Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ease of access to all areas of Ke

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: very close
great area and in the middle of the keys. Close to Key West with not much drive time. Beaches close and parks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Close to beach

Posted Jan 28, 2017
This hotel is very old. Run down. Not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Bugs in shower, stains and duck tape on carpet, paint peeling off door, very hard bed. Entire place needs to be renovated or have the price lowered to 79.00 a night. Worst hotel Ive ever stayed anywhere in the keys, and ive been going ro the keys for 25yrs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

P Unsafe property

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel has serious safety issues please don't stay there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not What I Was Expecting

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Unfortunately, the hotel is in rough shape. It must have had water in it at one time; the bottom of the bathroom door was rotted away. Ceiling tiles seem to be drooping; one in the bathroom was gouged from trying to close the door. For the amount of money we paid, we expected better. It certainly did not look like the pictures posted on Trivago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart

Close to everything!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean old Florida feel!!!
Location: Great location. Must check out Mother Ocean and Robbies, great places to visit :)
Great place to stay. We stayed in one of the cottages and it was a great place stay.. Old Florida hotel but very clean. Right on the water with boat ramp and dockage. Highly Recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

extremely dirty!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Cleanliness
Everything was run down starting from the pool that was very dirty to the room and bathroom with broken furniture, broken shower fixture, cigarettes butts in front of the door,....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights. .. Only concern I had was with the bed, which made creaking sound... Otherwise had a comfortable stay...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs alot of maintenance work.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: updating appearace and maintenance needs to be up to code
Location: loreli restaurant to watch beautiful sunset. lazy days fisherman restaurant for fabulous dinner
sliding glass door would not close completely. ceiling fan only worked when you plugged it into outlet and it was off balance and made noise, i thought there was beach access but only a view. staff gave good recommendations for dinner, no elevator to third floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Excellent for price

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We arrived late and left early so didn't get to see the closeness to the ocean or use the pool, but the room was clean and the shower was nice and hot. The ceilings were made of plywood painted white and the shower was way too small. The ac unit stays on the whole time so that is important for light sleepers like me that need background noise. I couldn't hear anyone in rooms next to or above us so that is also important. Overall it was nice for what we needed it for.