Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice getaway hotel that feels like you're at home

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed with my wife in a Queen bed room in the Arch House. Room had a kitchenette which we used to make breakfast each day. Small couch with TV although we didn't really use them. TV was on a dresser with 4 drawers and there was a small closet with folding doors. Our room had a porch shared with the room next to us that stretched the length of the house and offered a nice view of the street/neighborhood. Overall the room was nice although our AC unit was at the opposite end of the room, just far away enough that we couldn't quite get it to be as cool as we'd have liked where our bed was. The pool was very nice to lounge around, water was always refreshing, and the tree cover in the area made it seem like you were almost in your own private property miles away from everything else. At the same time, there were plenty of seats both for in the sun and in the shade. A small convenience store was just a couple blocks away and only a few more blocks up is Duval street with plenty of restaurants, bars, and tourist attractions. We were very happy with our stay, the location was perfect, and our house keeping staff were outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington,Ky

8 days in paradise

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: .friendly staff made you feel like family
Cons: the Wednesday grounds crew make way to much noise. get them folks a broom and a rake. to pick up the vegetation that falls. 3 hrs of noise was to much
this location is very easy access to the key west marina. comfortable walking distance to Mallory Square. excellent biking location for the entire island. corner bakery was a welcomed treat. also the Cuban coffee queen is a short stroll. Pepes for breakfast and B.O.'s fish wagon for lunch are equally close. Half shell for happy hour and schooners for a night cap. all a short distance from the property. Cant say enough about this wonderful staff, from the front desk to housekeeping are all top notch. The maintenance man was very informative regarding plant life in the courtyard and pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location and comfortable accommodations.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Our accommodations were extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and provided suggestions on activities and restaurants.
Location: The location is perfect. A few blocks off of Duval and the seaport made for a comfortable walk each night.
We recently had an opportunity to stay at the Island City House (Cigar House). Our room was very clean and quiet. Staff was extremely accommodating and the convenience of renting bikes directly from the resort made our stay even that much better. We will most definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Awesome place!!!!!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, large rooms, very clean
Cons: Mattress on sleeper sofa could be thicker. Wish dresser in bedroom had a mirror to help when 4 women are trying to get ready for an evening out...lol!
Location: Only a 10 minute walk from the bars and restaurants on Duval St and the waterfront. About a 15 min walk to Mallory Square and the Sunset Celebration
Just got back from Island City House in KW and all I can say is wow!! It is not a huge resort, but instead a smaller guest house. We stayed in the Cigar House which is located right next to the pool. It was very comfortable for 4 people and you felt like you were in an apartment not a hotel. Our room was a king suite with a queen sofa bed in the living room, full kitchen, dining area and very large bathroom. The pool area is small and intimate surrounded by trees....very pretty. The location is awesome as it is in a quiet area but a 5-10 minute walk to Duval St and the waterfront. The staff was wonderful and helpful but not intrusive. You are their #1 priority. Cannot wait to go again an will definitely stay at Island City House!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

A nice place close to all activities in Key West

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The yard, the buildings, the staff (super helpful, efficient and polite), the location (close to all activities in Key West), the clean rooms,
Cons: internet speed
Location: two blocks from the water front and the bars and restaurants there, 4-5 blocks from Duval street
My girlfriend and I had a 3 nights stay in a room in the Arch building (if I remember it correctly). The room was nice and clean and we had all we needed. The staff were helpful in recommending us activities and in booking some of them for us. Since we wanted to use our car everyday, we payed $15/day and parked our car in a covered parking, 2 blocks away from the hotel. It was worth it.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
My favorite place to stay on the island! The grounds are beautiful and relaxing. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with everything you need. Perfect location to everything that is a must including the Eaton seafood market...eat there or get some seafood to cook in your room!
4 out of 5
by Dana

Nice hotel close to key sites

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is close to key sites and is relatively affordable. Some of the rooms are pretty tight, but they are well kept and the service is great.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Convenient hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here three times before in the past years and everything was always fine. We have not been back for 7 yrs but went this year for spring break. We found that it has changed ownership. There were two things that could have been greatly improved. The pool and pool area was not cleaned daily. Falling leaves were in the pool and pool area. Also the pool was not heated as it had always been before. The pull-out couch that was queen size had the mattress of a postage stamp. Our teenage son was going to sleep on it for the week, so we went to the local Kmart and purchased a mattress topper to make it more comfortable. We left it on the bed to hopefully help the next person using it.
4 out of 5
by pamela

Classic and convenient quiet hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing and quiet. We really enjoyed being away from the hubbub of Duval Street but close enough to enjoy everything and walk everywhere.