Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place in the Keys

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Location: Close to Theater of the Sea which has dolphin show and other animal attractions only 5 miles up the road. Close to many restaurants.
This place was better than I expected. Every room has it's own screened in patio/lanai with a ceiling fan. We enjoyed playing cards on it at night. The pool area is in the center and very nice. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beach area appears to be sand over cement but still nice overlooking the water. We wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The outside area where one enters the room looks like a cheap motel. We were VERY pleasantly surprised when we got inside the room. The back side with hammocks and loungers off the screened in room was restful and quiet. We enjoyed the pool area and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with efficiencies close to everything

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. The rooms are away from US 1 so it's reasonably quiet. Having a kitchenette if a plus.
Cons: I was concerned to find the back door unlocked when we came back to the room. We had both checked to make sure it was locked before we left.
Location: This is oceanside, so you can walk out to the water and watch the sun come up. Across US1 us Lorelei's, a good place to watch the sunset.
The front desk staff was exceptional and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Hotel room was reasonably priced. Only one night stay. Very quiet. Nice facility but would not recommend beach. All grassy and at night saw at least 20 stingrays in each area. Stick with the pool! Loved proximity of the lorelei resaurant across the street. The appetizer was great. Sunset spectacular and band was amazing. That was well worth the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort, good value

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I think they made an old motel into a really cute resort. Nice decor in the rooms, Body Shop toiletries. Surprised by what a nice private beach was in the back, along with nice pools and a jacuzzi that we didn't use. We did enjoy the lounge chairs by the beach - watched a wedding in the distance at sunset. It was really nice, but note, this beach faces the wrong direction for sunset. Later, we went back, laid back and watched an incredible sky of stars! In the morning, we were happily surprised to find a huge iguana outside our back door. It scurried up the tree, and we started noticing lots of them, happily munching away high up in the trees. So fun! We rested a bit in a hammock on the premises. Thanks for the free coffee, tea and iced water with lemon in the lobby. We'd definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not worth the money!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette enabled us to cook breakfast, lunch, and dinner a few times. The ocean view was beautiful....but we had to walk to the ocean.
Cons: Everything could be improved upon! From the attitudes of the staff to cleanliness of the rooms, there needs to be an overhaul of the whole place!
Location: Lorelei Tiki Bar and Marina across the street was awesome. The Cheeca Lodge next door had nighttime celebrations, which the Islander lacked.
The staff checking us in was rude and unfriendly. They seemed like we were bothering them. We checked in on time (can't check in until 4:00). We were put in a room furthest away from ocean and pools. We were put in "per friendly room", but don't have pets. There was a workout room, but our key didn't work to open the workout room. Others used the workout room. My husband and son ordered drinks from the bar ONCE and they were watered down with no flavor (the drinks across the street were FANTASTIC). The cleaning staff walked in, replaced towels and left. We were there 5 nights and the floor was never cleaned- it was beyond dirty! I thought this would be a great place to stay because of the Guy Harvey endorsement, but not so much. We are planning a return trip, but will stay away from this resort. We had two double beds that were like two single beds...one of us had to sleep on the floor each night. No couch was included in the "suite". There was no night time entertainment...they just wanted you to sit at bar and purchase watered down pricey drinks all night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pompano beach florida

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We were 11 people and it was great. Lots to do for all ages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great! Loved the screened in porches, large beach and pool areas. FYI Tthe beach area is man made and has a rock wall with steps to the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
A very pleasant stay. A friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Pleasant hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious. The bar and grill great.
This location was great for us because we had a wedding to attend at the next hotel beside it. Perfect.