Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Great place to spend vacation

Posted May 16, 2017
We enjoyed the Eden House! Great amenities and staff. The location is convenient and central to typical activities. The bike rentals make it easy and enjoyable to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
The managers are very helpful. The location is in walking distance to Mallory Square and beach. The only shortfall is there is not enough parking so you have to look for one around blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The entire staff here is very helpful. Its a cozy lovely hotel, has an amazing restaurant and a cute little tiki bar by the pool thats open till 7pm. Great friendly bartenders to chat with and can't wait to go back. If you don't mind walking its a great location to Duval Street and Mallory Square. Each about half mile away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

Wedding Anniversary Get Away

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Saff was always there to answer questions or make calls for you. All we can say is excellent! We will be back to stay again!!
My wife and I went for five days and stayed here as a recommendation from a friend. We could not have asked for anything better! From the rooms to the staff, everything was perfect!! We will be back again!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

GREAT 10th Anniversary!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
So glad I read reviews beforehand and chose this property ~ I highly recommend. Perfectly located near Mallory Square and Duval Street with beautiful landscaping and privacy. Rooms are small but quaint and just right for all your needs and loved the fact that it was adult only. Staff was personable and helpful. Strongly suggest renting bicycles for a day to tour the area, even if you plan to party ~ Saves on your pocketbook and your time to see as much as you can. Will definitely stay there again should we ever get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

An oasis with welcoming staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We were highly impressed with the Eden House. The staff was incredibly accommodating. They welcomed us with a tour and complimentary drink, and they told us "to treat Eden House as our home during our stay in Key West". Even on the day we checked out, they told us to keep our car parked in their lot as long as we needed while we went on a chartered boat excursion. The room was clean and comfortable, and the heated pool, tiki bar, and hot tub were located in what felt like a little oasis. In addition, it was a ten minute walk to Duval Street. We will definitely be back next time we visit Key West!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In historic district

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: In the historic district and in easy walking distance to the pier.
Cons: Smell in the water closet.
Location: Restaurants with fresh fish. Shopping and sightseeing.
Eden House was a cute place to stay. Because it was built in the 20's or 30's, the shower and sink are not in a separate bathroom space. There is a small water closet for the toilet. The room was not large and didn't have space for much luggage. I enjoyed the short stay there, but because of the limited space, I wouldn't want to have an extended stay. The water closet had a slight odor and could use an air freshener.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MI

Charming hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: 24-hr pool; charming setting.
Cons: Not a thing -- keep up the great work!
My sister and I stayed only one night; wish it could have been more! The hotel looks like a house from the street and is a meandering conglomeration of rooms -- quite fun. The hotel staff is courteous and friendly, offering lots of local tips if you ask. We really enjoyed that the pool was open 24 hrs, as we arrived fairly late and were hot & not ready to hit the hay. Coffee and flavored cold tea in the reception area. In a quiet area just a quick walk from Duval.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caledonia new york

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Easy walk to harbor and ducal street Pick up site for tours nearby Cafe's and restaurants nearby and easy walk to Hotel stay did their best to make the stay comfortable
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Eccentric place that's like a B&B that grew up.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fun little trip to Key West. Oddball place with a lot of character. different rooms, rambling space with a nice little pool. Not for everyone.