Ratings based on 1,924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maineville, Ohio

It was great...but

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: My husband and I absolutely loved the adult pool the tiki bar, and the atmosphere .
Cons: The amount of drinks, I feel like they are a little over priced
Location: There was a lot to do on the resort and we really didn't stray away from the resort only to go to Walgreen and gas station
Our stay was absolutely amazing, checking in was great until we were notified that they had to place a hold on $200.00 a night on our credit card. I feel like that is a lot of money and they really need to disclose that information a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We love that you described your stay as amazing and that you enjoyed our Tranquility Pool area and relaxing atmosphere. We do regret that you were not made aware of our security deposit in advance and will make sure to better communicate this. We look forward to seeing you again at Hawks Cay Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lapeer Michigan

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Loved the resort with so many things to do you really don't need to go anywhere else, except maybe a trip to key west and a snorkel trip to sombrero reef. Our actually condo in sunset village needed some tender loving care. Sparse furniture with every table and nightstand with damage on the top of the furniture. Also the outdoor cushions were all ripped up and needed replacing. Not a gourmet kitchen as advertised. Overall the resort is a great place and the staff were excellent but the actual townhouse was a disappoint after the high cost we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort and found our staff to be terrific! Your feedback about your villa will be addressed by our team and we apologize for any disappointments you experienced. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again at Hawks Cay Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from De Soto, Kansas

Great upscale resort halfway down the keys

Posted Sep 17, 2016
From check in to checkout the staff couldn't be better. The resort is spread out over many acres with multiple pools, a beautiful lagoon and dolphin habitat. The spa & gym facilities are wonderful and very family friendly. The setting and grounds are gorgeous and there are many other attractions and beaches nearby. We would highly recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your review and recommendation has truly made us happy! We are thrilled you enjoyed our beautiful resort and many amenities we provide including our refreshing pools. Thank you for sharing all that you enjoyed. It will be a pleasure welcome you back to Hawks Cay Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel muy comodo y todas las condiciones creadas para una exelente estancia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Excelente, pase un cumpleaños super, me encantó estar allí
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Had a blast, rooms were clean, the view was amazing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Horrible Resort!!!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Horrible experience in this Resort!!!! The staff is super rude, specially the Manager. Checked in and as soon I walked in our room we found a roach The room!!!!!! The room smelled super bad. Spoke to the manager and asked to he changed and gave me excuse after excuse. Moved the next day and the air conditioner was broken. Mind you I was traveling with my three boys!!!!!!!!!!!! Horrible horrible customer service. I would not visit ever again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel and all the accommodations.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We had a blast ay this place. Everything was excellent... and the food was the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Wow, what a great review! We’re excited to read you has such a memorable stay and enjoyed dining with us. Thank you for your review of Hawks Cay Resort. It was wonderful to learn you found everything to be excellent during your stay and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another enjoyable visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great location and very friendly staff. Excellent atmophere. Great for kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re thrilled you enjoyed the friendly service and location of our resort along with the ambiance we provide. Our resort offers many family friendly amenities to keep the little ones entertained and we’re pleased you appreciated this. We look forward to seeing you again at Hawks Cay Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice Villas with everything needed. Quiet atmosphere relaxing environment. You don't need to leave the property, everything is there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re pleased to have provided you with everything you needed to make your time here in Duck Dive complete. Thank you for your positive review and for choosing to stay with us at Hawks Cay Resort. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.