Ratings based on 1,436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very cool resort. Expedia described the room as a two room with 2 double beds. It's only one room with 2 double beds. That was the only disappointment. Tight with 3 teenagers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa,fl

Good location, nice grounds, horrible bed.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Overall it's a good location with well maintained grounds. The property is older and some things can be overlooked, however my wife and I shared a bed which needed to be replaced about 15 years ago. Probably looking at other properties next stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stayed for one night as an interim between two dive trips. This old Florida hotel is in very good condition. Comfy bed. Old standard bathroom, but clean. Good breakfast buffet. Hotel pools and beach were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay with your kids.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Place was amazing, I took a trip down during my honeymoon and do not reccomend it for a honeymoon but during a regular vacation with kids would be fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Schönes Resort - immer wieder!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Super schöne Resortanlage mit eigenem Strand und Poolanlage mit Bar/Restaurant. Sehr nettes Personal. Die geräumigen Zimmer befinden sich in mehreren Bungalows verteilt auf der Anlage. Die hübschen Zimmer sind sauber und gut ausgestattet mit einer komplett ausgestatteten Küche (U.a. Geschirrspülmaschine, Herd, Geschirr und Handtuch, sogar Abwaschkappen und Spülmittel sind vorhanden). Außerdem verfügen die Zimmer über eine vor Mücken geschützten Veranda und davor im Freien befinden sich weitere Liegen. Wir haben uns leider nur 1 tägigen Aufenthalt dort sehr genossen und werden wieder kommen (aber für länger). Frühstück bekommt man ab 6.95 für ein kleines Buffet im hoteleigenen Restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel on the water with friendly atmosphere.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent, the rooms are comfortable and there's a 'family' feeling throughout the property.
Cons: The walk outs connecting the different buildings and the pools could use paving of some sorts.
Location: You're in the middle of Islamorada, with shops and restaurants closeby. Quite convenient.
Enjoyable experience at a reasonable rate. Fully recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
We checked into the hotel very easily. The pool(s) were nice. I liked the fact that even though I'm not handicapped they had chairs to aid those in wheel chairs into the pool and hot tub. The beach was small but very usable and the pool and beach were close together. There is also a outdoor restaurant/bar to get drinks or a bite to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving appearance

Posted May 18, 2016
The Islander Resort was very nice not what I expected from the entrance. The entrance was not very appealing but the resort exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay there again. I loved the view and the spacious beach area with plenty of chairs. It was a very pleasurable experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beachfront convenience

Posted May 11, 2016
Great resort for the entire family. You don't have to leave the property as they have everything on site. Relaxation location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Tolles Resort.

Posted May 8, 2016
Ein tolles Resort in dem man gut erholen kann. Der Strand war zwar groß aber kein richtiger Sandstrand. Nur ein harter Boden mit etwas groben Sand darüber