Ratings based on 1,908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Beautiful Hotel and Grounds, I wish I could have spent more time there instead of just an overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting old

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Unfortunately the age of the resort is starting to show. And when mentioned to the staff they claim that renovations will be starting soon. I hope so. Otherwise simple maintenance jobs could do the trick until rooms are fully renovated. Such as light switch plates are rusty. Paint in bathroom is coming off as well as the dry wall in corner areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying one night in Key Largo

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful, but the facility fell short of a 4-star hotel. The building was old and the room furniture and the amenities seemed outdated and cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great staff, good location, shabby facility

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location, staff attitude was great
Cons: Wash the windows, trim the brush and overgrowth, treat the rooms for bugs. Overall the structure and grounds are shabby
This is an older facility that is badly in need of some TLC, The staff has great attitude and they want to help, but it appears that the financial resources are not available to fully clean up or replace the building exterior and grounds. X
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Right on the beach with water activities

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: A/C was a bit too noisey
Location: All kinds of diving activities
Nice pool and roof top restaurant and bar. Able to watch the sunset on the dock nightly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice Beach. Tight parking.Terrible restaurant.Ants

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Room was a bit crappy with ants all over the place. Safe didn't work refrigerator was way too small. Beach was nice and in the shade. Parking spaces were way too close together. Whole area is a cell phone dead zone got no reception in room next to window. Treetops restaurant was horrible. They need a tennis coordinator to get some organized games Goin on. They could do a lot better on the landscaping. Water view was nice. Hotel was way too pricey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MASS

Nice stop-over to get on the Keys!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Just stayed overnight! Drinks were weak, did not appreciate guest user few since we did not use anything except to park our car! Parking should be included not an extra charge!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not so happy with the stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location and the beach.
Cons: Front desk service, room cleanliness and room maintenance needs improvement for sure. Would be nice if the breakfast is included in the cost.
Location: Location is very good. Beach, water activities.
We just stayed for a day and our experience is not so good as it is NOT worth for the price of $350.00. There carpet was pretty old and had torn in few places. There was so much water inside of the room in the entrance and was messy when we entered. When we complained, the maintenance people said it was due to the patio doors are open. No matter how much ever we were cleaning, within few mins there was water. It was not from the use of the bath room but the explanation given was not making sense.). There was no breakfast included in the price and the cost in the restaurant was high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Family Christmas in Key Largo

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Computers (both PC and Apple) near the front desk worked well. Beaches were nice. Staff was helpful (mostly) and very pleasant. Relaxing. Adult pool.
Cons: Ability to use cell phones in all rooms. Correction of phone instructions. Reduce prices @ Treetops Restaurant and bars for more usage.
Location: Good location. Many good activities (sunset sail/kayaking/snorkeling/Theater of the Sea/Bird Ctr.) & restaurants (Fish House Encore, Mrs. Mac's) near
Mostly no WiFi or cell phone service in the room & phone instructions not correct (needed to call desk to be transferred to another room). No stationary or envelopes provided. Hotel is two buildings with causeway between. To go to the same floor in the opposite building you must go outside and not through the lobby. Directions from the person at the desk were incorrect. Check out is at the front desk only so call the morning you are leaving to have paperwork ready. We were told this is because they cannot pass paper under the doors due to security. We requested a wake-up call for early on the morning we were to leave since we were not sure the alarm clock would work, but the call never came. Overall cleaning was good but we did not always receive coffee supplies, glasses, correct number of towels, etc. The person cleaning on our last full day finally got it all correct. We hope she is the one who got our tip. Good location. Many good activities (sunset sail/kayaking/snorkeling/Theater of the Sea/Wild Bird Sanctuary.) & restaurants (Fish House Encore, Mrs. Mac's) close. We enjoyed the quieter beach at the south end of the property and the signs that were on some of the trees. The food and service at the Treetop Restaurant were both very good, but the prices were ridiculously high. Husband asked for bourbon on the rocks and was charged $2 for rocks! Santa arrived by parasail on Christmas (parents enjoyed more than the kids) & included pictures of him with kids on the do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant transit stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location and beautiful tree tops. Comfortable bed and friendly staff.
Cons: Ants in the room after left fruits unattended.
Location: Convenient location to key west.
My wife and I had a transit stay in this hotel, after we visited Everglades and on our way to key west. This hotel is in a secluded area, though still in the path to key west. The views of the tree tops above red mangroves and the ocean, from the restaurant in the hotel were beautiful. The only problem we found is that when we left some fruits in the hotel, after we came back from dinner, there were lines of ants crawling around. Kind of annoying.