Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Quick access

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Horel is conveniently located near the airport and right as you come on to Key West. The rooms were sufficient and clean It could use a paint job. Buffet breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was very close to planned activities.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to answer all questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blountsville, Alabama

Excellent Hotel but watch out for "Extra Charges"

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice and clean place, excellent staff and comfortable room. Only issues I encountered was the stupid idea that they were going to charge me for parking $14 a day,..Really ??? $25 if I didn't return the pool towel pass or the pool towel whether I used it or not (why not ask me if I needed it or not at check-in? I didn't need it) And the parking spaces are too narrow for mid to full sized vehicles...you gotta take 2 spaces just so you can open your car doors so that means getting in early enough to do so ! Also no trailer parking for campers or utility trailers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Good hotel for the area

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The helpfull staff were the best.
Cons: the prices were really high due to 4th of july holiday, they could offer better prices for early birds like myself.
Location: The location offers a lot of views, and there are some restaurants nearby, but if you want some fun and action the place is Duval Street.
The Hotel is well located, very nice staff and good rooms. The ammenities include breakfast and a pool. Parking is available, but for 15.00 US$. The dates we spent in Key West were very pleasant specially due to hotel area and helpfull staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

good hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: quite and the shuttle to old key west
Cons: nothing
Location: take the shuttle to old key west
nice clean hotel. book a room that faces the courtyard. this area is very quite. close to the pool. good friendly staff. shuttle takes you to old key west, never moved our car. great hotel, would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and pool

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything was good except we didnt get to go on charter because lady made our reservations for the wrong day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation trip with our granddaughters

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We had a good stay, but did not like the fact that we were charged more then we were told for parking (15.05) and for the shuttle Had we known that we probably wouldn't have booked with you. We stayed several places on the trip and was not charged anywhere else for parking. That is something that should have been noted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charter hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Convenient location to local fishing charters, great for a weekend getaway. Not within walking distance to downtown or the beach but there is a shuttle for 20 dollars to Mallory square. My only complaint is they charge you 15 dollars a day for parking other than that the hotel itself is clean and nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pre-booked suite room not rendered

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Either the booking system had issue or the front desk lied.
Booked more than a month prior to the stay with confirmed reservation for a suite room, but was only provided a regular hotel room. They said the suite was overbooked. They gave me a room (according to them the last room available) with zero view (see photo below, the only view is whole piece of frosted glass) but claimed that it was courtyard view, what a joke! Terrible experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEWPORT BEACH CA.

nice but pricey

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: breakfast and the pool
Cons: add a hottub
very clean, frige and microwave included, nice pool, very good breakfast