Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Quiet place close to all the action

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great location, far enough away from the noise of Duvall, but close enough to walk to. Clean and has great character. Will definitely stay again for our next trip to Key West.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great bed & breakfast 2 blocks from Duval Street!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The rooms at the Heron House are very well appointed and spacious. And even though it's located only two blocks from Duval Street, it was very peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed the pool and the sundeck. And found a great Café two doors down. The Key West style of this inn is picturesque. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There is free 30 minute parking right in front of the hotel. Helpful when checking in, loading and unloading. Within a block of the inn, there is free on street parking. And if you are not comfortable with on street parking, there is a parking deck within about six blocks. Favorable to walk the entire old town area, including Mallory Square. To watch the sunset. And Hemingway's Home and museum was about a 10 minute walk away. Most of the shops and restaurants on Duval were within a five minute walk. I highly recommend the Heron House for a weekend getaway or a wonderful vacation in the keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great guest house close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This was our 6th stay at the Heron House and it was wonderful. It's a small guest house that's close to everything. It's gated and very private. They put out a nice breakfast each morning in the common area. This is for adults only and for folks who do their partying on Duval and not at their hotel. It's a quiet and romantic retreat but just around the corner from Faustos, and about 2 blocks from Duval.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel within walking distance of everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the location--being as close to Duval St. as it is. Also the grounds are very beautiful.
Cons: The parking. No on site parking.
Location: Shopping on Duval St. is only 1 block away with many shops, restaurants and bars. Also you can get on the Old Town Trolley only 1 block away.
Upon arrival I noticed a very friendly staff and beautiful grounds. I was not happy when I found out the "free parking" was actual parking wherever I could find it. We checked in at 3pm so we were on the early side and found parking right away. However, our car was over a block away and parked on the side of the street. I was informed I would have to find parking and to be careful not to park in a "residential" or "loading/unloading" area. The room itself was nice and I had requested one along the pool which I was given. It was a beautiful pool. The television on the wall in the room was very small and had only one channel (only talking about Key West). We didn't stay for the complimentary breakfast because of time constraints so I can't comment on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland WA

Best House In Old Town

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The desk staff went the extra mile to make my stay relaxing, convenient, and a great experience. The pool area was always clean, the breakfast was delicious, and it was nice not to have children or rowdy young adults around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The people were very nice. It was very clean, quiet & walking distance to the main street and Mallory Square, where all the activities were. Nice Continental breakfast each day also. Very please with our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach

Great location.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
All the negative reviews have truths to them but none of them effected our stay. The ac unit was loud at times. The toilet does make noise but you can't hear it in bedroom. The ice machine doesn't make enough ice. But we brought plenty. The location was perfect the rooms were great. The staff was friendly and efficient. If your looking for a quiet place within walking distance of everything Duval has to offer this is the place !!! Great stay. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uniquely beautiful, quiet & convenient.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
This place is a hidden treasure. This beautifully landscaped paradise creates a private and tropical ambience. The only problem we had was when one of staff at the front desk told us to go rent kayaks at a place that doesn't rent kayaks and never has, so when I called the front desk the phone was off the hook all 5 times I tried. Besides this, this was an amazing experience. Unbeatable for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: This is a very small and quiet hotel. Perfect place to relax and unwind.
Location: The location is perfect. It's in the historic district, very near Duval Street and close to the harbour, so plenty to do within walking distance.
We have stayed at this hotel before and our previous stay was the reason we chose to return. The staff is very helpful and pleasant, the rooms are clean and the hotel is very quiet and peaceful. We love that the hotel is within walking distance to so much, like Duval Street, Mallory Square and the harbour. We will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Beautiful property

Posted Aug 3, 2015
My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Heron House. We really enjoyed it. Beautiful property and room was really nice. We stayed in room 9A. Really recommend for couples and night swim. Wonderful staff. We would definitely stay again.