Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Floradia

On Anniversary #58.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: everything.
Cons: Just some up dating on building.
Location: Wasn't that far from all the going ones, just walk to a trolley or bus and off you go. Lots to do and see.
Staff was great couldn't do enough for everyone. Surprised with breakfast. Was better than some of the more expensive places we have stayed. Hotel very nice and just needs some work, but lovely atmosphere. The older style. Really enjoyed ourselves. Thank You Ronan and Michele for such a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Sweet Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 15, 2017
Roman and Michael were incredibly sweet and helped us decide which activities would be best during our honeymoon. The "continental" breakfast was delicious and perfect after a late night out. It's quaint and cozy and we had a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptionally helpful, courteous hotel staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Get rid of a surprise "extra" hotel tax ($12 per day) attached to cost when registering.
Location: Easy access to all activities
Thoroughly satisfied with accommodations and hotel's staff; would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Charming B&B

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Hosts/concierges, Roman and Michael, were very kind and helpful. Roman helped with map, locations to see and restaurants to try.
Cons: Our room had an issue with the bathroom floor but both Roman and Michael were attentive to resolving the issue.
Location: A variety of good restaurants, trolley tour of town, and visits to a variety of local sights. We were about 7 blocks from Duval Street.
Loved the B&B and would return. Key West is very charming. We met some very interesting guests in our hotel. Glad we extended our stay by a day. We were there for three nights but four would have been better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect location for relaxation!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Super cute and charming...and did I mention Roman?
Location: Even though the area is small, we managed to walk almost 8 miles every day!
We loved our stay at Heron House. The staff, especially Roman, were extremely accommodating and helpful. The location is great, putting you close to everything, but far enough away to be dead quiet at night. I would stay here again and again and again....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little off the beaten path.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great little spot within walking distance to the "hot spots," while being far enough removed to still have some quiet time. Very private and nicely landscaped with sunny pool and shady jacuzzi. Overall a lovely place to call home in Key West!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming

Posted Apr 6, 2017
From the start Roman was extremely nice, attentive and informative about Restaurant sites, parking restrictions and availability also the tourist attractions. I really liked the welcoming feel. Short walk to Duval street, The Heron Ct will always be my recommendation for a really nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good location in the old town

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Like many similar hotels in the old town of Key West, there is a bit of a problem with parking. We used the municipal car park by the historic seaport which wasn't far away. However, the manager did say to turn up with luggage and he'll do his best to get you some free parking nearby. The location was good though and you could walk to most of the key sightseeing areas. The hotel was well presented and breakfast was good value. My only criticisms would be the noisy air conditioning, both inside and outside the window. The shower needed updating and the shower and bathroom floors were very slippery and it was hard to avoid getting it wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect walk to town shops and areas of interest.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: ZERO
Location: Perfect location near to everything. You can rent bikes that they deliver right to you and you just return to them to the B And B.
Gracious host, great fresh continental breakfast. Really make an effort to please their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hospitality

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Amazing experience from check in to check out. The professionalism, caring, and thoughtfulness of Roman and Michael were a step beyond all other hotels I have visited in the past. The location of our home away from home was just a few blocks away from Duval and close to great local restaurants.. I highly recommend Heron House for your next stay in Key West.