Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Loved it, The renovation is awesome Totally will stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

The beach is not great, but the hotel is warm

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean, and the pillows were high quility
Cons: They have to finish touching up the facility.
Location: Key Largo has many other things to do and places to visit.. fishing in nearby areas can be fun, even by the hotel. The band at the reataurant was good
We had a great time, I will come back. The price was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nuit d'étape en famille à l'entrée des Keys. Motel très excentré et loin de tout (des restaurants, magasins et centres d'intérêt de Key Largo); parties communes vieillissantes; petit déjeuner assez minimaliste. Très grande chambre pour une famille de cinq: propre, mais au confort très spartiate, correcte pour passer une nuit... mais pas plus, et finalement bien chère pour le service proposé!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington ,Palm Beach County

It was our 26th anniversary

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was a beautiful place to stay the stuff is fantastic everything was there what we needed . I have recommend it to all my friends. particularly thinking of going back there just for a weekend away. The staff was great fantastic my room was perfect I'm hoping I can the same room on my next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Spacious rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The location was great, tiki bar was yummy. Staff was very friendly. The honeymoon suite was spacious, but in need of a renovation. It had a jacuzzi, but it didn't have any water in it... we will stay there again, but hopefully next time the room will be updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a place to stay overnight between scuba trips. It served its purpose, but I wouldn't stay here again unless there were no other options. On the upside, the tiki bar is fun, the WiFi worked well and the room was clean. But, this place should be a lot better than it is, and it doesn't seem like it would take a huge investment to get it there. Instead, my impression was that the owners of this place stopped caring about the hotel side of their operation a long time ago. * The green outdoor carpet on the 'deck' is worn and fraying badly, to the point that there are fragments of green carpet everywhere nearby. * There's no place to sit on that deck. * They apparently don't have anyone on staff sweeping / cleaning the grounds on any routine basis, so trash, cigarette butts, and the green stuff mentioned above just accumulate everywhere. * The stair treads were worn to the point that what's left of them were useless and just ugly. * Despite advertising recently-renovated rooms (I stayed in one that was allegedly renovated), everything is still terribly dated. * Parking is a disaster. I wanted to like this place a lot more than I did. There are much better options in Key Largo.
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeled rooms are great. Grounds need help

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The remodeled rooms are great! The pool area/outdoor areas are sketchy. Exposed wires on the outside of the building, rotting wood and broken cement statues need to be addressed.
4 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melanie from Miami

Not what I was expecting.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room very clean and cozy. Remodeled rooms. Great bathroom. Fishing right outside. Great restaurant. Friendly staff. Free breakfast, except I wish they had more variety for breakfast...I'd be willing to pay a little extra to have better breakfast but breakfast wasn't too bad. Clean pool, would like better access instead of having to go in through restaurant area. Easy check in and check out. Beautiful view. Cozy outdoor areas. Loved it. Will definitely go back.