Ratings based on 2,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Tropical storm went through but still had plenty to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, Calif

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It was a great experience at Hilton Key Largo. Will definitely recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Mi estancia en el Hilton fue muy buena , pero para el precio q tienen ,pienso q deben reparar todo el hotel ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

not a Hilton quality place, needs lots of TLC

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: nothing it was over priced for what we got
Cons: everything needs to be remolded and deep cleaned even management needs to be replaced. We are Hilton Reward Members and this was not Hilton quality.
we were there for 2 nights to celebrate a friend's birthday weekend and we had 7 rooms. The birthday girl had booked the suite on the 3rd floor since our reservations were made back in January. we checked in got our room (which had a mildew smell) but we did not want to complain and just start to enjoy the weekend. however, one of her other guests ended up leaving to another resort because their room was filthy. they had Stains on the bed sheets, rugs and curtains.My friend was having a dinner party on the beach for her guests (17 in total) on Saturday night so everyone who did not check in on friday was going to hang out in her room till check in time at 4:00 pm on saturday. well needless to say her suite had some type of problem and she was given another standard room instead for friday night and then she was transferred to a suite on the 2nd floor on saturday afternoon. so we got off to a late and bad start. Then when we went to check into our room and our keys didn't work. On the following day room service came picked up the room but didn't refresh or clean the coffee station so we had no coffee for the next morning. i received a text from the frost desk on saturday asking how our stay was going from a 1--10 and I gave it a seven. They responded sorry to hear that and that a manager would contact me to make it better. Manager's response was "sorry to hear that" . Nothing was done to try to make if better even at check out. So we won't be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fleet

Location is excellent

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location, parking.
Cons: The rooms are quite tatty with mould visible and all chrome surfaces are rusting. I appreciate its the tropics but everything is damp.
Location: Beach, few restaurants and other Keys attractions.
Some of the staff, particularly at check in were robotic and disinterested. Our first room had no view and smelt of damp so we asked to change. I got the impression that this was a normal occurrence so we looked at two other rooms and rejected these also. We were told we we would have to wait 40 mins for a room to be cleaned and said OK. The room we waited for was not touched and surprise surprise when we went back to reception we were told it was "out of order". We finally accepted a room with a half decent view but would like to single out the check in process as unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RF

On the water

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pictures are very deceiving, it was the Hilton Motel, not Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Abgewohntes Hotel, Grundrenovierung dringend nötig

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Personal sehr nett und hilfsbereit
Cons: - Grundrenovierung dringend nötig - realistischere Darstellung des Hotels im Internet. - Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist anzupassen.
- Hotel ist abgewohnt. Reparaturen wurden - wenn überhaupt - nur notdürftig durchgeführt. - Zimmer roch muffig nach künstlichem Aroma, Teppichboden war voller Flecken. - Klimaanlage war so laut, dass sie nachts abgestellt werden musste. - Balkontür ließ sich nicht verriegeln. - Obwohl auf der Homepage dargestellt, gab es keinen Kühlschrank im Zimmer. - Poolbereich liegt hinter dem Parkplatz, ist eng, schmutzig und laut. Unser Sohn hatte nach Benutzung des Pools entzündete Augen. Einer der beiden Pools war aufgrund einer privaten Feier für die restlichen Gäste gesperrt. - Strand ist schmal, dreckig, dunkel, ebenfalls laut beschallt. - Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis nicht angemessen. Andere Hotels in der Nähe bieten wesentlich mehr für vergleichbaren Preis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Replacement for delayed playa de largo.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
this hotel looks nice superficially however it is quite tired and in need of investment. The staff were helpful and friendly however and the private beach was quite nice although it would have been nice to have complementary kayaks and sups.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coconut Creek fl

Close to a very nice beach,

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The room with ocean view has mold, and carpet is disgusting. Bed are not that confortable. View are great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is right on beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Lots of activities to do because Caribbean water sports was on the property.