Ratings based on 1,452 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Great location in Marathon!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Varied breakfast choices, location, comfy beds
Super comfy beds and great location. Walk across the street to see amazing sunsets. Pool area and pool are top notch for a hotel in this class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, MI

very nice hotel proximity was perfect for or stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not sure it can be. I wouldn't change a thing
Location: Location was perfect so we could do things north and south with not much of a drive to keys and ft lauderdale
Had a very nice stay very clean and comfortable. Had minor issue with A/C and was taken care off immediately. was really impressed with how courteous the staff was with all the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Florida keys

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice hotel with wonderful location. Helpful staff and great breakfast! Also local shop restaurant and bar right next door. Newer establishment! Great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Very clean, the staff were great and the breakfast was awesome! The marina next door had great guides so that was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient

Posted May 10, 2017
Easy in and out from highway, front desk staff were good, room staff noisy and inconsiderate in early hours of the morning, breakfast was ok, there were people complaining about their rooms at checkin, parking mostly on the side next to bar/pub, and smoking allowed right at the front door. At this price I won't be back, and behaviors there are not typical Holiday Inn hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nicer hotel for the price

Posted May 9, 2017
We stay in marathon frequently and this is the nicest rooms in that price range. It does not have a beach but does have a nice pool area and restaurant on property. This property is all recently refurbished. I think most people would be happy here. They also have a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newjersey

Location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Great parking Pool Tiki restaurant Clean room Very comfortable beds Friendly staff
Cons: Addition of fruit salad for breakfast and replace eggs/pork patties with something more filling.
Location: Only 50 miles fro Key West Great state parks
Only 50 miles from Key West, it is ideally situated and has a lot to offer being close to some wonderful parks, boat rides,fishing etc. The only complaint we had was the breakfast, which could have done with some variety as the pork patties and eggs were not of great quality. We had stayed in The Hampton Inn for 2 nights previous and they included a fresh fruit salad, which was very popular and would be a great addition to the menu. Otherwise, we had no complaints regarding our stay at your hotel. We decided to stay an extra night and the manager made every effort to accommodate us even though though they were heavily booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel near water

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, free breakfast.
Cons: Larger breakfast area. Very small and gets crowded very quickly.
Location: Sombrero Beach is absolutely beautiful. Nearby Aquarium as well. Not too long of a drive down to Key West for amazing water sports.
Beautiful view of the water. Tiki bar in back with nice outdoor pool to relax in. In the middle of the Keys so ideal to travel up and down the Keys to experience the whole area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for your money

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Clean, spacious, nice pool, no hottub. The free breakfast is really good for being complimentary (hot items, large variety). Nice staff, the restaurant next door is good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
We loved this hotel. Great spot! The kids loved the pancake machine!