Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Two blocks from the middle of Duval Street! Just choose left or right and you are a short walk to everything!
This little resort is perfect for being close to everything but off the beaten path enough to offer a quiet place to recharge. The staff is amazing, Andy rocks!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Anniversary Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
My husband and I have stayed at the Heron House several times and have always been pleased with our stay, rooms are always nice, clean, staff is great. We. Have had rooms that have ranged from very nice with King size bed to this time was the smallest room, while still nice it was a little cramped other than that no complaints. Heron House is within walking distance of most everything. If you are looking for a beach stay you might want to stay at the other end of the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location, nice room friendly staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Very cute property, very comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful. Andy at front desk was great! Wine at happy hour and continental breakfast was a nice touch. The location was perfect with a quick walk to Duvall street but completely quiet when at the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parrish florida

Great stay close to Duval Street

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very comfortable stay. The room was clean. Bed comfortable. The airconditioner worked great to keep the room cold. (Needed it after being out in sweltering heat). The provided breakfast was nice. Small front porch overlooking the common area pleasant in the morning. Would stay at the Heron House again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Horrible Breakfast.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Location with respect to Duvalstreet was excellent. Room was a bit dark but Ok. Room rate was a bit high compare to what was offered. Certainly one of the most expensive and certainly not the best of the many accommodations we stayed during our Florida trip. The breakfast was horrible. The croissants seem like a week old and the choice was limited. Not a good start of the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Autentiek en centraal gelegen B&B

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Perfecte locatie in Old Town, op loop afstand van alle bezienswaardigheden en vertier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amazing Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: I was amazed the moment I opened the door to my room. It was spacious, clean, many amenities, and a beautiful view.
Cons: It seems like the people that live and work in Key West are unhappy. This went beyond the walls of HH. No smiles, no warm and fuzzies.
Location: This place was right in the heart of Key West. It was in the center of everything. Only a few minutes walk to the coasts. Only minutes for restaurants
This being my first time to the keys and staying at a bed and breakfast, I really didn't know what to expect. The Heron House really made my stay in Key West and memorable experience. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room and grounds were exactly as it was explained on the website, and by the reviews done by previous guests. It was a nice quiet place, with no kids, that allowed us to enjoy the full experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location! Loved it!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Had an amazing time at the Heron House. Best hotel yet! We come to Key West for bike weekend every September and this is by far the best deal and the best hotel. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Room was awesome and pool was great! Loved it!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

The Convenient Heron House

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: more ceiling fans outside rooms and maybe some updating.
Location: So many shops and things to do close,
What is it they say Location, Location , Location that was true. Just behind Duval so very easy to get around. Will say if we had gotten there 15 minutes later not sure how that would have worked as he was leaving and locking office @ 6:00 pm sharp.. The room was nice and I always appreciate if it smells good, one slight housekeeping issue with dusty light fixtures. All in all a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach. Fl

This is a nice hotel close to Duval Street .

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Well restored old historic house now needing some redo.
Cons: Bathroom needs redo.
Location: Good location in the downtown historic district near walking distance to food and downtown activities.
This historic house was restored about 10 to 15 years ago and the bathroom needs upgrade again.Parking is now a problem since the city has started 2 dollar per hour well patrolled on the street of the hotel. Parking tickets are 25 dollars each.