Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Just OK

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Half way to the mainland.
Cons: Improve the towels. The ones provided to us were very thin and scratchy and no hand towels were provided..
Location: The Theater of the Sea. Well worth enjoying.
First time trip to the Florida Keys. I was disappointed in the quality and price of lodging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Great place to stay halfway thru the keys!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Great price.
Location: theatre of the sea. sombrero beach.
2 nite stay while travelling thru the keys. Very convenient location near the theatre of the sea and sombrero beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Beds were comfortable but it was noisy. We got no clean towels even though we ask. We had roaches in the bathroom and kitchen area.bathroom was way to small.we were upstairs and ask to be moved and was decline it was hard for 2 of us to climb the stairs.i would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by MIchael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Justin

It is what it is...

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Kingsail is low-key, no frills - always has been for the 5 years we have stayes there. It is quiet and convenient.
2 out of 5
by Ebbe

Not worth the money!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Should not call it Resort - it's a 1-2 star Motel from the 50ies. Overpriced!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

DO NOT REC

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The toilet leaked then broke, windows were filthy, towels Nd co forgets we're stained .., towel bar broken! I wouldn't recommend staying here as I thought Expedia hotels were #1 rated but this was definitely not!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to find another hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Not a resort. The room was dirty and very dated. Guest counter couldn't find me an extra comforter. Room smelt bad and was hot when we arrived. Better than sleeping in a car.
1 out of 5
by David

Don't let the name fool you...This is no resort!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The place is a dump. No security - interior grade outside door with non-working deadbolt. Dirty - stained sheets, mold/mildew in the bathroom, dirty fan blades, generally dirty. Falsely advertised, not a 2 bedroom suite, as listed/booked on Hotels.com. The place was so disgusting that we simply couldn't stay there. We checked in about 9 PM on February 21st, 2017, and were gone by 9:30 PM, after getting nothing but argument from the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room very sparce. Needed to be upgraded. Not worth the price!!!