Ratings based on 1,203 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Beautiful hotel walking distance from everything.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Incredible spa and great dining at the hotel. We loved the resort and it was so close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel overrated and not on the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This was an extremely disappointing experience with the Hyatt Centric in Key West and the only positive I can give is the location is close to Duval Street. The Management, Service, and food did not meet Hyatt standards!! The pool area was very small, the so called beach was sand with 8 chairs and no beach entry into the water. What a joke this place was. I left after only 2 days and am fighting to get a refund for the other days as this place was terrible!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We loved everything about our stay. The staff was fabulous, especially Marcela and John. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Will never go again

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Beach extremely small to non existent. Public beach next door not nice. Too many screaming kids!!!! Tried to get in hot tub and there were six kids in there with rafts! Pool water was freezing! Needed to be heated. Everything extremely over priced! Will never go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent and rooms were very clean.
Cons: There were not enough lounges by the pool. Apparently people would put their towels down early to reserve their chair. Perhaps more oversight?
Location: Hotel was close to everything but not noisy at all.
This was our first time staying at this hotel. We were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hoyel was in à great location within walking distance to everything. Beach was small but pool, staff, comsierge, and food was all very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Hotel was in excellent location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The freindly people . Made us feel welcomed and the location was perfect!
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: It was a perfect location for we love to fish and the boardwalk was within walking distance where we could go out deep sea fishing , sailing .
We had a wonderful time . We are already talking about returning to key west and will definitely stay at the Hyatt centric when we do return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel that's close to the water.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience to everything.
Cons: Room could be a little cleaner and beds could be updated.
Awesome stay. Can't wait to go back. Great resort feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything
Cons: Mattress needs updgrading
Location: Near Mallory square; all water activities; restaurants, pubs, very small public beach next to hotel.
The main issue I had with the hotel was the mattress. Other than that, the hotel was perfect and you really didn't need to leave for any reason. The food was excellent along with the pool & sauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Please NO ONE GO to the Spa for a massage .

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel nice
Cons: SPA
Location: Great surroundings
The massage was awful. Deep tissue massage is suppose to be deep. Also Swedish massage is not just to rub. WAY!! to much oil YUCK!!