Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thompson, CT

Nice hotel with a couple concerns

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and were happy with the accommodations. The room is not as big as it appears in the photo, but it was still nice and well kept. It's pretty far from Old Key West but they offer a shuttle for $23 a day per room. We didn't use the shuttle because we had a car. The pool is nice, and they have an exercise room. We were not very happy with their free breakfast buffet. One day they had bagels and English muffins and the next day they only had white bread (what happened to the bagels?). One day they had only canadian bacon and the next day only sausage (why no choice?). The selection was lacking - but it was free. Our biggest complaint was with the parking. The parking spaces are unusually narrow and large vehicles cannot fit into one space - so many take up two spaces, leaving not enough parking for all the cars. This is a problem at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Off the beaten path, but worth the stop.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I would stay again. Standard breakfast and the usual essentials. The happy hour and live music at the pool was a nice surprise on a monday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Rooms!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We sure picked a good hotel this time! Rooms are so nice, big, clean, and comfortable. The air conditioning worked good, which is a plus for my family! Excellent free breakfast. Had to drive to the tourist area, but was no trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The shuttle to old town. Very nice all the way around.
Cons: More ice locations and pop machines.
Location: Location was good if you had car, but having shuttle made up for it. Not much to walk to.
The location was good especially with the shuttles to old town. Nice breakfast. Beautiful pool area and grounds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic display of corporate greed and mismanagem

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Woke to loud Spanish workers in laundry room next to us in 114 before 8am No hot water in shower to get ready for church. We're told only Expedia could adjust bill No manager on Sunday I'll be forwarding on this review to my entire contact list Pathetic !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very happy with my stay. Breakfast is great, room very clean. Everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Nice hotel on Key West

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel is just as you enter Key West. It is not in walking distance to downtown Duval St. so you will need to drive or rent a bike or scooter. They have a free breakfast in the morning which is very good. Room was nice and clean except the comforter on bed had a stain which housekeeping exchanged for a clean one. Bathroom was clean with large countertop. Shower was a bit narrow and toilet was more than an arms reach from toilet paper roll. Not good for kids who would have to get up from toilet to reach. They just started charging for parking there so beware
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
staff is great. rooms good. only problem is the shuttle to and from down town. they are not able to handle the peak hours. 10 am and after 6:30 pm. had to take a cab twice. and they charge for the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to tour bus

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast
We were able to leave the car parked for our entire stay and we're still able to tour the entire key
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice and comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Shuttle
Location: Botanical garden. Ocean across the street
Nice and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Nice pool location. Shuttle to downtown convenient but for the price of the room should come complimentary. Overall nice experience