Ratings based on 2,176 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highway, Guest noise, Mechanical noise was annoyin

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Hard to find.
Rooms appeared unsanitary. Toilet was not clean. Carpets were dirty and dusty, My traveling companion ended up with respiratory condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SO why do you make a reservation

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice.Nice
Cons: Honor your reservation regardless if you have Diamond members scheduled whom have not checked in.
Location: Nice location if it's where you booked.
I booked months ago for a Key West Hilton. Upon arrival I was told I was at Key Largo Hilton two hours north of Key West. I drove to Key Largo Hilton they didn't have a room for me or should I say they had rooms left but I couldn't have one because I wasn't a diamond member, bare in mind I reserved and paid for my stay months ago. At this point it is nearly midnight when I am told I will have to drive 15 minutes back the way I came to another resort to stay and that they had a room for me. Oops that wasn't the case I got there and the staff had no clue who I was or what I was talking about. It's after midnight and I and my party had been traveling all day. After making several heated phone calls I finally got a room around 12:45am. The resort was nice and I was told I would stay there for my stay by Hiton staff the next morning. Oops another mistake, the resort told me I only had the one night stay and basically told me to leave and go back to Hilton Key Largo the resort (Post Card Inn) actually shut my key acess of to the room after I told them I talked to the Hilton staff and they told me to stay put and the Hilton would cover the charges. I then was told by the manager of the post card inn I had to go. So I packed up and went back to the Hilton where they told me they had a room but it wasn't ready jus yet. What is the point of a reservation if it's not honored, and the guest is shuffled around with disregard!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location was great and staff were wonderful. Loved the beachfront. Lobby area was lovely. Wonderful dining room with spectacular views. However, as a contrast, was disappointed with the shape of the rooms. Cracked lampshades, broken alarm clock, no hairdryer and very old fixtures that are in need of replacement. Rooms didn't match the photos as advertised so I didn't appreciate the misrepresentation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee

Not for the price we pay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location calm family oriented
Cons: Renovated
Location: Denny's,gas station and a few restaurants
Very outdated hotel, beach was dirty, pool and spa jacuzzi the water was all over leaves and dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from annapolis md

overpriced hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Everything from the towels to the air conditioner to the ice machine was worn out or broken. I understand they are renovating in a month, and probably haven't replaced anything because if it. But then they shouldn't be charging $400 a night. The name Hilton brings to mind certain standards and the co. is taking advantage of that. The staff there were very nice but short staffed and one couldn't even get through to the main desk. I feel totally ripped off and disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great views from room in need of updating.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The view from our room on the fourth floor.
Cons: Update the rooms. New furniture, carpeting, and curtains.
Location: Great location in Key Largo. Lots of good restaurants and convenient to water activities.
The room had a great view of the bay and was laid out nice with plenty of space. However, it was badly in need of renovation. The furniture was worn and dirty, and should be replaced. The carpeting also needed cleaning or replacing. The curtains covering the glass doors to the balcony were torn, and the track was rusted so it was difficult to open and close the curtains. The quality and timeliness of housekeeping was sporadic. On one occasion we were left with 1 wash cloth for two people, and on another no hand towels. Good thing the view was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Overall appearance is ok

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Looks nice but needed renovation is scheduled for May 2017. Nothing short of a few coats of paint, new carpeting, and some pruning. The Fitness center is in desperate need of daily disinfecting. And the staff isn't overly welcoming. The beach area and pools are gorgeous. View of the sunset is breathtaking. Plenty of eateries nearby depending on your desire. This Hilton is slightly above a 5 but def below a 9.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: It was on the ocean with a view, and the staff were awesome!!
Cons: I think they were starting to renovate some of the rooms when we were there.
The staff was excellent, the rooms were OK, nothing really special except probably the view if you were above treetops so you could see the ocean. The restaurant had a nice view, but depending on what yo ordered made a difference between good and not so good. The filet was kind of chewy, which comes when a cheaper cut of filet is used. We didn't do any fishing but you were able to off their dock if you wanted to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful setting, hotel needs updating

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Beautiful gardens/vegetation. Views were spectacular and the water was fabulous
Cons: ROOMS need a massive redo, rusty, old fixtures. Pool is a horrible location.
Location: Glass Bottom boat ride was a blast. Marker 88 great place to go for drinks and watch a beautiful sunset.
We just got back from this hotel and had a very nice time but probably wouldn't stay there again unless they do a massive renovation. The area itself is beautiful, beach/water spectacular. However, for being a Hilton, we were a bit disappointed in the upkeep, or lack thereof. The rooms were in desperate need of an overhaul. The AC systems needs a massive overhaul. Our AC stayed on continuously instead of kicking on and off like it should have in "auto" mode. And on top of that it was EXTREMELY loud. The pool was another huge disappointment. It is not ANYwhere near the water. It is on the backside of the hotel with the parking lot in between the hotel and pool. The service at the pool was lacking at best. Go to the beach... What you see on the website for beach is what you get. There isn't much and its very crowded with chairs. Its in the shade for a good part of the day as well and fills up by noonish when the sun is finally on it. Best bet, skip the main beach and go to the littler beach, Hammock beach. Lots of sun by 9:30 and not a lot of chairs so it doesn't get too crowded. Overall nice place, but needs a lot of TLC and you can probably have better amenities at another hotel for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
close to the beach. quiet.clean. lower floors have an obstructed view of the beach because of trees. top floor is better.