Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Good, comfortable, stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: I liked pool & beach area, drinks by the pool huge plus as well
Cons: More places to eat, reduce the cost for parking
Location: not much to do near by so I went to Key West, loved the Starbucks that's located down from your hotel
only stayed a few days, employees of hotel were very nice and accommodating, for a quick trip to relax somewhere warm this is a nice place. I did get a message and that was really nice !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Great place

Posted May 3, 2017
Really nice hotel in Key Largo. Great rooms and beach and pool a pleasant surprise for the Keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, NJ

Nice size resort with lots to do for kids

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The pool was spacious and the hotel packed in a lot of activity areas close together. Beautiful views, breezes and nice staff. Good food and drinks!
Cons: The rooms were nice but small for a family of five but we didn't spent to much time in the room anyway. Also wished they had a microwave.
Location: Can walk to restaurants near by and they really have everything you need at the resort so you wouldn't need to rent a car.
Beautiful spot on the bay with lots of shade by palm trees and umbrellas. Great resort for kids. It was not too big so the kids had a short walk to different activities and I could keep an eye on them playing volleyball, going to the beach/bay area, pool, basketball, etc.. They also had a game area with ping pong, shuffle board, blocks, etc.. There was a nice cove where they rented paddle boards and kayaks that the kids enjoyed. We could of gone snorkeling from the agency/boat right from the hotel, but only saved a little $$ by going to the state park nearby. Also, liked that they provided lots of drinking water around the pool and game area. The food was good. A little expensive but not too different from restaurants around hotel. Loved the evening fire pit, hammocks, etc.. Nice ambiance. Easter day they had fun activities for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central MA

Great place for family vacation!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel is well managed and staff is helpful and capable. Hotel could use a paint job but not a run down look yet. The pool is spacious and plenty of sun and shade and plenty of chairs! Food at pool is ok. The 2 restaurants have sub par food, but there are plenty of great places to eat very close by, walking distance or a short ride. Also jet skis and paddleboards and kayaks plus fishing trips and sunset cruises from their docks! I highly recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach. Staff very helpful.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Plan to return soon! Very pretty resort. Lots of activities available. Not lots of kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We had an excellent time. Favorite Things were the pool/beach and the food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nicest hotel in Key Largo

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and everyday was wonderful. Hotel is in a great location. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was very clean. Room service was excellent. Amenities at hotel were top notch. Pool was beautiful. Beach was good size and clean. We even snorkeled off beach and saw sea urchins and barracuda. Lots of activities from volleyball, basketball and shuffleboard. Can rent jet skis right at beach. 2 restaurants on site had good food but was pricey...only complaint. Make sure to go to Breezers from 4 to 7 for happy hour, drinks and appetizers half off. We will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to get food and then room flooded

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The restaurant has good food and nice staff.
Cons: The poolside service was horrible. Also, if you say that a guest can order room service until 11:00pm then you can't close the kitchen early.
Location: It's the keys.
My first day I decided to have lunch by the pool. I ordered a glass of wine and a sandwich. I was in sight of the bar but after twenty minutes of having no drink I had to get up and remind the server to bring it to me, which she did. Then after 45 minutes I still had no sandwich. The server assured me it was on it's way. It ended up taking about an hour and 15 minutes to get the sandwich. The place was not that busy. Later that day I called the front desk to find out how late room service was available. My husband was arriving on a late flight and I wanted to have dinner in the room for him. I was told that room service was available until 11:00pm. At ten minutes to 11:00 I called to order and was told that the kitchen has closed. I had to raise a fuss in order to get them to bring me the food. Disappointing. The next evening when my husband and I returned to our room we found that there was a water leak in the closet and a small waterfall had drenched my husband's camera bag. We asked to change rooms. They gave us some credit as compensation. The rooms were not that clean. Especially the bathrooms. The positive things were that the restaurant was quite good and they have no problem with having guests use the pool and hot tub late at night. We had fun renting jet skis too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice Beach and pool

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice Beach and pool, enjoyed the hot tub on cooler days. Tiki bar staff very nice, especially Kim who took great pictures of us. Food on site was good but expensive. Lots of other great food nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We loved the complex. Pool was beautiful and kept warm. Went to the bar for happy hour....very good food. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would totally recommend this hotel.