Ratings based on 1,356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very bad experience , need to be upgraded very bad service, room everything one of the bad hotels I've ever been
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Fun, eclectic hotel - perfect for girls' trip

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Really liked the hotel- very much a Key West authentic experience. Great staff, pool and beach were good, shuttle was definite perk. Highly recommend on-site nighttime light up kayaking (additional cost).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Family trip

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Room on the beach was as expected; clean, decent size, double beds, bathroom on the small side. Staff was great, always helpful. Having the Stoned Crab on site is a big plus. Ate at least Four meals at the Stoned Crab during our 4 night stay. Food is good to very good. Portions are reasonable. Try the rum drinks! We used the Fun Desk for a couple excursions, easy and quick, even with one cancelled due to weather. Refund no problem. Can't beat having the shuttle to downtown. This was the deciding factor for me in booking Ibis Bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilson

Worst hotel in the Florida Keys

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The carpet was dirty, the television remote was inoperative, the television could only function on one channel.The bathroom was small, the shower was tiny, the iron was inoperative. The price was too much for the room!!!!! I will never trust pictures of a hotel room again !!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Wunderschönes Hotel inkl. Shuttleservice

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Shuttleservice
Cons: Preis
Für das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis auf Key West ist dieses Hotel noch eines der besten. Es gibt dort wundervolle Zimmer am Wasser, die leider wie fast alles ziemlich teuer sind. Der Pool ist sehr schön. Das Beste am Hotel: Der kostenlose Shuttleservice jede Stunde in die City von Key West, sodass man nie teure Parkgebühren zahlen muss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great vacation.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: I loved the pool area, the restaurant area and the fact that you can do water sports all at the same location.
Cons: Could use ironing boards in the room along with a closet and fans in the bathroom. We had no clock or radio.
Location: The hotel bus going downtown each day every hour on the hour was great to go visit all that Duval and vicinity have to offer.
We had a wonderful stay at this location. I have never met more friendly staff people anywhere. They were so friendly and helpful with helping us book things to do, places to go and the restaurant/bar workers were great! The girl in the office helped me surprise my husband with champagne and orange juice delivered on our anniversary morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Telling it like it is!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Quaility of rooms, staff friendly, free bus.
Cons: No coffee facility in the room.
Location: Free bus into key west, ducal street and Malory square.
The rooms and complex seem to have had a recent make over. Our room was first class. Clean and bright and in immaculate condition. Rooms with sea view would be fantastic. Free shuttle bus into the heart of key west. Free parking. a very nice place to stay, a little out of town but the free bus more than compensates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel. Great shuttle bus service

Posted Apr 28, 2016
It was a nice hotel. I must not have read the small print as I was surprised to have an $8 per person per day fee when I checked in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from King of Prussia, Philadelphia, PA

Nice rooms but too less facilities

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Color themes of rooms
Cons: Bathroom size, telephone facility to talk to reception and internet service
Location: Nice location
Hotel rooms are adequate but disappointed with the bathroom and shower size. It could hardly accommodate 1 person in the shower. Rooms do not have phones to call reception and everytime you have to move out. Internet connectivity is too poor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komfort läßt zu wünschen übrig

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Die Hotelanlage hat uns zuerst positiv überrascht, da das Team am Empfang sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend war.. Als wir unser Zimmer bezogen und den Zustand der Anlage näher betrachteten, war die Enttäuschung groß. Die Qualität des Zimmers war äußerst dürftig, erinnerte eher an ein EinsterneHotel. Positiv war aber der kosenlose Shutteldienst in die Stadt.