Ratings based on 1,564 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Photo on Exepedia is inaccurate

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Loved the view of the water, the hammocks, the pool, staff were friendly and helpful. Shuttle to downtown was convenient.
Cons: Expedia should have accurate room photo on their site.
We loved this place - but please be aware that the room photo on Expedia doesn't match the room provided. The hotel staff were unhappy about this, said it's a problem with Expedia. They allowed us to upgrade for $25 to a room with the view that matched what we thought we were going to get. Other than that issue, we would highly recommend this place. The restaurant - Stoned Crab - was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

I would stay here again.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Build out of Coral and refurbished with today's amenities. So Quaint! And thanks for the boarding pass printing desk.
Cons: The employees could act like like we were guests that pay their bills. I felt like an outsider just there to bother them.
Location: Nice to offer a trolley to downtown, which takes just five minutes.
No hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy about anything. The room was clean, but there were things that were never attended to during our stay. The continental breakfast made us laugh, but the food at the restaurant (The Stoned Crab) was FABulous!!! We ordered a Mai Tai and Pina Colada at the nice pool side bar, but too expensive for drinks that did not even taste like anything we have ever had. Hhhmmm??? Anyway, we thought the room was comfortable, and would stay here again. This place is quaint and all you need to shower, rest and sleep while visiting Key West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Mid-century Charm, an Adorable Oasis.

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel staff is first rate, especially housekeeping and front desk. A facility from 1956 kept this well is a true gem. All of that being said, there is room for improvement. The issues we had with this truly adorable oasis is that the bed was like a brick, the room had a peculiar smell from some kind of cleaning product that caused headaches and the air conditioner was loud and inconsistent in the temperature of the room due to where it was located in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Not perfect but extremely enjoyable!

Posted May 13, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at Ibis Bay. The location was excellent, there was a tortoise enclosure and dock leading out into a shallow sound, a great pool and an equally great restaurant, the Stoned Crab, connected to the hotel. Our only complaints would be with our room's bathroom, whose fixtures are in pretty clear need of an upgrade; and the hotel's wifi, ditto. Still, given all of this hotel's plusses, it's hard to hold a couple of minor minuses against it. I would DEFINITELY stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Your own beach.

Posted May 10, 2017
Excellent staff. Free shuttle to Seaport areas from 8am to 10 pm. Designated driver/taxi fare not a problem. There's bike,scooter,boat rental right on the hotel. Also near grocery shop, liquor store, gas station. If you can get the room near the beach, you can your own hammock. Close to everything for fun / outdoor activities you want to do. Ibis is a bird species belonging to the stork. Thanks to my cab driver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Rebecca was great everybody else didn't matter. Cleaning staff was slow getting to our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice retro stay. The air conditioner comes on and off during the night and the shower stall was a bit small. The shuttle was always on time and the evening driver was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs

My Stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Perfect
Everything was great with the exception of breakfast. That left a lot to be desired. Staff was amazing at the front desk, very helpful and took the time to answer all of my questions. Even with breakfast not being the best this will be my go to place on future visits to Key West. The rooms are cute and clean, great bar and pool. Also has a free shuttle to and from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and promptly resolved an issue we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Cute theme resort

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Free parking, Shuttle bus
Cons: Door locks: My 3.5 yrs son was able to open the door and go out himself. It would be nice if the resort adds more lock higher to protect children.
Location: close to downtown
We paid about $120 with the hotel fee $21.xx (extra). Free parking, clean room, good size pool, simple BF (boiled eggs, oranges, bananas, bread-bagel, coffee-tea, etc.), Free shuttle bus that runs every hour. Close to the busy road. We got a really simple room though (booking through Expedia). The room has 2 chairs at front, 1 window at front, nothing. Then we walked around the resort, we see other rooms by the water and have colorful hammocks in front of the room. I checked-in and was told what the room number is, here your key, bf time, bus schedule, and you can drive and park anywhere near the room. There is no 30-minute of room checking as said from FB page that I found out after left the resort. Overall is a good safe place to stay.