Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Even better than the photos! Simply perfect!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
My wife and I stayed for one night to get a feel of Key West. It was during Xmas holiday and the hotel was delightfully decorated. Room was big and clean and smelling delicious. We also had a bacony with a swingl which was a plus. Location was great, only few minutes away from many awesome places. Absolutely fantastic place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very nice hotel,close to down town and attractions

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Really enjoyed my time there,could walk to most attractions, motel was quite, hope to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location, friendly staff & clean rooms!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The staff at Island City house were friendly & welcoming, making sure that we had the best stay possible. The Island City House rooms were clean & comfortable. It felt like we had our own studio apartment within walking distance from the main attractions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Tropical feel, close to town.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Wonderful boutique hotel with island decor. Friendly staff. Lush tropical plants give feeling of privacy. Free coffee and croissants at nearby bakery. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Lovely hotel in downtown Key West.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room amenities.
Cons: Advertise when staff will leave the property so traveler can be prepared for late check in.
Location: Near marina, bars, restaurants, etc. Great location close to the main street.
Very comfortable, cottage like, and lovely hotel. Tastefully decorated. Lovely furniture. Great for more mature guests. Stayed there with a good friend of mine when we were visiting Key West. Also close to bars, restaurants, and downtown area. Perfect for young couples, couples, and classy travelers. Not really a spot for people looking to party, but it is close to the bars for going out. Only downside: Finding free parking is difficult
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel with perfect Old Town location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great balconies, helpful staff, ability to cook in room. Ample pots & pans. Lots of toiletries & towels daily. Very helpful office staff providing assistance with reservations, taxi's, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

My new place in Key West

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing is perfect so there is always room for improvement but for the most part it is a great place. If you are looking for the Ritz this is not.
Location: Everything is close. You will want to rent bikes and ride everywhere.
My wife I went last week to Key West to get married. We found this awesome place on line and it had pretty good reviews. We arrived on Monday July 4th. What we didn't know was parking is tough all over the island so when we looked for a spot it was tough to say the least. One we Checked in and saw the room which had a King size bed which was very comfortable. We were very pleased! It had stainless steel appliances (stove, microwave,fridge) granite counter tops and new fixtures. The interior looked like a updated Island theme. Nice large couch table with four chairs 2 LCD TV's and a great big bathroom. There are 2 double doors that will lead you to your own deck with chairs and a hammock! The pool was right there and is never fully in the sun so you can tan or hide in the shade. The biggest plus on the pool was that it has a chiller. When its 98 and the pool is so nice and cool you will be happy. We spoke to many who had paid a lot more the we did and their pools were as warm as the ocean water refereed to as bath water. I have been to many tropical locations and I have to say this was the best experience I have had. I would recommend this place to everyone. We will be returning yearly for our anniversary and will always stay at the Island City house in the Cigar house!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful hotel and close to down town.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel has a great little garden as well as a pool. You can rent bike onsite for $15 a day. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to most things

Posted May 29, 2016
Hotel was typical Key West style. A little old, but well maintained. Plenty of room. Furniture was a little old but comfortable. Shower pressure was medium, but did the job. Loved the ability to walk to Duval and many other sites, but not hear them at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Duvall

Posted May 4, 2016
Excellent porch! We loved staying there, but if you can't lug your luggage up stairs, this is not the place for you. Beautiful grounds. We had a suite that included a private porch, kitchen. Pool is welcome respite. Despite being walking distance to the madness, it was peaceful.