Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

great place to stay for price

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great place to stay for price/nice restaurant to eat at. Low key atmosphere and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West, FL

Charming, beachy stay, away from downtown crowds

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in our charming, beachy cottage themed, small and cozy room. They have a nice, on site restaurant that provided complementary breakfast each morning me. We especially appreciated the bus shuttle that ran every hour to the downtown area - very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent Hotel Staff

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: We loved the "Mom and Pop" feel. It was like staying in a 1950"s resort. The swimming pool, and hammocks were amazing.
Cons: The morning breakfast. Staff needs to keep up with the plates and cups. Change up the menu. Cold ham and boiled eggs became very boring.
Location: Shopping, food, beaches. Roosters everywhere. Clean city. Wonderful Sunset Celebration every night. Cruises.
This little hotel resort has all that is needed to enjoy a visit to the Keys. The hotel staff is very friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and full of little tidbits of helpful information. They greeted us with a warm welcome, and said good bye with a hint of "please, won't you stay just a while longer?" We stayed in the upstairs King Townhouse, room 609, with a partial ocean view, only seen while on the porch. The room itself is a tropical feel. The living room had ample seating, a television, small table and two chairs, and a small refrigerator. Perfect for our needs. The bedroom had a very comfortable king bed, and plenty of drawers for storage and hanging space. The bathroom is large with a huge tub complete with hand held shower head, perfect for rinsing suits after a day at the beach. The separate shower is a bit tight, takes a bit for the hot water to get to it, but worked fine for our needs. When maintenance was needed they were prompt and polite. The housekeeping staff kept us loaded with towels, and in and out quickly when we were in the room. The bus to town was a wonderful way to see some of the area without having to drive, or pay for parking. The restaurant staff was friendly, however they didn't always keep up with demand on plates and coffee mugs. The food was great the first day, however I would suggest changing things up from day to day. At least do something special on the weekends. Thank you for sharing our 10th anniversary with us. T&N
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Don't be fooled

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Real room pictures of what you are actually going to be staying in
Location: 1 1/2 miles to anything fun
I wish I could add some photos to this so anyone could see the difference between the room pictures that this hotel has in the ad and what it actually looks like. NOT EVEN CLOSE!!!!!!!!!! This was by far the worse hotel I have ever stayed at, and I assure you I stay in lot's of hotels, I travel for a living and stay in hotels well over 200 nights a year. This is dirty, small, smelly, uninviting, no room for luggage, and by far the worst out house I have ever been locked into, no wonder they don't give refunds, cause it would happen everytime someone checked in. Look closely at the hidden resort fee's also and the $250 cleaning deposit when checking in....WOW!!!!! any other hotels out there require a cleaning deposit? And if you think the continental will fill you up?? Think again. it offers coffee and plain bagel, and some old rotting fruit. My advice is to stay far away from this place. I feel robbed for paying for this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't swim at beach. The pool everyone from road

Posted Dec 28, 2016
My car was broker it to stole my coat & all my house keys & my car charger
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec, canada

need renovations

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: patio
Cons: everything
room outdated. rusty bath. dificulty opening and cloosing the baywindow.small t.v. the only nice thing about this hotel is the patio if you have a view of the water. verry Noisy. the airconditioning is loud and stop every 5 minutes. when you check in they ask you to sign a 250.00 dollar voucher in blank for security on the room.... there is Nothing Worth a 100.00 dollars............
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nightmare of a stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It was impossible to sleep in the hotel. Our whole vacation was ruined by choosing this hotel. At first the room looked good so we took it. Unfortunately the AC was the lowdest ever "window unit". So we had to turn it off but guess what, the fridge (out of date too) wasn't any quieter so that was switched off too. We could hear every car passing down the road as well as every couple walking by talking like it it inside the room. When the problem was addressed to the receptionist named Tracey requesting a quieter room there was no apology or any empathy at all. All we got was his rude and extremely aggressive attitude referring to checking us out of the hotel in the middle of the night. People like him should be crept away from hospitality. So we had a sleepless nightmare of night which ruined our whole vacation. Browsed online wondering what the reviews of this hotel look like. The amount of good ones only makes me wonder how much do they pay for them. To compliment all the above a trash truck woke up everyone in the hotel at 4:30am on a Saturday morning. Breakfast (included in the price) wasn't any better than the stay. I could see other fellow guests having hard time finding something eatable. I will make sure none of my friends or guests from my restaurant visit Ibis Bay Beach Resort. I do not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

honeymoon

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel is self was okay the bed sleeps horrible and the pillows need to be updated. The breakfast wasn't good at all just breads. The restaurant food was great the beach was great. Is was I one short lady with curly hair was very mean and rude. We enjoy our honeymoon. One more thing we went snorkeling but they do not have a 2x wetsuit for my husband so $150 gone the water was so cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Time

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Super convenient location. Grounds are fabulous, pool, restaurant and bar are really nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle is the icing on the cake. They were accommodating and prompt. We will definitely stay here.again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
View was spectacular from our room. Loved the hammocks outside our room right on the water. Only negative was continental breakfast. Fruit was still frozen and bread and bagels stale and besides yogurt that was all to eat on free continental. Could order from menu which my daughter did - pancakes - and there was some ingredient missing because they were definitely not the best. I would recommend this hotel but would not depend on the breakfast to appeal to all especially kids and maybe we caught them on an off morning.