Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zurück in alte Zeiten

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Das Hotel lässt einen von vergangenen Zeiten träumen. Wer gepflegte Einrichtung aus der Jahrhundertwende liebt, der ist hier richtig aufgehoben. Der Pool ist sauber, jedoch eher zum abkühlen geeignet als zum schwimmen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die gesamte Anlage ist sauber und gepflegt. Sie liegt sehr zentral. Duval Street, Malory Square und andere Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Fallswirwieder nach Key West kommen, dann in diese Anlage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel with perfect Old Town location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great balconies, helpful staff, ability to cook in room. Ample pots & pans. Lots of toiletries & towels daily. Very helpful office staff providing assistance with reservations, taxi's, etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great City Hotel with Great Pool.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great Service, nice Pool, good Location, good amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

My new place in Key West

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing is perfect so there is always room for improvement but for the most part it is a great place. If you are looking for the Ritz this is not.
Location: Everything is close. You will want to rent bikes and ride everywhere.
My wife I went last week to Key West to get married. We found this awesome place on line and it had pretty good reviews. We arrived on Monday July 4th. What we didn't know was parking is tough all over the island so when we looked for a spot it was tough to say the least. One we Checked in and saw the room which had a King size bed which was very comfortable. We were very pleased! It had stainless steel appliances (stove, microwave,fridge) granite counter tops and new fixtures. The interior looked like a updated Island theme. Nice large couch table with four chairs 2 LCD TV's and a great big bathroom. There are 2 double doors that will lead you to your own deck with chairs and a hammock! The pool was right there and is never fully in the sun so you can tan or hide in the shade. The biggest plus on the pool was that it has a chiller. When its 98 and the pool is so nice and cool you will be happy. We spoke to many who had paid a lot more the we did and their pools were as warm as the ocean water refereed to as bath water. I have been to many tropical locations and I have to say this was the best experience I have had. I would recommend this place to everyone. We will be returning yearly for our anniversary and will always stay at the Island City house in the Cigar house!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feeling puro Key West

Posted Jul 3, 2016
L'hotel è in puro stile coloniale, un piccolo gioiello per relax in piscina o sul portico. In posizione centrale, a due passi da Duval street. Cucina superattrezzata, più che camera d'hotel lo definirei grazioso appartamento. Sono disponibili in hotel bici da affittare, mezzo ideale per muoversi a Key West Ci tornerei subito.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful hotel and close to down town.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel has a great little garden as well as a pool. You can rent bike onsite for $15 a day. Nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to most things

Posted May 29, 2016
Hotel was typical Key West style. A little old, but well maintained. Plenty of room. Furniture was a little old but comfortable. Shower pressure was medium, but did the job. Loved the ability to walk to Duval and many other sites, but not hear them at night.
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by blaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from fort lauuderdale

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Space cramped. It was clean and amenities were generous.