Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location with lovely view

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room, views.
Location: Close to restaurants, marina, Duval St. but not noisy. Felt private.
The hotel staff was top-notch, from the front desk to the servers to the bar staff. Modern hotel room that overlooked the ocean. Lovely terraces for breakfast lunch or dinner at the restaurant; enjoyable entertainment at the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Vacation. Court yards were beautiful. Clean hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: clean, beautiful courtyard. Food was very good.
Cons: Air conditioning too noisy.
Location: The hotel was close to the site seeing trolley bus. Bicycles ,boardwalk, restaurant's, Mallory square. All within 10 minutes.
Staff was pleasant. Hotel is in a good location. Within walking for a major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Hotel staff is amazing! They go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and happy. Nice pool and bar area with great view of the ocean. Hotel is conveniently located to great restaurants, shopping and Malory Square. All within walking distance. The hotel is close to Duval Street but far enough to be away from all of the noise that comes with that street. Rooms are large with a small balcony that has a table and chairs to sit out on and enjoy your morning coffee. I also liked the great robe that you can borrow while your there. The rooms have a room safe that was easy to use. My only complaint is that housekeeping needs to step it up a little. Yes the housekeeping staff are very friendly but here was blood stains on the comforter and hair everywhere. Even after they would clean there would be all sorts of hair everywhere. So I didnt let them into clean as often. I will definitely stay here again but I'll do my own cleaning. Great hotel with excellent staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, food very good, employees very friendly..Room modern and very nice.
Location: Near Duval street with bars, shops, restaurants, etc
From Check-in to check-out, everyone and every aspect of hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

the best of Key West

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: there is nothing negative that I can say.........great week
Location: location is the best when staying in Key West
as in the past stays here..........all is pleasant, friendly staff that is eager to please, cleanliness, great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean and friendly.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
No question The Hyatt Contric is a great place to stay if you can afford it but Key West is an expensive place and worth it. Hyatt is central to most everything you want to walk to to do except a decent beach which Key West doesnt have many. The staff is friendly, the place is kept clean, the rooms are nice. Taxi service is easy and reasonable. The only drawback is the lack of enough sun by the pool due to the layout of the buildings but there are areas you can move to. The island is windy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

beautiful location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Overall this hotel was very good with a perfect location close to DeVol Street but not right on the main drag Housekeeping staff was excellent as they even did two loads of laundry for us on the weekend when the local service was not available Are only significant problem was with the miss leading pricing information in fees provided by booking through Expedia Additionally the Expedia staff person who we worked with to try to resolve the issue was exceptionally rude and short with us , enough so that we will not book trips through Expedia again due to this misleading pricing and rude service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel, limited beach front.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Excellent stay, large spacious room, enjoyed the hot tub, book exchange, borrowed a book and read it in the hot tub. Excellent spa amenities. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view... and they have turtles!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Our welcome was quick and friendly, and came with a complimentary glass of champagne. We were located next to the elevator, which concerned me, but I really didn't hear much noise. When I contacted the staff for any request, they were, again, friendly and helpful. Only one hiccup - the room comes with a Kuerig and housekeeping will refill the coffee. One day, they left nothing but decaf. I contacted the desk for regular, and promptly heard a knock at the door. Received more decaf. When I took it back down to the desk, the front desk person contacted housekeeping and said she had requested regular. Apparently, they couldn't find any, so just sent more decaf. Desk agent (super sweet with a great sense of humor!) made sure we did receive some regular coffee. One other little issue with housekeeping; something sticky apparently got spilled on the tile floor in the halllway of our room and wasn't cleaned up, as was evidenced by the sticky footprint that remained a day later, but bathroom was spotless, so I'm a happy girl. Bed was comfy, though the pillows didn't work for me (too soft, but that's just me.) Functional room with a great view, even for partial. To top it off, they have turtles and a parrot that live there. They seem well taken care of, and just made me happy every time I walked by! All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel, and totally plan to return. Thanks for a wonderful Key West vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Very nice location walking distance to Duval

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Incredible time. The girls from the spa fantastic, the service from the restaurant and front desk and concierge excellent the housekeeping department super, walking distance to Main Street. No need to move the car from check in to check out