Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could sleep there

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: very old
Location: sleep
One night stay - would spend the xtra bucks for a more modern overnight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and upstairs suite is great

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I would stay again, if for no other reason you almost get two rooms for the price of one. Great having full suite upstairs and full kitchen. Not a high end hotel but overall clean and great location for marina access - scuba diving in particular!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you pay for.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
For the price it was nice had 2 floors and 2 bathrooms. Staff (Ann) was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Comfortable affordable hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I loved the condo like style of the room and all the amenities along with it nice kitchenette with coffee and appliances ,even cups and silverware and plates it was great,clean and could sleep 4 or more and the pool was warm I also liked the location ,would definitely come again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Wir waren auf der Durchreise und dafür war es absolut ausreichend. Leider schon etwas abgewohnt und renovierungsbedürftig. DJ an der Rezeption dafür top!
4 out of 5
by Doug from Toronto, Ontario

Great location at a reasonable price.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location at a reasonable price. Not part of a chain and it's obviously been around for awhile. Location is right on a canal so lots of boat traffic to watch. Right across from Sharkey's - a nice laid back place with music, beer and good food.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was HORRIBLE! We only got room service 1 night while there but other than that our stay was great. Everyone was friendly and the room was huge, however outdated a little.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va, USA

Not many surprises

Posted Apr 1, 2016
The rooms are only cleaned twice a week and the patio door was so hard to open it made using the patio an inconvenience. Ceiling fans were noisy, but useable. The staff was awesome and very accommodating. Location was great and being at the sundiver dock was a plus. The pool is great and open 24/7, which is hard to find stateside.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Florida

Dirty! Outdated!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was so dirty that we could keep our feet clean. We were constantly using the shower to wash black nasty I don't know off the bottom of our feet. The carpets haven't been cleaned at the least vacuumed since it opened. The only pluses were the separate living and sleeping area and the balcony overlooking the canal. I know the Keys don't always have the best accommodations at affordable prices, and knew this going in to it, but this was a little beyond gross. Everything is outdated, and it's a shame, because this could be a really nice place.