Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beach front rooms are great.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: I really liked the location and the shuttle service. The water activities were great. The beach front room was really nice
Cons: The regular rooms need to be updated a little and maybe cleaned a little more.
Location: water activities, food, shuttle service will take you wherever you want to go
We stayed in a regular room for the first night, these were not that great. But then we got moved to a bigger beach front room that was amazing. We had our own little area right outside our back door where we could walk up to the beach. The location is great.. youre not in the middle of all of the partying but the hotel has a shuttle that will take you all over the island. The hotel also has its own water events. Jet ski, paddle boat, kyaks. The best event was the nighttime kyak. The bottom of the boat is see through and there are LED lights so you can see the different animals. We saw an octopus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel Clean rooms - nice friendly staff - will definitely come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Very cute place

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Loved my stay. Lots of great amenities and a good restaurant right on the property. The style of the place is perfectly "Keys". Shuttle to town is a definite plus and I'll stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and unique

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Unique and one of a kind hotel in north keywest. Have a shuttle to take you downtown!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ausreichend für einen Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Ganz nette Location/ganz nettes Ambiente mit den Gebäuden, dem Pool, der Bar und den angrenzenden Wasseraktivitäten. Aber alles recht einfach.
Location: Etwas vor Key West City, aber es fährt ein Shuttle. Leider sind die kleinen Busse auf dem Rückweg nach Sonnenuntergang recht voll.
Wir haben einen Tag in Key West übernachtet. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oranienburg

Nicht noch einmal

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nichts wirklich.
Cons: Shuttleservice, Öffnungszeiten der Bar.
Location: Liegt abseits vom Geschehen.
Toilette und Bad für große Menschen nicht geeignet. Man wundert sich, was auf ein bis zwei qm untergebracht werden kann. Shuttle nicht wirklich zu gebrauchen, letzte Fahrt um kurz nach 22.00 Uhr mit eingeschränkter Route. Sind mit dem Taxi zurück gefahren. Dafür war die Bar in der Anlage bereits ab 23.00 Uhr geschlossen. Wasser am Hotelstrand voller Seegras. Lud nicht zum Baden ein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Cleanist

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shampoo etc bottles were hard to squeeze anything out of. The refrigerator should be moved cause you had to close bathroom door to get it open
Location: Right on the bay. Absolutely beautiful
This is by far one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. All staff were friendly. Our refrigerator did not work n they replaced it with a brand new one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Nice big rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff and all in all a nice place. Free shuttle bus to center and beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maastricht

Net hotel met zwembad restaurant en shuttleservice

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: De kleurenspeling.
Cons: Iets minder chloor in zwembad
Location: Dankzij shuttleservice gratis naar centrum van Key West.
Dit hotel binnen 1 minuut bij Expedia geboekt. Alles in de omschrijving sprak me aan en bleek ook nog in het echt zo te zijn. Ook leuk dat er een reactie op mijn facebookpagina kwam nadat ik een bericht had gelpaatst dat ik een "lovesuite" had geboekt ivm ons 25 jarig huwelijk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L. A. (lower Alabama)

Nice employees, comfortable hotel, good price

Posted Aug 2, 2016
When we decided to vacation in Key West we didn't know anything about the area or hotels. We went to Expedia and read the reviews. Based on the reviews and price we chose Ibis Bay Resort. First of all, I'd like to say that the entire staff was very helpful, nice, friendly, and professional, all the things you look for when spending your money.The staff employees at the front desk were unbelievably helpful and courteous. I really liked all of them.The building is older but very clean. It doesn't have all the amenities that the big newer chain hotels have, but you don't pay the outrageous prices either.The pool and restaurant area were five star as well as the restaurant employees. One thing to keep in mind when staying at this hotel is, you're not on the beach.They have the pool and it's on the bay but you have to drive or take the hotel bus to the beach. That's probably the worse thing about this hotel and area. I do recommend Ibis Bay Resort because of the great people that work there and the price compared to other hotels in the area. Thanks