Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Jul 30, 2016
one of the best hotels in key largo. right on the water. awesome drinks and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very nice on the Bay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The stay was great. Staff extremely helpful being that Expedia booked us the wrong room. they made the arrangements even though we had to pay more. But not as much as we would have to had paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tropical paradise.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great place, awesome time for the family. Fabulous food!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

So not worth it

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The only thing nice I can say that it had a nice view. If I'm paying almost $400 a night then I expect a room much nicer then what you would get at a Days Inn. Extremely disappointed in quality and cleanliness of room. Hotel needs to be updated. Beach area was decent. Pool water did not look very inviting. Looked very foggy........didn't make me want to jump in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Very friendly staff and lots to do at this propert

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The keys are a very eclectic location with people from all over the world visiting year round and the Marriot mirrors this. The rooms and pool area are not sparkling clean but that is mainly due to inconsiderate guests than unatenttiveness. There are a ton of activities that are available for guests at this property. The food on the resort is very good and the restaurants in the area are off the hook good. This hotel is very family friendly .... For example the cleaning staff would arrange not my daughter's stuffed animals on their beds differently every day. My kids looked forward to seeing where their "animals" were placed when we returned. If you want to go to the keys this is a great place to stay. It's only 2 hours to key west from here. One item to be aware of is that parking is $15 a day which we were never advised of but charged upon check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible with overbooking and staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: the restaurant and the beach access
Cons: staff and noise at the pool. could also offer free parking since we pay so much for the hotel
Location: harriet's for breakfast, snorkeling and jet skiing
Our flight was delayed and we called them to ensure that our room would be available for a late check in since we were arriving around 2am. We got there and they told us that they overbooked and we had to stay at the courtyard marriot 3 miles away for the first night of only 2 nights. We booked this hotel because of the pool and beach access, the courtyard marriot was not comparable and did not have any views or beach access. Also, we checked in at 3am and had to check out at 11am but our room at the resort was not ready until 1pm. They did not call us the next morning to let us know that we had a room for the 2nd night. We had to go there and check. Luckily there was a room and they gave us an upgrade for the inconvenience. They also gave us resort credits and a refund for the night we did not stay there. The manager handled it well although we did feel that the manager and rest of the staff was very rude. The manager actually told my husband to talk quietly even though he was not loud at all. That is not good customer service. I would stay here again because of the facilities but it is not worth the trouble of dealing with their overbooking, which they said happens alot. It was also very expensive and the beach was OK. Other area beaches are nicer. The pool was very crowded and loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful views, a little noisy

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: its very clean
it was a nice stay, a little pricey for the type of room we got and noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking/not enough for paying $15.00 per night.
Location: Located close enough to the lower keys so it makes for a good day trip to Key West.
We love the location and the resort itself.Location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel horrible staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The hotel is beautiful however the staff was very rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Jun 27, 2016
There is nothing to get excited about re: this hotel. The beach area is small. The on-sight restaurant is expensive. The staff, with one exception, is mediocre, with some borderline unfriendly. The one exception was a staff member who checked us in and happened to be walking through the parking area when we were leaving (and kindly loaded our bags into our car). He was very friendly, pleasant and helpful. I've never stayed at a Marriott before, and I guess I was expecting something more than just a very average hotel experience.