Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to get food and then room flooded

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The restaurant has good food and nice staff.
Cons: The poolside service was horrible. Also, if you say that a guest can order room service until 11:00pm then you can't close the kitchen early.
Location: It's the keys.
My first day I decided to have lunch by the pool. I ordered a glass of wine and a sandwich. I was in sight of the bar but after twenty minutes of having no drink I had to get up and remind the server to bring it to me, which she did. Then after 45 minutes I still had no sandwich. The server assured me it was on it's way. It ended up taking about an hour and 15 minutes to get the sandwich. The place was not that busy. Later that day I called the front desk to find out how late room service was available. My husband was arriving on a late flight and I wanted to have dinner in the room for him. I was told that room service was available until 11:00pm. At ten minutes to 11:00 I called to order and was told that the kitchen has closed. I had to raise a fuss in order to get them to bring me the food. Disappointing. The next evening when my husband and I returned to our room we found that there was a water leak in the closet and a small waterfall had drenched my husband's camera bag. We asked to change rooms. They gave us some credit as compensation. The rooms were not that clean. Especially the bathrooms. The positive things were that the restaurant was quite good and they have no problem with having guests use the pool and hot tub late at night. We had fun renting jet skis too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice Beach and pool

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice Beach and pool, enjoyed the hot tub on cooler days. Tiki bar staff very nice, especially Kim who took great pictures of us. Food on site was good but expensive. Lots of other great food nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We loved the complex. Pool was beautiful and kept warm. Went to the bar for happy hour....very good food. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would totally recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has a small beach and an excellent pool

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Has a small beach and an excellent pool with fountains staying on the pool. There was a bar called flippers adjacent to the pool. The beds were very comfortable. Tiles in bathrooms need to be replaced as there were a lot of chips or cracked tiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute blast

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I had a great time at the Key Largo Marriott!! I enjoyed my beautiful ocean view with balcony. I spent time at the beach, pool, fishing with Tony(Lyin Hawaiian Fishing Guide), jet skis, and more. I enjoyed how there was placed to eat and drink without leaving the resort. I will definitely be back soon. Plus everyone was super friendly which made me feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
FYI beach is not soft sand and ocean entry is grassy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great place. We always stay here when we visit Key Largo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

OVERPRICED HOTEL

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Paid enough for the night so I was expecting good service which only found at Gus restaurant and water rentals, plus paid aditional for a room upgrade, hotel definitely needs maintenance, beds are confy, food is just ok, is a very very quiet hotel, very clean but for the property condition do not worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

OVERPRICED HOTEL

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Paid almost $400 the night so I was expecting good service which only found at Gus restaurant and water rentals, plus paid $40 for a room upgrade, hotel definitely needs maintenance, beds are confy, food is just ok, is a very very quiet hotel, very clean but for the property condition do not worth $389 a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Directly on a small private beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great little private beach. The pool was amazing, it was really warm and clean. The poolside tiki bar had a great cocktail menu with food. We tried a bunch of different drinks and all of them were delicious and you could taste the booze. Room was small but clean and nice. I'd stay at this hotel again. I think it was appropriately priced.