Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erieville, Ny

Nice basic hotel with your own little waterfront

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Nice basic hotel with your own piece of waterfront beach. In the middle of some renovations at the moment. The bus down to the other end of the island was a huge bonus very little need for rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palatine,IL

Nice Resort

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Cons: Updated bathrooms & hooks for towels.
We stayed at the Ibis for three nights & had no complaints. The entire staff was very friendly & helpful, our room was very well done in tropical theme, clean & comfortable. The tubs are a little outdated, but clean. Our room was on the courtyard side so we could see the resort beach & water as soon as we stepped from our door. We ate at the Stoned Crab which is right on the property & enjoyed the fresh stoned crabs. Also did an exciting jet ski tour right from the resorts dock which was fantastic!!! Parking in Key West downtown is a real pain so we took the resort shuttle back & forth, it was great. I would definitely stay at the Ibis again if I was to return to Key West.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very Island Feel, more rrelaxing and inviting than a normal style hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Location: it was 3 mile for downtown but they had a shuttle
I thought the rooms were cute the size a little small but clean .They were built in 1957!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Not a great value

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Close to key west, great shuttle service. We did not move our once in three days.
Cons: Room maintenance must be improved.
Location: Key west is nearby and there was a half marathon that drew 5,000+ people to the area.
The bad: 1) Toilet leaked constantly and we reported to hotel staff and manager every day - it was not fixed. We gave up and shut it off ourselves. It needed a simple repair. Another guest we spoke with mentioned the same problem. 2) the room was incredibly small for a 'resort' 3) The restaurant was mediocre The very good: Shuttle service to downtown Key West was excellent. The driver was great and dropped off folks as close to their destination as possible. They scheduled an early departure to transport half marathon runners to the race, bringing in both drivers two hours early. The shuttle service was the best I have ever experienced at a hotel/resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilets don't flush and very noisy place.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Smoke alarms go of 4am , people party till daylight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very nice hotel n staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Nice hotel. Shuttle service a plus. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Good price with a restaurant next door

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I really liked this hotel. It had a beachy feel but the room was updated and we really like having The Stoned Crab right next door. My only complaint would be waking up to construction upstairs and right outside our door at 8am. They shouldn't put someone in the room before. Check in and out was easy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Found this to be a unique hotel. Had a beach facing room with patio and hammock. The shuttle service was great. Very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Water view

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We liked that we had water view and a private area to enjoy it. Staff was friendly and we like they had a shuttle to downtown.