Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was much nicer than I thought it would be.

Posted May 22, 2017
The suite was large and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the beautiful views. The bed was very restful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West, FL

Beautiful beachfront hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
I used to come to the Keys with my family as a kid, then annually a few years after I moved to the Keys. This was my first visit back since the renovations. Everything about this hotel is perfect. Rooms are spotless, as are common areas and the pool/beach area. Beds are comfy, employees are wonderful! Cannot wait for my next visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very Nice! Friendly staff, private pool & beach!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Love Glunz! Restaurant right next door with amazing food! Clean rooms, fresh clean towels for the pool & bottled water! Staff is helpful, friendly and fun! We will be going back!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Right on a beach. Staff was attentive to your needs. Roomwas fine. Stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Wonderful Beachfront Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Relaxing, well-located, no hassle place to enjoy the Keys.
Cons: Only the hot tub jets.
Location: Plenty of other restaurants, shopping in Marathon, with a Publix, easy drive to Key West or Islamarada or Largo
This newly redecorated hotel had wonderful amenities: hot tub (a little anemic Jets), very nice pool, work out room, daily oranges and bottled water, helpful and pleasant staff. Our third floor room was spacious, full of all the kitchen gadgets anyone would need and even fresh coffee beans and grinder. The outdoor bar/lounge/restaurant was excellent, as was the food and drinks. Had nice fishing pier with available rods (free). Can't miss. Looking to come again.
5 out of 5
by James

A really nice hotel and surrounding area.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay, my one complaint being that it wasn't long enough! Yes, this room as well as all rooms in the Keys, especially during the height of "season" are over priced, but, for the same price elsewhere, the rooms, hotels and locations were no where's near as nice as this.one is. Enjoyed the quirky little sunset celebration down the street at Sunset Park.Would most definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
What a dump, Bed bugs, or some insect biting my back in bed during the night. Cannot believe we paid over $300 a night for this. Please also looked like refurbishment was lipstick on a pig.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really great stay. The grounds were beautiful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
by Marlys

What a view!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful unit, fabulous view, lovely private beach, great full Chen, elegant bathroom. We were totally charmed!
4 out of 5
by lisa

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was the relaxation part of a busy trip and it was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful. Not the newest most modern room but a great surfers paradise stay. The team tried to offer loads and u just wonder if they cut back on some the rest would benefit more. But it was a great place and I would definitely stay again.