Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge property with great amenities in upper keys

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Went in low season so not at all crowded. On site water sports, fresh and salt water pools and hot tub. In room kitchen and each room has abreast screened in porch. Would definitely stay again if visiting Islamorada or Key Largo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Gute lage

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Schöne apartmentanlage in sehr guter Lage zum Meer. Die poollandschaft ist auch echt schön. Unser Zimmer roch leider etwas modrig und der Boden war auch nicht sauber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful beachfront

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Room was spacious and comfortable. Screened in patio is an added bonus. Beach right out the back door with all water sports available. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft. myers, fl.

Great location, nice property.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Our oceanfront room was awesome. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Peaceful but still active by the pool and bar areas. Excellent food at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great location but room was in poor condition.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The best part of the stay was the location, the dock,the beach,pool and pool bar. The beach and dock were open 24 hours which was awesome. The pool, pool bar ,and staff there were awesome as well as the guy that was at the activity hut on the beach. He was a great source of information and very helpful in helping us with water activities.
Cons: The room we stayed in was room 116 and it was right on the beach which was nice but the room was very dated with a ceiling fan in the porch area that was rusted and was barely working. The screen door there also had a broken closer and slammed every time you shut the door. The TV was not working properly and had a fuzzy section in the middle of the picture making the TV difficult to watch.The "kichenette" looked like it was out of the 70's. Our key did not work the dead bolt on the front door so you couldn't securely lock the door when leaving. The back door deadbolt also did not work and was bent.The air conditioner kept going off and was extremely noisy. The temperature gauge on the ac unit did not work so it was either on or off which was annoying. We paid over $220.00 a night and if it wasn't for the great location,beautiful ocean and beach area it would have been way overpriced.
Location: Robbie's feeding the tarpon was great and we did Theater of the Seas which was a place to see dolphin and sea lion shows which was great for the kids!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant resort with spacious grounds

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: nice room, large outdoor area with pool and close proximity to the beachOur sliding glass door was VERY
Cons: Our sliding glass door was VERY hard to open and close. Other than that, everything was good
Location: Didn't have time to explore
Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay; wish it could have been longer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They need better housekeeping and staff.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Woke up to take my medication for my back surgery. Drank from a dirty glass that had lipstick on it!!' I took it to the front desk after calling them and they agreed on the phone that the cup being dirty was nasty. The manager refused that there wasn't an issue when Expedia called them! Don't go there, no one wants to get hepatitis or drink from a dirty glass!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ahhh, the Keys

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The location would be hard to beat. We paid about fifteen dollars more per night for an ocean view room, well worth it.
Cons: It's an old, Florida motel, they have done there best to make it nice but the age is obvious. Window air conditioners and slatted windows. Lets call it charm.
Location: Whatever you want to do in the keys is near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkensee

Super schönes Resort!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Eigentlich alles toll, großes Zimmer mit Veranda und Mückenschutz, haben dort immer gegessen, tolle Poolanlage...
Cons: Alles top- eventuell sollte die Tür zur Veranda repariert werden, hat bei Wind etwas geknatscht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Muy recomendable

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Personal muy amable, atendieron todas nuestras necesidades. Hermosos espacios exteriores para disfrutar, excelentes piletas y playa con cómodas reposeras.
Cons: No hay criticas, estuvo todo mas que bien!! La habitación amplia y confortable, con todo lo necesario. Buen equipamiento en cocina y baño. Muy bueno el patio trasero propio, con mesa y sillas, ventilador, mas que agradable!!