Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Only negative was the fact the coffee that is supposed to be served in the am. Once the pot was empty that was it, no one made any more. Would stay here again the staff was really helpful especially Darren the maintenance man GREAT GUY HARK WORKER!!!
3 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by barbara

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel/resort is geared for the fishing /boating set. If your looking for a 4 or 5 star hotel, this is not it! The accommodations are adequate for the purpose of sleeping and cooking on an antiquated stove with only 3 burners and oven that was last cleaned in the 90's. Beds were fine and shower was ok. Not the place to watch the Super Bowl however on a 20-inch TV!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cons: Pool area, rooms need upgrade of all furnishings. Debugging.
Location: Location was central to our planned activities.
After booking this location in May of 2016 and paying their price, I expected more than what we got. Not handicap accessible. Two steps to enter first floor rooms. Sparsely furnished once inside. Chair for kitchen table broken. Found small live roaches in refrigerator. When reported comment was :" oh they must be from the next door motel." Bathroom extremely small and needs upgrade. Only television was a 27" mounted on wall in living room/dining room/kitchen and did not work well. Kitchen did NOT even have a sharp knife for meal preparation. On the plus side: the bed linen was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel was very noisy. Loud people hanging out in the parking late until after 1 a.m. The beds were hard or broken down. The messages about stealing room supplies led us to beleive this wasn't a reputable place.
1 out of 5
by Janis

Stay clear.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Don't waste your money here! We were very disappointed. This place is in bad shape. When we arrived, they put us in a room with only one bed (we had reserved a two bed room). They told us that it was the fault of Hotels.com as they had put in "King bed". The kitchen area was very dirty. The stove was all full of grease. They even had the nerve to put up a sign saying that the kitchen area was not a part of daily housekeeping duties and if it was left dirty renter would be fined $50. They must just pocket the money and leave it dirty. None of the windows opened either. We went back to the office and complained. They changed our room to a two bed room. It was slightly cleaner. We were afraid of catching something in the shower (fungus?) so we used our beach shoes. The beds were ok but the pillows were awful . We had to unplug the microwave (which was sitting on top of the refrigerator) in order to recharge our phones. Outlets in the wall were hollow. The place looks like it is under repairs with ongoing renovation but steer clear! Your $200 would work better elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location was great for us, price was high for the amenities. 2 small bath towels don't cut it, no phone, no alarm clock and the tv was tiny. For the price I will go else where.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very old and in poor shape. Tv and internet didn't work part of the time. No kitchen dishes or utinsels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice place, close to a lot of attractions and restaurants in Marathon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old, needs major upgrades

Posted Jan 21, 2017
For the price not too bad. We only slept there. Had a problem with the sink falling off the wall