Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island, Canada

Employees Not Honest

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Ensure that customers are happy and if there are items left in rooms, you need to make every effort to ensure they are returned!
Location: Right in the middle of the Keys between Key Largo and Key West. Lots to do.
I do give this hotel high marks for location, cleanliness, free breakfast, and pool area, but my opinion of it is tainted by the fact that I left expensive exercise clothing hanging on the back of the door when I checked out and when I called as soon as I realized they were missing, somehow they weren't ever found. I realize it was my fault I left them, but things like that happen. We were travelling and I didn't realize they were missing until 3-4 days after we checked out, but shouldn't items found in rooms be put in lost and found for at least a week to ensure they are returned to their rightful owner? The stay ended up costing me a lot more because of the loss of these items and I'm not very impressed with dishonest employees that obviously found them and helped themselves. It's not a question of maybe I left them there--I know I did because I had them when I checked in and we didn't unpack anywhere else after that until we returned home. So disappointing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The bar behind the hotel was perfect too.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the staff was efficient.
Cons: Shower curtain.
Location: About 50 miles from Key West. Pleasant drive. Beautiful beaches.
Easy to find. Breakfast bar was great. Parking was a challenge but I took that as a plus. You share the lot with the bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Carpets dirty--food slightly above passing--juices watered-down -for this kind of money it should have been much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Nice hotel, not very close to the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel is nice, staff was friendly. Pull out bed was horrible, you could feel every spring in that mattress. There was stains on the mattress. Overall the room was nice and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Very nice, close to our son's home.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Grandkids enjoyed visiting us there and playing in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel was nice, newer and comfortable but the room cleaners left something to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

nice stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: nice pool area.
Cons: more elevators
Beach and dining very close and half way to key west!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean and staff were great
Cons: only one elevator in the facility and was quite a walk to it
Location: I didn't realize the drive was so long to Key West. Speed limits are 45 and 50 most of the way.
The motel and staff were great. Room was clean and staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel, great pool overlooking the water

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Pool, close to everything and very convenient for every need. Main road and an hour drive to Key West. 2 MIles from Sombreo Beach. Very clean.
Cons: The toiletries could be a little bigger. Just pack your own or buy your own locally if you want shampoo and soap. Coffee could be a little better.
Location: Sombrero Beach, Key Colony Sunset Park, close to Marina's and continental breakfast provided by hotel makes a great morning start.
Hotel was clean and having complimentary breakfast as early as 6:30 was perfect for early risers. Hotel pool was super clean and they provide pool towels. Local to everything, and right down the street is Key Colony Resort and restaurants and Sunset Park is a must see. The Locals are super friendly and very accomodating, make sure you see the sunsets at night. Very enjoyable vacation and would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, CT

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortabale. Beautiful location on the water with an delicious tiki restaurant and bar right in the back. Good centralized location in the keys with some gorgeous state parks located close by, key west is a day trip away. I highly recommend.