Ratings based on 1,462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Park Fl

Midweek getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice , clean, and comfortable room. Service staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Ottimo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunny Isles Beach

Relax and see Iguanas, on your back terrace...

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It was very good experience. You feel like really relax and in contact with the fauna, beautiful trees, hammock between two palms., squirrels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Great location and views!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent and rooms are upgraded and comfortable.
Cons: Clean the pool (floating hair everywhere), removed at least half of the Guy Harvey branding...it's distracting and boarders on tacky.
Location: Excellent part of the Keys to eat and have fun...Loreleis, Green Turtle, Lazy Days, Outdoor World are have fine restaurants.
We have been coming to the Islander for years, and although it has changed since Guy Harvey bought it, it is still a great spot. We stayed in an Ocean View accommodation and it was well worth the extra charge. You are away from the loud pool and the views are spectacular! We got up early to see the sunrise over the ocean and it didn't disappoint! We could have seen it from our screened porch, but we chose to sit in the comfy lounge chairs on the beach. Changes we could have done without included the small and over-priced menu at the poolside grill and the over branding of every part of the hotel. Everywhere you looked there was a Guy Harvey picture or his name written on everything. The designer went a little overboard here, it is worse than Disney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homestead, Fl

Great hotel. Highly recommended

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We spent a perfect weekend. The Guy Harvey painting gives the perfect touch of exelence and beauty. We would like to return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic OLD FLORIDA

Posted Aug 20, 2016
A great experience and stay. Beautiful room and resort with that Old Florida feel. Not glitzy. Just welcoming and comfortable. Great staff. Easy check in and check out. Perfect beach, bar/grill. A wonderful resort for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Very nice and relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Good experienxe like always , the staff are very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey, NJ

Nice stay !!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice stay, the room fresh and clean, the bathroom spotless, pools and the beach close to everything, the pier captivating, and the staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Perfect for families. Full kitchen. Beautiful grounds with wide beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Nice hotel on the ocean

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Really enjoyed the porch and the ability to walk right outside to the ocean. Poolside grill had delicious food. Very nice, definitely go back