Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Owner not very friendly, dated property nor near anything. Okay if you have a car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best dump I've ever stayed in but not 2 Stars

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update
2 Stars? Hate to see the 1 star-old everything Really-$120 after taxes? Shower head fell off when turned on. 1 of 3 light bulbs worked in bathroom. Refrigerator absolutely disgusting. So close to US1 thought trucks would crash through walls. Table lamp had wiring reattached with exposed (at least) electrical tape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The fact that they were in fact little boat rooms
Cons: management... better detail of what is to be expected.
Location: Fishing charters nearby
The owner/manager was extremely rude upon arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
This was the worst hotel my husband and I have ever stayed at. I am super allergic to mold and 10 minutes in the room, that by the way we were told had just been updated- the ac filter had so much dust and stuff in it we could not take it out of the machine, I had an asthma attack. I am still sick from that room! We asked for a refund due to my health was declining and was told he could not give us one due to Expedia was going to penalize them. They charged our card anyway even though we did not spend the night. We got Expedia involved and they are not answering the phone. This place should be closed down due to health code violation. DO NOT RISK IT and AVOID!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room was dirty, sheets didn't even seem clean, AC kept going off and on (in 96 degree heat), lost hot water. Was finally offered another room, but due to lack of cleanliness, we absolutely declined.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Excellent and unique experience

Posted Jul 17, 2016
If you're on a budget and traveling in the Florida Keys this is a unique experience. The floating rooms were made from old house and sail boats. Nothing fancy, they're boats docked and floating on water. They're air conditioned and have a bathroom with a shower. Right at the top of Marathon Key and not quite an hour from Key West depending on traffic. Definitely somewhere I'd like to take my kids the next time I'm in the keys.
2 out of 5
by Rolando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Disappointing marina

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We found very little to do in Marathon. We loved Key Largo, Islamorada and Key West.
Marina was smelly and scummy. No place to sit outside. Room was minimal with only 2 wornout bath towels (no wash cloths or hand towels.) We decided not to stay after being there for 20 minutes. We were unable to get any of our money back , so that 20 minutes cost us $ 530. It was worth it, as it would have ruined our, up to that point, great vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hinta kallis,koska oli älytön läävä! Päiväpeitto tahnainen,läikikäs. Sängyt kouruja varmaan 30-v vanhat.Ilmastointilaite huutaa sängyn vieressä niin ettet pysty nukkumaan!wc.n hana uitti vedet jaloille joten kädet piti pestä suihkussa. Niin likaista etten missään edes Intiassa ole oon likaista kämppää nähnyt!Kuvottava -aivan törkeää pitää valikoimissa tuollaista motellia!Ala-arvoinen!!!
2 out of 5
by hallvard from Tromso

Noicy aircondition. Clean rooms. cheap

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just to sleep on the way from key west to miami.