Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Perfect location with matching service.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Great hotel and service, 5 min walk to Duval St., no need for rental car, all water activities accessible from hotel dock On site dining excellent wit
Excellent experience from hotel service and cleanliness to water activities to dining. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel, right on the beach.

Posted May 30, 2017
Great hotel it is right on the beach. We can see the sunset every night from our room. Excellent combinations of bars restaurants, pool, Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice hotel, courteous staff. Parking fees and "resort fees" made it more pricey. Saw other properties equally nice that would have been a bit less and would have been a little more convenient for walking to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mobile al

Luxury

Posted May 25, 2017
Loved the Dauphin show. Beautiful room and grounds. Food was great but pricey $$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in prime location

Posted May 23, 2017
We were so happy there...it's in the heart of Key West...but it's still super quiet...the staff and service are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great place.... Great view !

Posted May 4, 2017
The Hyatt is by far one of the best places to stay in Key West. The service was outstanding, the food was great and the view is worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Beautiful hotel walking distance from everything.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Incredible spa and great dining at the hotel. We loved the resort and it was so close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel overrated and not on the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This was an extremely disappointing experience with the Hyatt Centric in Key West and the only positive I can give is the location is close to Duval Street. The Management, Service, and food did not meet Hyatt standards!! The pool area was very small, the so called beach was sand with 8 chairs and no beach entry into the water. What a joke this place was. I left after only 2 days and am fighting to get a refund for the other days as this place was terrible!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We loved everything about our stay. The staff was fabulous, especially Marcela and John. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Will never go again

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Beach extremely small to non existent. Public beach next door not nice. Too many screaming kids!!!! Tried to get in hot tub and there were six kids in there with rafts! Pool water was freezing! Needed to be heated. Everything extremely over priced! Will never go there again.