Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice Hotel & Resort On The Beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location: Harritte's was close and great for brunch.
This hotel and resort has great amenities and location. The room was showing some wear and tear, but they are renovating them Spring 2017.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE LOCATION

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel was not as nice as the hiltons I have stayed in before-- maybe a little older - but still was not bad- staff was nice - food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morganton, NC

Awesome place to relax

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This hotel is an awesome place to stay and relax on the way to the Keys. With just being an hour outside of Miami it is in a prime location on US1. There are two pools one for the adults and one for the kids. The beaches are clean have chairs readily available and towel service right there on the beach. There is a Tiki Bar on the main beach and a more remote beach just 50 yards down the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel felt completely secluded among the landscape even though it was a couple hundred feet from the main highway.
Cons: The only downside was the slightly limited and overpriced food options within the hotel and January was not an ideal time to be swimming in the ocean.
Location: The bay-side area seemed more calm than the ocean side. The hotel offered many activities for those who want to adventure onto the water.
Overall I thought the hotel and amenities were excellent. My travel companion and I agreed that we would gladly go back. The hotel rates and fees that we found on Expedia were well priced in my opinion. We traveled out for most meals and Key Largo has many fine restaurants to choose from especially if you enjoy seafood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a cleanup during the busiest season?

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I was disappointed. Dirt. Dirty. Filthy. I would never recommend this place. How can I express this in enough words?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice beach

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: the amenities, beach was clean
Cons: the room needs to be renovated, or carpet needs a deep cleaning.
We had a very relaxing time, the beach is clean. Now the rooms need a little tlc, the sofa was very dirty and so was the carpet. My kids had a great time, but for what you are paying the rooms should be in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkland

Very nice Hotel on Bay Side.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Was upgraded to ocean view room for being loyalty club member. Staff very friendly. Plenty of activities for the kiddos to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mustang, OK

Worst Hilton I've ever seen or stayed at.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Good view
Cons: Hilton should tear this place down and start over. It is very
Horrible experience with this run down property and Expedia was absolutely zero help. My travel agent and I tried for hours on 2 separate days to get a hold of Expedia without any luck. I'll never stay at this hotel again nor will I ever use Expedia again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Do not book this hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The actual location is nice.
Cons: Take everything out of this place, take the walls down to the studs and start over.
This hotel should be closed for renovations. It is ancient and it is the worst Hilton I've ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Location...close to great restaurants

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Cons: Needs paint and updating, larger tvs, Less expensive alternatives for breakfast and lunch at restaurant, microwaves in rooms
I LOVED this place! Great view 4th floor... I was really skeptical after looking at the review...yes, it has a few rust areas..but totally can overlook because everything else was wonderful . Comfortable bed...great staff. Tiki bar was cute but expensive.. The grounds were just beautiful - nature trail, cute beach with great comfy beach loungers,beautiful pool with water falls and iguanas : )