Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A truly wonderful place to stay wonderful informative helpful and kind staff. Definitely recommend this place to stay in Key West
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Rundum perfekt!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Das Team (Roman & Michael) sind super! Man fühlt sich dort einfach wie Zuhause! Für uns sind die 3 Tage in Key West sehr schnell vergangen. Der Tipp ein Fahrrad zu mieten war sehr gut! Wenn nochmal Key West dann ins Heron House Court!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Pleasant Staff

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms
Loved Michael and Roman!!! They were cheerful, helpful, fun and friendly!!! Loved the lobby area, however, our room wasn't clean to our liking, lots of stray hairs in the bathroom, in our bed and a lot on the floor, but we dealt with it. Good walking distance to Duval and other places, good location. It was storming the weekend we were there, but the pool looked so inviting...the outside areas were very pleasing on the eyes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Aconchegante e bem localizado

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A localização do hotel é excelente. Pousada bem aconchegante e que nos faz sentir como se estivesse em casa. Os funcionários são muito atenciosos e hospitaleiros.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice B&B - great staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and it was close to Duval Street
Location: The proximity to Duval Street and other activities was good
We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was outstanding and the rooms were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Friendly, welcoming home away from home

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We booked for this stay 5 minutes after walking through the front door on our first stay, without even making it into our room. We extended our second stay by an extra day as well. Roman and Michael were the most welcoming hosts. They made excellent restaurant recommendations, and were clearly proud of their neighborhood. We fell in love with Key West by following Roman's excellent walking directions for the area around Heron House Court. We have told friends and family about the great experience we had; we will definitely be going back as long as Michael and Roman are still there. Dimmer switches for the exterior porch lighting at night, blackout curtains for the windows and French doors, upgrading pillows, and some minor maintenance attention to details in the bathrooms and trim paint would make this property our favorite inn. On a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being best: Ambiance: 10 Towels: 10 Pillows: 4 Mattress: 6 Light blocking options: 4 Jacuzzi: 6 Pool: 8 Bathrooms: 7 Cleanliness: 10 Breakfast: standard continental fare Guest service: off the chart
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, ny

Adorable B&B!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Roman and Michael were awesome! The whole place was great! I was sad to leave. Great breakfast and fresh cucumber water and lemonade all day as well. Definitely would recommend this place and will be going back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Great Staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, overall accommodations.
Cons: Nothing
Very enjoyable. Attentive and engaging staff. Will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend the Heron House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Friendly, knowledgeable staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: More like a B&B than a hotel. Adults only.
Cons: Parking could be a problem, but we got lucky and did not have to pay.
Location: Location is close to being perfect without the high cost of being in the middle of town. Malory square, Duvall st., Water activities,10 minute walk.
A beautiful setting within walking distance to the attractions that mean the most. Rooms are very pleasant and comfortable, nice second floor porch to sit outside and enjoy the scenery. Michael will make you feel like he has known you forever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

An "Old Town" residence / rooming house.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: LOCATION! Walking distance to everywhere in "Old Town."
The location - "Old Town Key West" was perfect. The room was comfortable, the staff were outstanding.