Ratings based on 1,972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, the beach is very nice and quiet.

Posted May 1, 2016
Staff was accommodating and polite. The resort's natural beauty is amazing, and we really enjoyed how quiet it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Has seen better times

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Building and rooms need an update/renovation.
Location: Beach
Thenhozel is beautifully located amongst trees and with a couple of pretty beaches. The building itself has seen better day though and so did the rooms. The staff was very accommodating in finding us a better room after the first one they showed us smelled funny (moist/moldy,...). Our room was ok, nice ocean view, large enough, but things vere a bit old, especially the carpet, which was pretty dirty...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Excellent service. Amazing location and friendly staff. Treetop restaurant has exceptional food and views. Will return. Key Largo is not as crazy busy and crowded as Key West. Nice relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI, USA

We love this resort

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful resort.Great location in the keys.Beach bar makes killer drinks.On hot days, they pass out chilled eucalyptus towels to cool off & Popsicles
Location: Dinner at sunset at Snooks down the street. Ask if u can pull the rope to signal the horn :) We also go to John Pennekamp State Park to snorkel
We got married at this resort in 2014. We come back every year. What we love the most, it has a lot of preserved natural beauty and the staff is genuine during every interaction. It's not a typical tourist hotel chain atmosphere. We always take advantage of the water sports offered at the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
We had a fantastic time at this hotel. Very well maintained beautiful property, reminded us of a resort in Hawaii. Beach wonderful, beautiful, plenty of lounge chairs and shade, crystal clear water, great aquatic equipment for rent. We really enjoyed staying here! We thank Mary for all her advice on local restaurants, information about the resort, the activities etc... We definitely plan on coming back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than the negative reviews.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Staff was friendly, room with ocean view was very nice. Overall better than average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel in disrepair

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Food was good ,staff pleasant
Cons: Spa,although hidden away was not in the adult area. Water in spa was cold
Location: Only stayed one night,so we did not leave the ptoperty
Wonderful restaurants,staff very obliging,sunset dinner was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
This hotel is great for a lazy getaway where you don't want to leave the property. The rooms are comfy with good amenities, the food is good, but the resort itself is amazing. The beach is wonderfully kept and beautiful, the little paths leading around the property are really gorgeous, and the adults only pool a must. Recommend it highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Cons: the only mirror in the room was in the bathroom. could use at least one additional mirror plus one full length mirror.
staff was courteous and friendly. room was clean, but very basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Second time here

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Food places down the road, nothing that you can walk to but an easy ride down the HWY. The hotel has 3 places to eat which is nice.
This was our second trip to this hotel and it did not disappoint! The staff were so friendly and willing to help with anything that you could need! Beautiful beach right out front with options to rent jet skis, kayaks and go parasailing!