Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bon rapport Qualité / prix

Posted Nov 27, 2016
L'hôtel est bon rapport qualité prix étant donné les prix exorbitants pratiqués à KEY West. Situé en bord de route mais cadre sympa. Les chambres sont spacieuses, propres avec pour chacune une petite terrasse donnant sur le parking. Une navette gratuite se rend en centre ville toutes les heures avec 3 arrêts très pratique pour visiter tous les points d'intérêts de la ville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Time

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Super convenient location. Grounds are fabulous, pool, restaurant and bar are really nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle is the icing on the cake. They were accommodating and prompt. We will definitely stay here.again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
View was spectacular from our room. Loved the hammocks outside our room right on the water. Only negative was continental breakfast. Fruit was still frozen and bread and bagels stale and besides yogurt that was all to eat on free continental. Could order from menu which my daughter did - pancakes - and there was some ingredient missing because they were definitely not the best. I would recommend this hotel but would not depend on the breakfast to appeal to all especially kids and maybe we caught them on an off morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frostproof, Fl

Definitely not what was shown

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: New staff and updates to the rooms and property.
Location: Not much... You need a bike, scooter or cab to go do something.
These are very small rooms and is more like a roadside motel. The parking was very tight, the bathroom was very cramped and the was no coffee pot in the room at all. Also no closets, irons or enough outlets to place a device on charge anywhere near you. The staff was okay. The front is staffed by younger people that will say one thing to a customer and then something else to another. There was just no consistency. We survived our stay of course, but I have no intention of ever staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: Small pool, our room had unattractive cluttered view of parking area
Nice clean room, ac didn't work well, small shower. Continental breakfast disappointing...just plain bagels and fruit, and coffee. Trash truck came by at 4am Saturday morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grei hotell

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Konseptet med fargerik innredninger og fliser ga en ren og glad inntrykk.
Location: Mye å se på Key West og hotellet hadde gratis buss hver time. Denne brukte vi og det var deilig da det er lite parkeringsmuligheter i sentrum.
Vi bestilte over nett vår første natt. 1 rom med dobbelt seng. Det fikk vi, men den var så liten at det var ingen plass til baggasje og badet var også bitteliten. Det kunne vært greit, men det var så fuktig på rommet så føltes som om hele sengen var våt.... Vi oppgraderte til større og betydelig dyrere rom andre natten. Her hadde vi plass og det var heller ikke fuktig. Mye bedre enn første natten og mindre lyd fra AC som duret hele første natten.... Selve hotellet var lett å finne, gratis parkering og gratis buss til sentrum. Koselig restaurant på stedet og egen "strand".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park Hills, United States of America

Full of charm

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Rent scooters but check around. Cheaper off resort
Rooms esp bathrooms are small but ok for two. Right on the bay. Loved sitting on our own porch and esp laying in the hammock A little far from the action of duval but the shuttle was nice. Nice pool too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoofddorp

Far away from the centre.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The hotel has a bus that brings you to the center every hour. Last bus back 10pm. Hotel room was nice but the water in the bath didn't go away after a shower. Yeah shower was in the bath. Must happen often as there was a plunger on the side. Some hairs on the floor too. We only stayed one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft ldle

Old fashion

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The restaurant is really nice.
Cons: It's not an actual beach with sand. More like lake water with rocks.
Location: The location was 5 minutes from downtown and all the stores are really close
We had a single. The room was extremely small. The shower was extremely small the closet was extremely small. They don't use a electro key card. They use a regular house key that can be copied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very well maintained older facility.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Not in the middle of the major attractions but the courtesy transportation more than compensates for the 3 mile walk it would take.
The room was very well maintained. Housekeeping was excellent. The room was small as well as the bathroom. The shower was a 30 inch fiberglass stall with very low flow shower head. Very typical of 1960's construction. Very clean but old. They provide excellent courtesy transportation to the downtown areas every hour. The entire resort is very clean and very well maintained but in need of a major renovation if they want to complete with the big boys.