Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Funky motell

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Funky character and quiet.
Cons: New mattress, bedding, new carpeting, dark blinds.
Location: About 55 miles north of Key West. Had an excellent fish restaurant about a block away. IHOP about 5 miles south. Lots of little shops along street.
Stayed in house boat room. Poor mattress could feel springs and no blanket, had to double up bed spread to keep warm. Blinds did not adequately block light so room not dark. Chose the motel because I wanted something funky like a mom and pop motel from the 40's 50's and 60's. Wouldn't repeat the experience as costs too much for what you get. The room was quiet as out in marina and calm water so no rocking. The room was clean but carpeting pretty poor condition, towels small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible not even a hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Expensive, but terrible. We will not take it even it's free! how it gets a two- star and great review?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bites

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I stayed in the hotel for a week after moving to the keys. There was no hot water, it was dirty and I got bit from head to toe with sand fleas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Different way of hanging in the Key´s

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Guess carpet in the room could be changed to something easier to clean, i knew that i didn´t pay a lot, i didn´t expect a lot, but i was very pleased!
Location: Not to far to Restaurants, watercrafts rentals, i went to sombrero beach and that looked like i was way down in the carribean .
Check in smooth, nice personal, walk out on the dock to your own boat!, what a way to round of the day with a nice drink on the deck on a boat. It is not a Hilton, but it is different and i wouldn´t stay any other way, this is the way to stay in the key´s .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Owner not very friendly, dated property nor near anything. Okay if you have a car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best dump I've ever stayed in but not 2 Stars

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update
2 Stars? Hate to see the 1 star-old everything Really-$120 after taxes? Shower head fell off when turned on. 1 of 3 light bulbs worked in bathroom. Refrigerator absolutely disgusting. So close to US1 thought trucks would crash through walls. Table lamp had wiring reattached with exposed (at least) electrical tape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The fact that they were in fact little boat rooms
Cons: management... better detail of what is to be expected.
Location: Fishing charters nearby
The owner/manager was extremely rude upon arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
This was the worst hotel my husband and I have ever stayed at. I am super allergic to mold and 10 minutes in the room, that by the way we were told had just been updated- the ac filter had so much dust and stuff in it we could not take it out of the machine, I had an asthma attack. I am still sick from that room! We asked for a refund due to my health was declining and was told he could not give us one due to Expedia was going to penalize them. They charged our card anyway even though we did not spend the night. We got Expedia involved and they are not answering the phone. This place should be closed down due to health code violation. DO NOT RISK IT and AVOID!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room was dirty, sheets didn't even seem clean, AC kept going off and on (in 96 degree heat), lost hot water. Was finally offered another room, but due to lack of cleanliness, we absolutely declined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Excellent and unique experience

Posted Jul 17, 2016
If you're on a budget and traveling in the Florida Keys this is a unique experience. The floating rooms were made from old house and sail boats. Nothing fancy, they're boats docked and floating on water. They're air conditioned and have a bathroom with a shower. Right at the top of Marathon Key and not quite an hour from Key West depending on traffic. Definitely somewhere I'd like to take my kids the next time I'm in the keys.