Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Posted Oct 21, 2016
L etat laisse un peu a désirer. Il y avait un cafard mort a côté de la table de chevet. Les oreillers étaient tâches de sang. Sous le lit s accumulent poussière et dechets. Pour une nuit ça passe. Mais on dort pas serein.le cadre est beau. Au bord de la baie.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Save your money

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Everything
This was the absolute worst hotel I've EVER stayed in. Upon our arrival, there was no place to park other than at the other end farthest away from our room. There were several of what we perceived to be permanent guests or the hired staff outside their rooms partying. Once we entered the room I was afraid to even sit on ANY of the furniture. Everything was painted white which only made the dirt more visible. The two room with kitchen we thought we booked, turned out to be one dirty bed with a dirty kitchenette. the second bedroom was beyond that, and the bathroom was located at the back of the 2nd bedroom with no access without traipsing through that bedroom. We knew there would be no privacy for anyone. The bathroom was so bad that none of us felt comfortable enough to even shower in there. The staff were friendly enough when they returned in the morning, but we couldn't stay. We had a death in the family so we needed to check out. They did comply with our request, but I would never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Our Worst Nightmare !

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Wooden Spoon Restaurant across the street.
Cons: Better Housekeeping ! See Pics. Outlet for Coffee is behind Refrigerator and had to set it in sink to reach? Melted Toaster-Spray for Bugs !
Location: We were there for a Party at my Cousins Home this trip .
We checked in for a 2 night stay for a Cousins Birthday that lives down there . When we entered the room the first day, it seemed Ok except that it was in bad need of wall and baseboard being washed & painted from wear n tear and the floors felt of dirt , like they had not been moped in a long time. The bed sheets, towels and bathroom seemed clean and new tile in bath. Being all white the wall had hand prints and dirt laid thick on the baseboards . You actually felt dirty inside this room, but we thought it was doable for a couple of nights.. Upon our return from the Party late the second night , there were little roaches crawling all over the Stove, counter, walls , and bathroom... and we didn't ever have food in the room ! I grew up in South Fl and have been going to the Keys since 1956 , I have stayed in more places than I can remember , but never like this !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good option in Marathon, comfortable and clean,.............
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 13, 2016
For the area the price is fair and the rooms are clean BUT the room TV was broken and room phone did not work. Also the pool was mouldy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Clean room - no fuss

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very practical and clean room - perfect for getting a good night sleep. Very very clean! Had room with outdoor porch screen - it was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fairly nice for what I paid.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
It was a nice and comfortable place. Only problem was that after walking barefoot the bottom of our frets turned black from how dirty the floor was.
4 out of 5
by Gunnar from Deutschland

Gut für Zwischenstopp

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Einfaches Motel an der Hauptstraße. Zimmer war ok, laute AC. Parkplatz direkt vor dem Zimmer. Schöne Terrasse mit insektenschutz
3 out of 5
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jeff from Baxley GA

Quaint but adequate

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint little cottages. Meets your basic needs and less expensive than most.