Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Comfortable quiet relaxing 😎 Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you, We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to find a different hotel.

Posted May 16, 2017
Could not reach them to check in. Had to find another hotel on mothers day weekend to stay. Would never recommend this hotel. EVER. ALMOST RUINED MY FIRST STAY IN THE KEYS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Staying here was a mistake

Posted May 9, 2017
Thought it might be romantic to sleep on a boat. I was wrong. Boat was cramped and unclean. Walls had dust stuck to them, pictures covered in dust, something running down the walls. Toenails beneath the bed, someones used cloth still in the bathroom, and garbage beneath the steps (inside)! Bed was horribly uncomfortable. Place made my skin crawl. There is no beach and no sun chairs. A real dive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

nice location but hotel room was with bedbugs

Posted Apr 24, 2017
pillows were full of bed bugs and dirty.blood stains in the bedsheet. location was good.there was a lot of used tissues, soft drinks cans and other items were there under bed as if no room service.no drinking water in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: I wish I had taken some pictures to show you folks
Rooms were dirty and had bugs in one room. was offered another room and it had heavy mildew around the shower and bathroom. Still waiting to hear back from expedia for refund as the gentlemen wouldn't give me my refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not recommended

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cons: The city should inspect this facility.
This was a late night booking for me and my son which was booked through Expedia. Normally I always stay at a chain hotel like Marriott but this was in the middle of the Florida Keys and there were not many options. This hotel was so bad that we considered leaving and sleeping in the car. As soon as we entered the room we encountered bugs crawling on the floor. We immediately asked for refund but it was denied. The manager offered another room but it was unclean. Underneath the bed was full of dirt and a pillowcase was tied up to cover a bathroom window. A bandage was atop of the shower towel bar and there was numerous dead bugs. We could not sleep and decided to leave early in the morning. I took numerous photos before leaving as I could not believe this hotel was allowed to operate. Please do not make the mistake of staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Florida

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Patio and landscaping.
Cons: Cleanliness, the window sills looked as though they had not been washed in a long time, cobwebs on the ceiling.
Gentleman that checked us in was nice and friendly, gave us a great suggestion for dinner. The room really needed a good cleaning. It is an older place but a little elbow grease would do it wonders. We had 4 people and we were only given 2 bath towels (they were really in bad shape). Toilet didn't flush completely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Room was very unclean. No regular cleaning. I had to take my own trash out and had to ask for towels.
1 out of 5
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not Recommended

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: ummm... location?
Cons: Rooms need to be sprayed for insects, sheets cleaned, room and bathroom in general cleaned.
Location: So many places to dive, snorkel, see dolphins including the not-for-profit dolphin research center. Sunset bar and grille to watch the sunset!
The only reason I booked this hotel was a place to lay my head before my long drive the next day. There were insects in the bathroom. The sheets were disgusting (thankfully I happened to have to large blankets in my car to use). There was spoiled milk in the mini fridge. Horrible, horrible, horrible. I stayed in one of the cottages, perhaps the houseboats were better.