Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Friendly, welcoming home away from home

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We booked for this stay 5 minutes after walking through the front door on our first stay, without even making it into our room. We extended our second stay by an extra day as well. Roman and Michael were the most welcoming hosts. They made excellent restaurant recommendations, and were clearly proud of their neighborhood. We fell in love with Key West by following Roman's excellent walking directions for the area around Heron House Court. We have told friends and family about the great experience we had; we will definitely be going back as long as Michael and Roman are still there. Dimmer switches for the exterior porch lighting at night, blackout curtains for the windows and French doors, upgrading pillows, and some minor maintenance attention to details in the bathrooms and trim paint would make this property our favorite inn. On a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being best: Ambiance: 10 Towels: 10 Pillows: 4 Mattress: 6 Light blocking options: 4 Jacuzzi: 6 Pool: 8 Bathrooms: 7 Cleanliness: 10 Breakfast: standard continental fare Guest service: off the chart
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, ny

Adorable B&B!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Roman and Michael were awesome! The whole place was great! I was sad to leave. Great breakfast and fresh cucumber water and lemonade all day as well. Definitely would recommend this place and will be going back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Great Staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, overall accommodations.
Cons: Nothing
Very enjoyable. Attentive and engaging staff. Will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend the Heron House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Friendly, knowledgeable staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: More like a B&B than a hotel. Adults only.
Cons: Parking could be a problem, but we got lucky and did not have to pay.
Location: Location is close to being perfect without the high cost of being in the middle of town. Malory square, Duvall st., Water activities,10 minute walk.
A beautiful setting within walking distance to the attractions that mean the most. Rooms are very pleasant and comfortable, nice second floor porch to sit outside and enjoy the scenery. Michael will make you feel like he has known you forever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

An "Old Town" residence / rooming house.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: LOCATION! Walking distance to everywhere in "Old Town."
The location - "Old Town Key West" was perfect. The room was comfortable, the staff were outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Pleasant stay:)

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great location, calm/quiet/clean environment, gracious host at all times. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montréal

emplacement central.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
bon qualité/prix. Personnel sympathique et disponible. Hôtel situé à distance de marche des attraits touristiques ce qui est très utile. Tranquille et propre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Peaceful Stay in Key West

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Heron House was peaceful, comfortable, conveniently located and very affordable.
Cons: Mango net and a slightly softer bed.
My wife and I visited the Keys for the first time and one of the highlights was Heron House Court. Heron House was peaceful, comfortable, conveniently located and very affordable. We enjoyed the pool (watch for the mangoes), jacuzzi and breakfast. Best of all were the staff - Roman and Michael went above and beyond to help with anything we needed, and were always kind and easy to talk to. We'll be back to Key West and we will definitely stay at Heron House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Bliss.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I wish I would have booked more days. My experience with Heron House was unexpected. I enjoyed my stay and most of all the hospitality. Everyone, host, staff and guest was pleasant to be around. My friend and I felt comfortable and right at home. There is nothing I would change. Unfortunately I checked in late and missed my 1st all day experience. However I was able to get into my room with no problem and make myself right at home. I loved it. Micheal and Roman was so good to us. Thank you guys for everything. I hope to visit again in the future. And yes I will tell my friends and family if you visit key west stay at Heron house. So peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adoramos!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Adoramos nos hospedar neste hotel, o atendimento e o carinho do Ramon e Micheal, com certeza voltaremos.