Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
No cleaning service, even though we requested it, during our stay Thursday thru Sunday. Dirty towel & bedsheets. Thank goodness we took our own. Dirty sofas and carpet. Dirty fridge. Wobbly & rusted too. Dirty kitchen & bathrooms with broken tiles, rusted areas, & moldy areas. Lots more but this is enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The pics didn't do the place justice. The room was more of a townhouse. It was clean, roomy, had a balcony, and was just generally a great place. The girl that checked me in was pleasant and cute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Deal for a 2 story

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location. 2 stories. Canal front.
Cons: They are wasting a lot of electricity
Location: Centrally located. Fishing, boating, diving, snorkeling, food.
These appear to be former apartments complete with an upstairs bedroom and bath, large living room with a hide a bed and a full size kitchen. There is also a great balcony over the canal. Older construction but perfect location and setup for fishing or diving. I will go back there next time we go to the Keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Right on the canal, great friendly people

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel was exactly as expected, couldn't hear the neighbors, you park right outside, snorkling charter on site, lots of activities around, very friendly people, I recommend everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our vaca

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Definitely will go back- room was great!! The staff was very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinoise

Overpriced

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Room was clean but had no shampoo, the maid service was only twice a week which meant you have to ask for clean towels etc which for what was $150+ per night made it overpriced. The bar across the canal has live music every night which proved to be noisy and annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston

Convenient for diving excursions.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: We liked the location and the proximity to everything Key Largo has to offer. We liked the ability to buy groceries and cook in the room.
Cons: The beds could be replaced with updated, more comfortable hotel style mattresses.
Location: Divers Direct is a block away. Snorkeling, kayaking, waverunners are all rented at hotel kiosks. Starbucks is nearby. Groceries within a mile.
We found this hotel on the internet and liked the location. We realized we had been here before for our boat departure for a snorkeling excursion. It's off the main road so it's relatively quiet, except for the band that played across the canal, but they finished at a reasonable hour. The hotel is older but clean, with reasonable rates. We were surprised to find it had an upstairs and two bathrooms. My husband and I don't like to share if we don't have to. ; )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a family

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Enough space for a family, full kitchen, screened in porch - we'll stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest! We are honored to be part of your memories with your family! We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't stay

Posted May 31, 2015
Hotel out dated. Rooms were not very clean. Bathrooms had dirty showers and floors. The bed upstairs was old and you could feel the springs. Definitely will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very outdated, soiled carpet, front door had gaps at bottom (letting in light & hopefully not anything else).