Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Excellent and unique experience

Posted Jul 17, 2016
If you're on a budget and traveling in the Florida Keys this is a unique experience. The floating rooms were made from old house and sail boats. Nothing fancy, they're boats docked and floating on water. They're air conditioned and have a bathroom with a shower. Right at the top of Marathon Key and not quite an hour from Key West depending on traffic. Definitely somewhere I'd like to take my kids the next time I'm in the keys.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Disappointing marina

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We found very little to do in Marathon. We loved Key Largo, Islamorada and Key West.
Marina was smelly and scummy. No place to sit outside. Room was minimal with only 2 wornout bath towels (no wash cloths or hand towels.) We decided not to stay after being there for 20 minutes. We were unable to get any of our money back , so that 20 minutes cost us $ 530. It was worth it, as it would have ruined our, up to that point, great vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Dangerous and nasty

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Security, window blinds, mattress, shower, TP supply, Security, Security, Security . . . TV Reception (AWFUL).
Location: Arrived at night, left in the morning, didn't really notice.
Checked into the way overpriced room an urgently need to relieve my self. Did the deed and found that there was NO TP in the room. After cleaning-up I looked into the shower to find it had broken structure that appeared to have been broken for years, and pink mold around all the edges. Was going to go back to the office to get some TP and noticed that the chain lock on the inside of the door was missing. Then I noticed the door lock strike-plate was very wide gapped, so to test the theory of no security, I literally took a credit card from my wallet and slipped it between the door and frame and popped the door open in less than a second. I took my valuable and locked them in the car before heading to the office. I informed the night manager of the conditions I found and he seemed surprised, but I think he was fully aware and was just placating me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, FL

I am not kidding. This is a last resort motel.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: It has potential to be a nice place. The grounds are adequate and there is a boat ramp.
Cons: The place has good grounds, it just needs major room remodeling. And they could put the proper address on their website. It's off by about half a mile
Location: It's Marathon FL. If you're not here for the water sports there's no real good reason to come. Everything water related is within a mile or two.
This is the worst room I've ever been in and I've been in some really bad rooms. The window faces straight west (evening sun) had broken plastic mini-blinds on it and the room must have been about a hundred degrees when I opened the door at 5:00 pm. Why so hot? Because the seriously undersized for the room 5,000 btu window a/c was turned off and the sun had been beating into that window for hours. I took a bedspread and covered the window as best I could to keep the sun from beating in. Removing the bedspread revealed the sheets which weren't obviously dirty, but just didn't quite feel right. The bed itself sat v-e-r-y low and may have had a foam mattress. Not overly comfortable to say the least. There is no phone. There is no clock radio. No phone means no wake up call. No clock means having no idea what time it is. This may not be a problem if you have a cell phone, but it is an annoyance for the remaining 17 of us in the world who don't. The bathroom is what I would have expected in a gas station before gas stations became convenience stores and have inside restrooms. And besides that none of what little a/c there was goes in there so it's awful and hot. I thought maybe I could turn the ceiling fan on high to make up for the poor a/c. Oops! No ceiling fan. If I were homeless this would be a castle, but to anyone with expectations of a nice place to spend the night - stay away. The keys are full of little dumps like this. It's called "charm".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Desperation ONLY

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: friendly , personable check in attendant
Cons: Everything else
Matresses needed to be thrown away, bed linens from the 1970's, lightbulbs missing, wooden table with splinters, no toilet paper, one set of scratchy towels that the Salvation Army threw away, missing drain cover in 2x2 shower-straight pipe to septic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best by any means

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
There was no A/C in one of the rooms we got. So it was hot and miserable. The bathroom was gross.
1 out of 5
by Chinhsi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by maria magdalena from Munich/Germany

low standard

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
•Specific prices
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Poor hotel. Two kingsize beds. One unusable due to noice form the madras. The other bed acceptabel. Bathroom with shower almost impossibel to control and angeling out of the wall. One night was one to mutch.