Ratings based on 1,480 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, Fl

Convenient to dive boat

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Perfect stay for dive / snorkel trip! Boat leaves from dock behind hotel! Good resteraunt behind it. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast included is good for a quick eat to start the day! We were very pleased with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice hotel overall. The staff is amazing the hotel itself is a 3.5 out of 5 in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, budget friendly.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Clean, reasonably comfortable. I payed to have a pool view. Did not! The front desk changed the price for me with no problem. The mini fridge was a good size, and even had a small freezer. That came in handy for ice packs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pembroke pines

Keys vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel was perfect for our vacation since we traveled with our dog. Pet friendly very clean and the housekeeping staff was wonderful with our dog. Complimentary breakfast and great restaurant on property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great facilities...

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, facilities (including access to snorkeling/scuba/fishing), polite staff.
Cons: The mattresses were almost sarcastically bad.
Location: It's the keys so there's lots to do. Plenty of bars, explore the reefs by snorkeling/scuba diving, charter a boat and fish... you're in paradise!
The location of this place was great. It had a restaurant/bar right next to it that was really good. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had a dive boat on site and lots of excursions to partake in right from the hotel. The hotel was either new or recently renovated and it was very clean. The pool was nice too. There was seriously only one complaint I had and it was that the mattresses were surprisingly uncomfortable. Other than that it was a perfect say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - nice accommodations!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location - location - location and nice accommodations.
Cons: Check in at peak check in time was slow. We stayed on the top floor and the cleaning crew lined up the cleaning carts right outside room:(
Location: Island Fish Company. You are in Marathon - everything is nearby.
Easy and relaxing. Room is was exactly as I expected from online pictures (clean and neat). Restaurants within walking distance. Nice peaceful pool area right off of the water. Ice machine right behind parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The staff is very pleasant. Very polite. Nice room and bathroom. The toilet flushed slowly and the tub drained a little slow but nothing we couldn't handle. I'm sure it is due to being on a key. The view out back is amazing. We really enjoyed going down behind the tiki bar along the water and seeing the tarpon and a manatee relaxing by the dock. The only real complaint I have was paying $43 for 4 drinks at the tiki bar. It was happy hour but the bartender didn't tell us that our drinks weren't part of happy hour prices until we got our bill. So beware of that and ask when you go to order drinks. Other than that we loved it. Oh....make sure you eat at The Island Fish Co straight across the road! Amazing food! We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I would've loved some music by the pool. The quiet environment made it feel like a business trip rather than a vacation at the keys. Room and staff were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Bad odor

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Opening the front door to the bedroom, it was a odor, like the carpet has gotten wet or it just needs to be replaced. I did say something to the CSR at the front desk... they were very nice. I was given a credit on my credit card I think for one night of the three nights that stayed. Anyone with allergies could have suffered more then I would have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, Indiana

Excellent Facility

Posted Jun 9, 2017
This facility was conveniently located. We traveled from the Key West airport. Most of our daily activities were done in Big Pine. The staff was friendly and polite. Room was clean and comfortable. The exterior pool area was lovely. We noticed on a couple of different occasions families playing cards or games while the children played in the pool. Very nice. We took advantage of the restaurant nearby. Overall, a very good experience!!