, but that's not a deal-breaker for me.
Location: A short walk across the hotel's parking lot were two restaurants; Snappers and The Turtle Club. The Turtle Club had live music every evening.
Loved it! I thought this hotel was very beautiful. I booked it after reading many favorable reviews on Expedia and Trip Advisor. It's clean, bright and situated right on the water. I found our room to be comfortable - large, well-ventilated (the air conditioning worked great) - and the walls were painted in serene tropical colors. The room was stocked with extra pillows, a hair dryer, a mini fridge and a safe for any personal items you want to lock up. Parking is free for guests and there is also a complimentary cold continental breakfast served daily form 7:00AM-9:30AM. On most mornings we missed breakfast but there were a few great nearby places for full breakfast and lunch; Key Bites, Mrs Macs Kitchen and Harriettes. The pool was gated and well maintained, as was the hot tub. Just outside the pool gates were hammocks and Adirondack chairs that faced the water for your leisure. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area and I found that our room was always cleaned and restocked when we returned to it. There are also kayaks on the docks that guests can use, free of any charges, which I thought was pretty cool. With the amazing views of the water, the palm trees and beautiful flowers that lined the grounds, I definitely felt like I was in paradise. It was also about a 2 hour drive down to Key West, but the drive was scenic and we made stops along the way to check out Islamorada and Marathon. I would stay at the Dove Creek Lodge again without hesitation