Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice room with a great marina view

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: We like screened porch with the marina view, the very comfortable bed, and nice pool.
Cons: The room was clean and mopped daily but the maids seemed to miss the edge of the floors with the mop.
Location: The motel is within walking distance to several restaurants and within 50+ minutes away from Key West.
This was our second stay at the Kingsail. This time we had a king room with a screened porch that had great marina view. It was a good place to relax with the morning and evening breezes. We saw manatees, pelicans and other bird life from our porch. The bed was very comfortable with other the basic room furnishings. The pool was nicely done and relaxing. The room was clean and mopped daily but the maids seemed to miss the edge of the floors with the mop. The staff was helpful and cheerful throughout our stay. We liked the room and motel inspite of the edgy mop, and will book it again next month.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was expected

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Not impressed at all room was like a prison without the bars will not go back
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Miami, FL

Suprisingly Good Experience

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was good, suprised at how clean it was and comfortable, and in the perfect area with all the necessary stores and supermarkets 5mins away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, Florida

Not very clean

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, and staff to be more accommodating.
Location: Lots of things nearby
Rooms were clean. Floors were dirty and beds had stains and hairs on them, the staff wasn't helpful and housekeeping didn't do their job.
3 out of 5
by tommaso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Theresa A. from parkland, fl

Lovely place to stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a suite and it was wonderful. New beds, comfortable bedding, very clean, housekeeping were cheerful and thorough. Have stayed with them twice now and will go back. Very clean.
1 out of 5
by Jan Bechmann from Tølløse

Alt for lidt for pengene

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
På en rundtur i Florida var hotellet det dyreste vi besøgte og samtidig også det dårligste. Ved ankomsten blev vi modtaget af en sur receptionist som virkede ligeglad og bare hurtigst muligt skulle have os ud af receptionen så hun kunne fortsætte det hun lavede på computeren. Værelset var faldefærdigt, hvor håndklædestang var dårligt opsat og dermed faldt ned flere gange, der var nusset over det hele og beliggenheden var ud til meget trafikeret vej. Prisen har sikkert været høj grundet beliggenheden på the Keys......men det var virkelig dårligt
3 out of 5
by HanssinJukka

Key Westin ytimessä

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Vähän jo parhaat päivänsä nähnyt resortti, osassa huoneissa oma patio, osa taas tosi vaatimattomia. Kunnostustöitä tehty, mutta yleisilme melko nuutunut. Edullinen kylläkin, ei aamiaista. Välimatkan etappi jos haluaa yöpyä edullisesti. Nähtävyyksiä on lähellä mm. Seven-Mile Bridge ja nimenomaan se vanha silta, jota pitkin voi kävellä n. 3,5 km Pigeon Keyhyn, johon silta loppuu. Muutamia tosi hyviä BBQ pit-hökkeleitä, joissa tosi hyvää bbq-ruokaa. Marathon on turistipaikka ja näinollen melko kallis.
3 out of 5
by Serene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and extremely Pleasant staff

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Books reservation months ahead of time. Room was clean, staff was more than Pleasant. Traveling on motorcycle, check out staff went above and beyond attempting to predict weather which would be encountered on trip home.