Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Great place to stay halfway thru the keys!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Great price.
Location: theatre of the sea. sombrero beach.
2 nite stay while travelling thru the keys. Very convenient location near the theatre of the sea and sombrero beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Beds were comfortable but it was noisy. We got no clean towels even though we ask. We had roaches in the bathroom and kitchen area.bathroom was way to small.we were upstairs and ask to be moved and was decline it was hard for 2 of us to climb the stairs.i would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

DO NOT REC

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The toilet leaked then broke, windows were filthy, towels Nd co forgets we're stained .., towel bar broken! I wouldn't recommend staying here as I thought Expedia hotels were #1 rated but this was definitely not!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to find another hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Not a resort. The room was dirty and very dated. Guest counter couldn't find me an extra comforter. Room smelt bad and was hot when we arrived. Better than sleeping in a car.
1 out of 5
by David

Don't let the name fool you...This is no resort!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The place is a dump. No security - interior grade outside door with non-working deadbolt. Dirty - stained sheets, mold/mildew in the bathroom, dirty fan blades, generally dirty. Falsely advertised, not a 2 bedroom suite, as listed/booked on Hotels.com. The place was so disgusting that we simply couldn't stay there. We checked in about 9 PM on February 21st, 2017, and were gone by 9:30 PM, after getting nothing but argument from the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room very sparce. Needed to be upgraded. Not worth the price!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel was clean and in a convenient location. Staff was helpful and nice. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Resort not here

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: honesty
No music allowed at the pool, no stove in the kitchen area just a bed these people are trying to pass this off as a resort it is just a run of the mill motel overpriced we did not encounter any happy travelers here all were very disappointed will not re-book high light of the place was watching the aircraft take off and land
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

quaint quiet location from the 50's

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Charming 1950's character.
Cons: Rooms need a renovation and internet needs improving.
Location: Conveniently located half way from the mainland to Key West.
The hotel was located conveniently and on the water, but definitely needs a serious renovation. For the price, I would have expected more than just coffee, powdered creamer and no breakfast. Internet and cable were spotty. However, the beds were comfortable and the linens were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
A clean room and lovely service, couldnt ask for more.