Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, dont judge by the outside

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The beach area was beautiful. The rooms were well decorated and comfortable.
Cons: Bathrooms in the room could use updating, but was very clean. Would love to see a couple of fire pits, couple on the beach and one on the sitting area
Location: The location is close to alot of restaurants and Theatre of the Sea
The room we stayed in #11 was beautiful, no oceanview but you pay for that view. The beach and pool area was very well kept. We enjoyed the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Spacious hotel right on the water

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This was an excellent hotel right on the water with a sandy stretch between. There were balconies for the second story and patios for the first story rooms. Tables and chairs as well as hammocks and beach lounge chairs were in the "common" sandy area with plenty of shade provided by palm trees. Pool was clean and well maintained as well. The room was spacious and included a sitting room with a small kitchen. The name is accurate since there are posts for boats to drop anchor and tie up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Walk out your door, to a wonderful view of sand palm trees and water. With hamocks in a few trees. Tiki but sitting areas, and other picnic tables placed along the grounds . The pool is out near the water as well. Is acts as an infinity edge pool facing the water. It's a nice place, we only stayed one night, just passing thru. We will stay again, next time we head down that way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday trailer on the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Not great accommodations for the price. Old holiday trailer. Was clean but bed was not comfortable and difficult to get into. No room around the sides of the bed. Very noisy as not insulated for noise and close to traffic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach

Nice place and beautiful location.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The motel is a charming throwback that is lovingly maintained.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Right on the water in Islamorada. Beautiful vistas.
Easy reservation. Staff was very friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by TOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great little hotel on the water

Posted Nov 29, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon. The room was great with a full size kitchen and even though our room was not on the water, our balcony had a great view of it. They take great care of the building and property and we will definitely be staying here again when we come back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by sfk, Hotel Management
we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff tries hard to keep our property in tip top shape !! i will pass on your review to them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated motel but good location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights and used Islamorada as a base to explore the Keys. It's really a motel and not a hotel but rooms are serviced every day. Rooms are basic but clean. The motel is sandwiched between the 1 and the water. You can't swim in the water by the hotel, but the small pool is nice and has a lovely outlook. This is a budget option. If we could have found somewhere affordable, we would have stayed at Key West but this was fine for a few nights. You can walk to one biker bar from here, otherwise you'll need to drive everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by SFK, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR STAYING WITH US. THERE ARE 3 RESTURANTS/BARS WITHIN A HALF MILE, OF WHICH THE BIKER BAR IS ONE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel in the keys

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Room was big and clean. Nice view of the ocean. Very close to theater of the seas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon Suite!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The room was well situated. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good amenities. Right on the ocean. Nice-looking pool. Some road noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BONITA, United States of America

Good position! It's a very good motel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: You can cook your own way.
Cons: Screens cleaning and you can still see from out-side even you put the blind. but as the house is independent, there is no body out-side, just feel bad
Location: near to Theater of the seas, not too far from key west and their beach to fish is great.
Very good choice for family. Not a resort, but a very good and comfortable motel to stay with all the things they offer. Good Kitchen, Barbecue Grill, hammock, beach, lounge chair....etc. A little simple and old construction.