Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

surprise

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: warm water pool beautiful walk down to the water where manatees were playing little patio outside our room facing the pool towels provided for the poo
We were just making a stop on our way to the Miami airport. We were not looking for anything fancy but thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and recovered from a long drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Nice hotel with great sunsets

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Rooms, security, clean, location. Great breakfast each day.
Cons: A lower price would be appreciated!
Really enjoyed our stay- quick check in, large room with a balcony, wonderful warm pool, tiki hut bar on the beach, each night enjoyed a great sunset from the beach, lots of manatees. Very clean, very safe. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a get away

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We were surprised by the nice touches in our room. Well thought out island style decor but not kiche'. The room was a good size with room to utilize the couch and coffee table and small dining table. The balcony was small but usable for a morning coffee. Our room overlooked the pool and a sliver of the bay. The yard was well manicured and attractive. The breakfast area was large and clean and felt more welcoming than a typical Hampton. Tarpon Basin is actually a secret gem with hidden kayak paths called "tunnels" which we thoroughly enjoyed. All in all. A very good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

key largo Hampton inn

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms
Facility needs updating. Not quite the same level as most Hampton Inns
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice hotel with pool small beach & great wildlife

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Near Key Largo Publix, Kmart and centre
This is a good clean comfy hotel with friendly efficient staff, a convenient pool, a small sandy beach but the most amazing thing is the fascinating wildlife all around, worth visiting just for that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location as well - close to the John Pennekamp coral reef park and the Fish House (2 must do's in Key Largo)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit kleinem Strand

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Kleiner Private Beach (toller Sonnenuntergang), Leguane im Garten, gutes Frühstück
Cons: Leider kein zuverlässiges WLAN, funktionierte dauerhaft nicht.
Location: Gutes Hotel für einen Zwischenstopp von/nach Key West
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Fl

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Being this was the first time we had to utilize a handicapped accessible room, We were pretty impressed with newly renovated bathroom. The only problem was difficulty keeping the water in the shower as the shower curtain didn't want to cooperate. (It kept moving and wouldn't lay flush, unfortunately letting the water run out into the bathroom and beyond.) Other that that we found the hotel very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bayern

Suoer Zwischenübernachtung

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Der State Park ist nicht weit entfernt mit vielen Aktivitäten inkl. Aquarium
Auf dem Weg nach Key West sehr sauberes Hotel, sehr nettes Personal und auch das Frühstück war gut. Wäre für mich nicht die erste Wahl für einen langen Aufenthalt, weil der Strand etwas klein ist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel atypique!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Tout était parfait...la chambre déco coloniale superbe avec un grand balcon donnant sur la piscine, celle ci était même un peu trop chaude. On peut croiser des iguanes de bonne taille complètement inoffensif mais impressionnant jusqu'au bord de la piscine. Le fait d'être aux portes des Everglades nous sommes entourés d'une faune et d'une flore inhabituelle. Il y a une petite plage artificielle avec une eau peu accueillante là encore rien d'anormal on se baigne juste avec des plantes et des algues...pas très agréable mais on peut apparemment croiser asse souvent des lamentins malheureusement pas nous!!! Il y a un grand bar sur la plage avec un vieil américain faisant d'excellents cocktails il a passé quelques jours en France il ne manquera pas de vous le dire... En fait tout était parfait à faire absolument!!!
Cons: Franchement...rien!!! Je ne vais pas inventer quelque chose juste pour remplir de l' espace...
Location: Key Largo reste à mon goût une ile étape on ne fait que passer me concernant je revenais de key West et je cherchais un hôtel avant d'attaquer les Eve