Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Horrible Breakfast.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Location with respect to Duvalstreet was excellent. Room was a bit dark but Ok. Room rate was a bit high compare to what was offered. Certainly one of the most expensive and certainly not the best of the many accommodations we stayed during our Florida trip. The breakfast was horrible. The croissants seem like a week old and the choice was limited. Not a good start of the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Autentiek en centraal gelegen B&B

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Perfecte locatie in Old Town, op loop afstand van alle bezienswaardigheden en vertier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amazing Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: I was amazed the moment I opened the door to my room. It was spacious, clean, many amenities, and a beautiful view.
Cons: It seems like the people that live and work in Key West are unhappy. This went beyond the walls of HH. No smiles, no warm and fuzzies.
Location: This place was right in the heart of Key West. It was in the center of everything. Only a few minutes walk to the coasts. Only minutes for restaurants
This being my first time to the keys and staying at a bed and breakfast, I really didn't know what to expect. The Heron House really made my stay in Key West and memorable experience. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room and grounds were exactly as it was explained on the website, and by the reviews done by previous guests. It was a nice quiet place, with no kids, that allowed us to enjoy the full experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location! Loved it!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Had an amazing time at the Heron House. Best hotel yet! We come to Key West for bike weekend every September and this is by far the best deal and the best hotel. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Room was awesome and pool was great! Loved it!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

The Convenient Heron House

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: more ceiling fans outside rooms and maybe some updating.
Location: So many shops and things to do close,
What is it they say Location, Location , Location that was true. Just behind Duval so very easy to get around. Will say if we had gotten there 15 minutes later not sure how that would have worked as he was leaving and locking office @ 6:00 pm sharp.. The room was nice and I always appreciate if it smells good, one slight housekeeping issue with dusty light fixtures. All in all a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach. Fl

This is a nice hotel close to Duval Street .

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Well restored old historic house now needing some redo.
Cons: Bathroom needs redo.
Location: Good location in the downtown historic district near walking distance to food and downtown activities.
This historic house was restored about 10 to 15 years ago and the bathroom needs upgrade again.Parking is now a problem since the city has started 2 dollar per hour well patrolled on the street of the hotel. Parking tickets are 25 dollars each.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, this was a nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: I liked that this wasn't a big hotel. Very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: We never had hot water in our room. that could be improved on.
Location: Only 1 1/2 blocks off of Duval, which is very convenient.
Our stay was very relaxing! would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Duvall Street

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very nice older home converted into a hotel. Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

使い勝手の良い少し離れたホテル

Posted Sep 5, 2016
繁華街からほど近いが、少し離れているため、便利で静かなホテル。 宿泊客も老夫婦を中心に大人しかいないため静かに過ごすことが出来る。 従業員は気さくで対応も丁寧で良かった。 朝食はこのサイトの写真にある中庭や屋根付きのラウンジで取ることが出来、天気が良かったこともあって気持ちよく食べられた。 客室はいわゆる南国の作りなので、隙間や立てつけなど細かいところは気にしない。 シーツやベッドは清潔でゆっくり寝られた。 お香か何かを炊いているのか、南国らしい匂いがしたけど、好きじゃない人は気になるかも。 全体的に南国らしさがあってゆったりとしていた。 コンクリート造りのきちんとしたホテルとはまた違った楽しさを味わいたい人におすすめ。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: la posizione e il frigo in camera
Cons: Il wifi in camera non prendeva per nulla in camera e anche in piscina era molto lento.. Colazione un pò misera
Location: buona posizione vicino ai negozi e i ristoranti e in zona tranquilla
L'hotel è in una buona posizione, vicino a duval street via principale dei negozi e ristoranti. La camera era carina e disponeva di tv, aria condizionata, cassaforte e frigo.