Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice area. Kayak rental a bit expensive. Can't be afraid of iguanas!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Good hotel missing a little extra things

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: What I liked most about this hotel is the friendliness of its staff. The little beach was very nice too.
Cons: More activities for teenagers (pool / baby soccer table, "old" outdoor games, volleyball net) + breakfast session could be better organized.
Location: Hotel is on the may highway but has the greatest little beach. Snorkeling activities and restaurants everywhere. Our favorite: the Skippers Dockside
Hotel is good, clean and beach is great. Our room was a bit too small for 5 but that was our choice. The bar on the beach was very nice too but was not open every day unfortunately. Breakfast was a real chaos. The waffles were great if you managed to get to them. I would have expected the fruit to be fresh and not out of the can. And last but not least the WIFI in the room was very poor. Apart from that we had a good stay at Hampton Inn Manatee Bay (and we saw one!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We were a family of 4 and enjoyed our stay. Our room had a king size bed very comfortable. The sofa bed for the kids was hard though. It's for kids not adults. Great breakfast buffet and very nice staff. No restaurant though just a small convenient store. Being able to watch Ibis and Iguana up close is a great plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On water on gulf side.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Not overly impressed for the price, pool and ground don't reflect the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollis, NH

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Exceptional staff. Convenient location. Comfortable facility
Cons: Better choice of toppings for waffles. Some maintenance issues (doors & drawers that stick, exterior key access requiring multiple swipes)
Location: Very convenient location
Very friendly staff. Small private beach next to canal with periodic visits from manatees. Clean, heated outdoor pool. Free-roaming iguanas, geckos, and ibis provide entertaining visuals. Free breakfast features make-your-own waffles with rotating list of hot items (pre-made omelettes, breakfast meats, etc.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

older facility but clean. tiny beach area.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
nice enough older place kid friendly pool. have to drive to everything from here. hotel has a small bar open tues-sat. the bartender is great. housekeeping is excellent. made the mistake of going to the recommended restaurants with the discount cards provided at the hotel below average food with above average prices. the front desk gave our rooms keys to a different couple on the second night there. they walked in while we were changing. all the hotel would do is apologize for the mistake....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great beach to watch the sunset

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: great beach that is west facing
pretty good hotel, a little overpriced however all of key largo is expensive. It seems to be one of the better hotels in the area. One really good thing was the beach area, it was smaller but really great place to watch the sunset. It was private and quiet. A great place to come back to after a day out, relax and watch the sunset. Another good thing is that it is very close to john pennekamp, but make sure to make snorkeling reservations in advanced! the hotel will give you a $5 off of snorkeling but you must go at either 9am or 3pm for $5 off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West

Great Property at the top of the Keys

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Room comfort, location, cleanliness, and the friendly staff.
Cons: A restaurant and bar that was on the water would have been great.
Location: There is plenty to do in the nearby area. Snooks and Skippers are just a couple miles south and are amazing!
After a problem with the hotel not having the room type we reserved. We did find our room to be very nice and comfortable. The sliding door did not lock, but being the Keys we were not overly worried. Maintainance made the repair in the morning and all was good. The property is very nice with a great location on the Gulf of Mexico. Breakfast was excellent and had a full selection of fresh foods. The staff were very friendly and every single one of them said hello to us. Overall this was a great hotel and would recommend it to anyone who is in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice smaller motel on a small beach on the bay sid

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The staff was excellent very friendly and accommodating. Very clean and comfortable. We liked being on the main floor and being able to walk out the slider to the outdoors. Great Breakfast buffet. Quiet and restful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for touring the Keys

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Loved private beach and seeing Iguanas. Breakfast impressive